We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view”

Rim Talay Seafood & Steak
Ranked #275 of 1,016 Restaurants in Pattaya
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nothing really positive about this place except the view and the strength of their drinks. Dogs, flies, untrained staff and overcooked tasteless pork medallions. I never tried the Thai food but spending more for Thai food usually is a waste of money and may even get you less authentic and tasteless food. An inverse correlation if you will. It wasn't cheap.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Timjacklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimTalay, Manager at Rim Talay Seafood & Steak, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to receive your valuable comments and we would like to thank you for taking time to post your review. Your constructive feedback is very important to us.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your dinner experience. Management is in the process of investigating your concern and thereafter steps will be implemented to ratify them.

We guarantee to continue work hard in our efforts to please every guest and certainly look forward to welcoming you back next time.

With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 134 of 256 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very good Lobster, very fresh and tasty. The Prawns and fish are also highly recommended. Food served, both Thai & continental styles. Nice clean and friendly staff. woth visiting. Dinner preferable!

12  Thank Raj1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimTalay, Manager at Rim Talay Seafood & Steak, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our restaurant. We are pleased that our service and seafoods enabled you to enjoy your dining. Your positive comments will spur us to maintain our levels of foods and service.

Once again thank you for your positive review and we do look forward to welcoming you again.

With warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Rim Talay Seafood is an exceptional restaurant in Pattaya, the location of the restaurant gives a splendid atmosphere for breathtaking, relaxing and cozy while enjoying the scenic view of sunset during dinner. I visited a few time since the grand opening of the restaurant, each visit I find it a significant improvement from both “Hard Ware & Soft Ware” especially the service form all staff are excellent including the band and music that make it very entertaining place recommended for family’ dining out. Foods serve at the restaurant are at its best taste, big portion and value for money cleverly prepared by experienced chef focusing on seafood making my visit the most enjoyable experience and memorable meal every time I visit this restaurant, I surely recommend to all our friend too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
11  Thank khiri_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimTalay, Manager at Rim Talay Seafood & Steak, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and we are glad you enjoyed your overall dining experience with us. Please rest assured that we will continue to do our outmost best to provide all guests with memorable dining experience and certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you once agaian for your positive review.

Hospitably yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We love this place! My husband and myself and our two teens make it a "must visit" to Rim Talay whenever we visit Pattaya and this is quite frequently. We never had a "let down" at this restaurant altrough during the high season theyre so busy and the witing time for the food can a little lon...but we understand as Pattaya is "jammed" with tourists, locals and tons of diners! Try the coboy steak which is a great imported steak which is good for two. What we always do is order a few items and share them...sort of "Thai style" set menu i the middle of the table and all four of us "digg-in". We also lve the panfried seabass and the Shrimp with glass noodles/Thai style. the place has an arwsome bech-front panoramic location with many different seating areas but we (because of our teens) prefer to sit next to the sea on the sand so the kids can wonder around.

To our positive surprise they added a live band around the bar level and they indeed lighten up the place wondefuly with tunes from the "old times" gone by. The service is always very friendly and attentive and they never lose the famous "Thai smiles". Thanks and we will be back and certainly can recommend to other diners who like a great meal in a fantastic seaside location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
14  Thank Hans F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimTalay, Manager at Rim Talay Seafood & Steak, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your positve review and we are glad you enjoyed your overall dining experience with us. Please rest assured that we will continue to do our outmost best to provide all guests with memorable dining experience and we do look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Once again thank you for your review and patronage.

With warm regards,
Manager Rim Talay Seafood & Steak Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

service is between fair and lousy, food is international, but nothing authentic, dog pee on your table flies are everywhere and is all for tourist who dont know what is good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gunter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimTalay, Manager at Rim Talay Seafood & Steak, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are concerned about your comments. The comment regarding the "dog" has been taken into further consiideration as we do know that the public beaches in Pattya do have dogs present. Please rest assured that we do our best to control this situation by frequently asking the "City Humane Society" for assistance and to encourage our guests not to feed the dogs. However the City does periodically assists by relocating some of the dogs; others do return fast and many of our guests continue to feed the dogs hence the dogs do appear from time to time but in a more controlled manner. Once again, thank you for your review and patronage.

Hospitably yours,
Manager of Rim Talay Seafood & Steak Restaurant, Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rim Talay Seafood & Steak also viewed

 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Rim Talay Seafood & Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing