We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rim Planet.June..again a fantastic dining experience!”

Rim Talay Seafood & Steak
Ranked #297 of 971 Restaurants in Pattaya
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Rim Planet.June..again a fantastic dining experience!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We like Rim Talay a lot and visited it numerous times and every time was a memorable and recommendable experience. We like the smack-on beach front location and we can fine right next to the see and on the sandy beach. The setting us romantic and we love the stunning sun set at about 6pm. They also have a very good live music duo playing great and fine tunes.

You're food is fabulous, delicious and huge portions with nice presentation and fairly priced. We like the grilled seafood combo with meat and also the cowboy steak and salmon steak or the steak trio. The sashimi and the ceasar salad with grilled chicken are excellent. The service is very attentive and efficiently run. They also have great desserts and sort gourmet coffee and fine cocktails. We will be back soon. Thanks for a great time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank lorelonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimTalay, Manager at Rim Talay Seafood & Steak, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your patronage, we at Rim Talay Seafood & Steak are always happy to receive familiar friends. The staff will be happy to learn that you again enjoyed your overall dining experience with us. Please rest assured that we will continue to do our outmost best to provide all guests with memorable dining experience and we do look forward to your next visit.

Once again, thank you for your positive review and patronage.

With warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    68
    39
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best of food.in Phattaya”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

i have been at rimtalay restaurant last night. I like so much . Cause so beatiful view good for food ,good for service .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank BOYD_MOZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimTalay, Manager at Rim Talay Seafood & Steak, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy that our food and service enabled you to enjoy your dinner.

Thank you once agian and we look forward to your next visit.

Hospitably yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pattaya beachfront seafood and steak...and we go many times.”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We l.o.v.e Rim Talay and go many times and every time have a great time! The location is super good and romanic with seats right a the beach and on the sand or on the terrace. The sunset is very nice a about 6pm when the sun sinks into the distant ocean. The food is great, we order Tnai and seafood and also the cowboy steak which is so tender. The whole sea-bass fish with garlic pepper is also delicious and so is the sashimi and rock lobster thermidor. They also cook the food really Thai style and we enjoy specially the kung of Hun-sen which is Thai glass noodle with shrimp and special spice.
The service is very professional, friendly and attentive as they always refill our whisky and beer. They have the 3 liter Leo beer tower which stays at the table. Also we enjoy the New Zealand Ice Cream which is so creamy and tasty and so is the coffee...specially the cappuccino and cafe latte. The duo band is great and plays nice romantic and upbeat music in the Cabana Bar and they sometimes come to the table at the beach. We come by car so which is good because Rim Talay has many parking space.

We will be back again soon and we can really recommend to anyone to enjoy the nice dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimTalay, Manager at Rim Talay Seafood & Steak, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive review and we are glad you enjoyed your overall dining experience with us. Please rest assured that we will continue to do our outmost best to provide all guests with memorable dining experience and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Once again "thank you" for your review and patronage.

Hospitably yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
447 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Beachfront Setting with Potential”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The restaurant is well situated. We were to celebrate a 40th birthday at the restaurant and with their birthday celebration packet we hoped for a memorable experience. Therefore we booked a table by the beach the day before telling them it was for a birthday celebration. We were met by eager staff and got a beachfront table with a tablecloth. Did notice our table was more decorated than others. Asking about the set menues advertised on their website we were told that didn't apply and we needed to order single courses from the menu. Menu looks good so that was not a big deal. Ordered 2 sets of lobster, fish, prawns, vegetables, curry and drinks. One waiter was taking especially care of us all the time and made sure our glasses were filled.

To make it short we did only get 1 set of lobster which was pretty tasteless so didn't make a point out of it. Vegetables was overcooked and uninteresting. Fish was very good on the other hand. The fact it was a birthdayparty was ignored, but that didn't matter much as cake was not on our mind any longer.

We decided to pay up and our waiter started to ask if we could give extra tip to her as she had made such an effort. This is not a way to behave, tip is based on service and we're more than happy to tip generously when there is a reason for it.

All in all the place could be a good, romantic setting and perfect for seafood. But the fact that there is a football match on bigscreen for the beach tables and live music on the terrace of the restaurant makes the atmosphere suffer. The mess up with reservation and orders we could live with. The behaviour by some of the staff not a good thing. Hopefully the place will improve, but doubt we would take the chance on finding out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank high_low73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimTalay, Manager at Rim Talay Seafood & Steak, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very glad to receive your comments and we would like to thank you for taking time to post your review. Your constructive feedback is very important to us.

We apologize for the inconvenience cause during your dinner experience. We are in particular concerned about your comments regarding foods and staff. We have discussed your comments along management and we will certainly do our best to improve. Please do visit us again in order for us to show you that we can improve on our guest's comments and overall perform better. Once again, thank you for your review and patronage.

Hospitably yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nothing really positive about this place except the view and the strength of their drinks. Dogs, flies, untrained staff and overcooked tasteless pork medallions. I never tried the Thai food but spending more for Thai food usually is a waste of money and may even get you less authentic and tasteless food. An inverse correlation if you will. It wasn't cheap.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Timjacklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimTalay, Manager at Rim Talay Seafood & Steak, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to receive your valuable comments and we would like to thank you for taking time to post your review. Your constructive feedback is very important to us.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your dinner experience. Management is in the process of investigating your concern and thereafter steps will be implemented to ratify them.

We guarantee to continue work hard in our efforts to please every guest and certainly look forward to welcoming you back next time.

With warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rim Talay Seafood & Steak also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Rim Talay Seafood & Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing