We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resturant in the evening”

Rim Talay Seafood & Steak
Ranked #308 of 1,001 Restaurants in Pattaya
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great location away from it all in Na Klua. Smart looking restaurant, sit on the verandah with a fan or eat on the beach at a table or one of the thai style booths where you lay down while eating. Food not excellent but its good. The service is what you tend to get in Pattaya albeit they do do try. Thai food is cheap and excellent . Western food is passable as its Thais cooking it . The cowboy steak is massive and is a great meal but a bit expensive as with most meat thats imported from NZ. I'm a regular here as its near my home and a nice evening out.

10  Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimTalay, Manager at Rim Talay Seafood & Steak, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We are happy to learn that you are our regular guest and you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Your positive comments will spur us to maintain our levels of foods.

Once again thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Hospitably yours,
Manager of Rim Talay Seafood & Steak Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Rim Talay Seafood & Steak
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 137 of 251 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

If this restaurant had ever lived up to the excellent reviews then that time is now past. The Thai food was indifferent and the ambiance poor. The band was good but far too loud. Two members of the staff visited the toilet while I was there but fail to wash their hands afterwards though I do not know whether they were involved with the food side. They also wanted to charge me 5% for using a Mastercard so I paid in cash. Certainly not worth the long trek getting to this place from Pattaya Nua.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rhodocrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimTalay, Manager at Rim Talay Seafood & Steak, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your review and we are indeed sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit. We are in particular concerned about your comments regarding Thai food and staff. We have discussed your comments along Management and we will certainly do our best to improve. Please do visit us again in order to show you that we can improve on our guest's comments and overall perform better.

Thank you once again for your review and patronage.

Best regards,
Manager of Rim Talay Seafood & Steak Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

very good place to have dinner with family or friends
Great Place & very good service & Good Food
Beach front . Nice beach

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
10  Thank Jintana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimTalay, Manager at Rim Talay Seafood & Steak, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive reveiw and we are very pleased that our services and foods enabled you to have a nice dining experience. Please assured that we will do our best to keep up the standard of our service.

Once again, thank you for your review and patronage.

Best regards,
Manager of Rim Talay Seafood & Steak Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We wanted to have a nice spot for a birthday on the beach with goos seafood and affordable prices.
Super location , the crabs rock lobsters and shrimps where exceptionally good and all this for less than 20$ / person (we brought our own wine)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
8  Thank laura4747187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimTalay, Manager at Rim Talay Seafood & Steak, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your patronage. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Birthday on the beach and especially our Seafood. We will continue to do our best to provide all guests with memorable dining experience.

Once again thank you for your positive reveiw and we look forward to your next visit.

Hospitably yours,
Manager of Rim Talay Seafood & Steak Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We have read many good reviews on this restaurant and glad that we made the right decision to
Try out . What a place to be hanging out and enjoying dinners with friends . The beautiful beachfront seatings are no to be compensated for the delicious food and lively staffs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank Vanisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rim Talay Seafood & Steak also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Rim Talay Seafood & Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing