We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Le Viman Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Viman Resort
Ranked #3 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

If you're going to Pattaya then look no further than Le Viman when considering where to stay. Beautiful property, great rooms with all the comforts of home and, a staff ready to do whatever it takes to make your time there enjoyable.
Thanks so much Laurent and employees of Le Viman.
Merci beau coup!

Room Tip: All are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    54
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
37
135
59
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I was so lucky I learn about trip advisor because I find this hotel on trip advisor, staff at hotel in Hua Hin teach me about trip advisor and now I know how to find good hotel for good price. This hotel was good rank on trip advisor and I find the rank was so true, good hotel good price and good clean. staff smile too much and help me and husband too much. I like relax on the pool, but I not like pattaya so much like Hua Hin and Coh Samui

Room Tip: Stay on the pool better than beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LinChan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The reviews and the description mislead you that it is 5 mins away from Walking street but it is not. It takes atleast 30 minutes by walk and 10-15 minutes ny two wheeler to reach walking street. However you get motorbikes on rent just 100m away from the resort

However the place is very picturesque and you feel like being on paradise on earth. The staff are friendly and the other cottages are generally inhabitated by French men in their 40s-60s. The service is not that great as you do not have intercom or any modes of contacting the staff. So if you need any service you need to get lucky to notice them or go around searching for them.

In sum, it is a fantastic resort if you are looking for peace and tranquility and just forget the world during your vacation but not recommended if its your first time and want to explore other places in Pattaya. The jacuzzi and the swimming pool is worth a mention, simply fabulous!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Koolnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Viman resort is very nice and quiet place. 5Mn from walking street and quiet ! Very clean with piscine and jaccuzi. Rooms are large and confortable. There is a new manager who speak very good french and english. It's close to momento, one of the best french restaurant. Another very good point is Wifi, works very fast !

It's a little bit difficult to find first time because it's a small place (8 rooms).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francois R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.0 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 447 in Pattaya
1,647 reviews
424.1 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.7 mi away
Tara Court Hotel
Tara Court Hotel
#13 of 447 in Pattaya
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#14 of 447 in Pattaya
350 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 447 in Pattaya
344 reviews
3.4 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Viman Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Viman Resort

Property: Le Viman Resort
Address: 423/4 Moo 10, Soi 15 Thappraya Road (Soi Norway 15) | Nong Prue - Bang Lamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Viman Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Viman Resort is opened since 2008 in Pattaya, at only 5 minutes by motorbike from Jomtien Beach and "Walking Street", the heart of nightlife of Pattaya. The resort provided in 18 luxurious apartments surrounded pleasantly by swimming pool (open air) and tropical garden. The swimming pool is in the center of garden. A Fitness room and Jacuzzi are also offered for clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Viman Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing