We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful place for vacation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cape Dara Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Cape Dara Resort
Ranked #20 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Tainan, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful place for vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

so recommended this hotel. friendly reception and pleasant vacation atmosphere! We love the swimming pool the most, especially at night! You can swim under the star with the soft wind kiss on your face. There is a "twinkle bar" by the swimming pool that you can have a drink underwater! Large rooms and excellent ocean views! recommend Dara Delux room which you can take a shower and see pattaya night view at the same time! breakfast is excellent ,too!We will stay here again for next pattaya trip!

Room Tip: Dara Delux room has excellent balcony and ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GigiYen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    287
    92
    47
    19
See reviews for
225
347
30
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kajang , Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

my boy friend and I like this room the most as the air conditions is strong and you really need it after a sun bathing walk in Pattaya. Balcony that can overlooked to the sea is really nice and the bathroom comes with glass wall. Good shuttle service and they will take you out whenever you want to go out and drop you at the entrance which accessible for tuk tuk. You can also give them a call to pick you up at the family mart(convenience store) after your shopping. 2 swimming pool that is really great and you can enjoy sunset view at the twinkle pool (down one).

Room Tip: request for sea view when possible. the one that facing the whole stretch of pattaya beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shisuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chittagong City, Bangladesh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

I will surely recommend this hotel. It's not too far or too close to the night life. for private moment with your love one's this is perfect place. Great view from the pool. Nice private beach. Good tuk tuk service from the hotel to the dolphin circle.

Room Tip: Rooms at higher floors are the one you should looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hassib85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Overall stay was pleasant. Hotel does not have private beach. But have two excellent swimming pools. Rooms are large and sea facing balconies. Conveniently located hotel and hotel provides free shuttle service to main road. Travel desk needs to be more informative.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spannase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had a very relaxing time in this resort, after the hustle and bustle of Pattaya, in the resort is beautiful.
Staff are extremely helpful.
We had an ocean view room and it was beautiful. The free shuttle is a great thing to utilise.
Would recommend this place to anyone!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rex2232, Cape Dara The Beachfront Resort Pattaya Management Team at Cape Dara Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest

We are happy to know that you are happy while you were staying here and enjoyed most of your facilities and services.

Thank you again for your review and mope to have a chance to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

I travel to 83 countries so far, stayed in many 4-5 stars hotel around the world, but this hotel is not five star as it say. They don't even have any drinks at the mini bar in the room. Food at the restaurant was alright, but way to expensive also the drinks. As for the front desk / reception I must say very friendly, pretty much all the staff.
The view was ,, amazing ", still not a five star hotel. It's a good place to relax and to get away.
Would I return back to Cape Dara, nope. There are many other hotels in Pattaya and I am sure better for a five star hotel. Simple you pay for the view....

Room Tip: Nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Intira J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had very mixed feelings about this hotel. We expected more from a 5 star hotel, however customer service was indeed very lacking. Upon arrival checking in, we were not greeted with a smile or a "sawasdee ka" instead Kathy in reception demanded we give our passports and she demanded it twice. On another occasion while we were near the pool area, we asked to borrow a bottle opener, in which they grumpily said we needed to go back to our room and call room service to borrow a bottle opener. I'm surprised the room didn't provide one.
The hotel is quite far from pattaya main area, you need to walk about 5mins to the main road or take the hotel shuttle service. Then catch a tuk-tuk to the main areas of pattaya. Shuttle for the hotel closes at midnight sharp, one time we called a few minutes after midnight to ask to get picked up but they abruptly said they are closed and refused to pick us up. Some staff were friendly, but it seemed the housekeepers were more friendly and would greet us whenever they see us in the hallway. We did very much enjoy the pool area and pool bar and the amazing sunsets. Outdoor furniture was great too. We were just surprised that as guests we were asked to pay to be able to sit in their bungalows, I would've thought that type of thing was reserved for non-guests. We enjoyed the buy one get one free deals at the pool bar though. Overall the hotel room structure did not seem 5 star and we weren't very happy with the level of customer service. I have worked in hospitality/hotels for many years and from what I have learned, you to need to help out and accommodate your guests to the best of your ability making them feel welcome and comfortable for the duration of their stay. We did not feel that way. I recommend customer service training for everyone at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rae j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
2.7 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#19 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#18 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
2.7 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#10 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Dara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Dara Resort

Property: Cape Dara Resort
Address: 256 Dara Beach, Soi 20, Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Dara Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Dara Resort invites you to experience five-star luxury at a six-star location. Rising 26 storeys above a quiet residential section of North Pattaya, the resort stands amid lush natural surroundings including its own private beach on beautiful Pattaya Bay. At Cape Dara, guests enjoy the calm and tranquillity of a seaside retreat, yet all the while are but minutes from the pulsing centre of one of the world's top destinations for leisure and business travel. Note: ATM is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cape Dara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing