We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel but airly unknown”
Review of The Golden Ville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Golden Ville
Ranked #282 of 523 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Pattaya
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent hotel but airly unknown”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The hotel is located, litterally, in the shadows of the Royal Twins. The hotel should do more to be more known to local people: the boys from Bell (busservice Bangkok-Pattaya) never heard of it. Also, it was hard to find any information besides the summary on a site like Agoda.

It took quite some time to register - until today I do not know whether the lady actually found my on forehand paid booking by a Dutch bookingsite. Staff was friendly, though.

The room was clean, but the laundry did have a questionable smell. the first day. The bathroom was basic and some repairs should be maid to the showerhead. Unfortunatedly, noise from the hallway and adjacent room(s) is apparent. This for a large part due to the people who stay there, of course.

I did not experience any difficulties or being charged addionally having my Thai girlfriend over these days.

I think it is located ideally on walking distance to bars and Walking Street, without directly be surrounded by its noise. Overall a decent hotel to stay at a reasonable price-quality ratio.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sandervw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    24
    23
    9
    9
See reviews for
5
17
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

It is a very nice and clean hotel, located just opposite the "Ripley's Believe It or Not!". Convenient shop and massage shops just a step away. Walking distance to McD, Pizza Company, etc. Walking distance to Walking Street & Bali Hai Pier. Great location!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darkwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

As a frequent visitor to Pattaya I usually stay in different hotels.I found this little hotel on the net and booked it on line. what a delight on arrival my room had no balcony so I upgraded for a small sum.I enjoyed a lovely clean room lovely view over some trees and down into a courtyard where I could keep an eye on my bike.The nice thing for me was it was just off 2nd road and very difficult to find so if you like to be incognito as I do this Hotel was a treasure. The staff were great mostly lovely smiley Thai ladies and a young man from the Philipines who was so helpful and professional when a bit of noise manifested during the night in the room next door.
The staff were so friendly and so very very helpfull always Mister Alick and nothing too much trouble.I dont know about the rates but I do know I will be back whatever the charge as i said an absolute treasure in central Pattaya

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

this small hotel is situated at center of pattaya city. its nearby pattaya beach only 5 minutes walk. its a good place and highly recommended for those who like "city life" and its near to pattaya walking street too.

Room Tip: lower floor saves your time :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dickie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.0 mi away
Royal Twins Palace Hotel
Royal Twins Palace Hotel
#103 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neta Resort Pattaya
Neta Resort Pattaya
#162 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ambiance
The Ambiance
#343 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aya Boutique Hotel
Aya Boutique Hotel
#66 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seedling House
Seedling House
#112 of 523 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Privi Suites
The Privi Suites
#22 of 37 in Bang Lamung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golden Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golden Ville

Property: The Golden Ville
Address: 215/55 Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Rd. | Nongprue, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #282 of 523 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Golden Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your The Golden Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing