We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay. Such a romantic resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cape Dara Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Dara Resort
Ranked #21 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay. Such a romantic resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

The resort is wonderful. The pool is very nice. The view is spectacular with private beach. But for the room, there is a problem. The toilet is not working properly. That make me feel so disappointed. I book a private pool room, but cant call pool. It's more like a big big jaccuzi for me. The room itself is small for this price at pattaya. But the view of the room is wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taveenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Partenza, General Manager at Cape Dara Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Khun Taveenan,


Thank you for your comments and thank you for staying at our resort on your holiday in Pattaya. We apologise that we fell short on your expectation with the toilet. Our team acknowledged and fixed the toilet problem already. For the price, it has been set with so many thinking process and survey behind it and in terms of what the guests get is a a very exclusive view of Pattaya that I can guarantee that there is no other private pool room in any five star resort in Pattaya has this view, this serenity, and at this price. At the end, what matters most is guest's satisfaction in overall. We are glad you enjoyed your romantic time and the view from our Dara Beach. We look forward to welcome you back at our resort and explore our 10 other room types too :)

Warm regards,
Pattamon Mekavarakul
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    289
    92
    48
    20
See reviews for
229
352
32
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed here for two nights at deluxe room, it was an amazing & comfort vacation!

Room is spacious, clean, cosy design, big bathroom with big bathtub, balcony with amazing sea view & sea breeze.

Bed is comfortable. As it is our anniversary trip, we found a lovely towel decoration & a bouquet on bed when we check in.

Breakfast provided in the restaurant next to swimming pool, the view is awesome!
Many choices on food & drinks, such as egg station, Thai style noodle, sushi, rice with curry, congee, salad, and fruit … recommend the pancake machine, it is funny to make a fresh pancake.

There are two pools, both with infinity design and” bar in water “, providing drinks & snacks.

Private beach with seats, but the beach is full of ROCK, not suitable for swim, for sunbath only. Tips: go forward to right hand side, there are some “swim-able” beaches!

Staff is nice and friendly. Shuttle service (round trip) by request to dolphin circle and scheduled shuttle to city center (Mike shopping mall). Very good for non-driving guests!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyca307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Partenza, General Manager at Cape Dara Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Sir,


Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing Cape Dara Resort for your holiday in Thailand. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services + facilities provided for you. We are glad to be a part of a good memory of your Thailand trip and look forward to welcome you back at our resort again :)


Warm regards,
Pattamon Mekavarakul
Assistant General Manager
pattamon@capedararesort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavite City, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

After staying in the city for a couple of months, it was nice to get away without having to take a plane. Pattaya is just a an hour or so away from Bangkok and Cape Dara Resort is a great place to stay at because the view is overlooking the beach.
Pro: Great view, nice lobby and swimming pools. Food is great!
Con: Internet service was non-existent in the room we were staying at.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Partenza, General Manager at Cape Dara Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear KJSO,

Thank you for staying at Cape Dara Resort during your holiday. We are happy to hear that you had a happy stay. We hope to welcome you again in your next trip to Pattaya. For the internet, we have free wifi service available throughout the property. However, if you find any difficulty connecting to an internet in your next stay, please do not hesitate to let our team know and we will be at your service immediately.

Warm regards,
Pattamon Mekavarakul
Assistant General Manager
pattamon@capedararesort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I always wanted to go to Cape Dara Pattaya as I've heard so many good things about it especially how outstanding this property is. Comparing the rate with other branded hotels in Pattaya, it is considered as high price but I paid anyway. The room is modern and clean with comfy bed and ocean view but has no minibar at ALL, except free drinking water. Toiletories are simple. Upon check in, receptionist and bell boy didn't offer to help with our luggage at all. We are a group of three with eldery. They didn't care. Room key was passed over the counter with only an instruction that our key can only enter to our floor - don't expect escort. We seriously carried our luggage to the room and walked pass their other staff who offered no help. It's hard to get the staff attention at pool bar as well. They didn't look and offered us any drink menus. Even we approched them, they pretended busy. The hotel has two pool. The lower pool looks much nicer and private but when we were there a group of other tourists occupied the pool like their own private space. Spa is difficult to find. The signage was there but we can only see the fitness centre which is really small. Again, the pool bar there looks nicer but staff didn't catch your attention. Beach is not really private and beach chairs are too small and not comfortable. Again at check out, no one offered to help with our luggage eventhough they were standing around. We decided to check out early and move to other hotel. I am very disappointed with the staff and service here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyMe2526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

After coming from a wonderful stay at a hotel in Bangkok we where quite disappointed with our experience at cap dara.


- Staff needs basic lessons in customer service (smile, greet you e.g)

- Upon check-in en get a room facing noisy construction. We ask to get moved. Next room which also faces the same construction noise has mold and dirty. We move again to a third room that also stinks of mold. We give up as it seems to be mold in all rooms. The AC was also broken in the 3rd room but engineer fixed it. Just not what you want to deal with after traveling.

- Breakfast price is too high.

- The hotels free shuttle service stops way to early so you either need to take a taxi back or use the neighbors hotel shuttle service for a fee. They should learn from neighbor hotel.

- At the pool the same annoying music is playing on repeat all day.

-The hotel is dark. Elevator, bathrooms are very dark and there's no option to turn on more lights. If you like discos this is a plus.

- Beach is not nice. Full of rocks, better to go further left to find sand.

- Power goes off when you remove your key card from the slot so you are unable to charge phones and appliances when you leave the room.

Overall it feels like a hotel with a nice facade only. Also we can only compare this to hotels in Bangkok as we won't try anymore hotels in Pattaya.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Partenza, Manager at Cape Dara Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Mr.OB,

Thank you for your comments and thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday. We have noted points to improve and are on process as you suggested. We hope you had a safe trip back to Monaco and hopefully we'll have a chance to show you of our improvement in your next trip to Thailand.

Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us at:
pattamon@capedararesort.com

Sincerely Yours,
Pattamon M.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights recently in a Dara deluxe corner room, nice hotel with nice pool areas. Although it is little bit out of the way of all the action of walking street ect if that's your thing, but very nice if your just looking for some time away. Bed and towels all very clean and bed quite comfy. Ate at the radius restaurant 2 nights, food was pretty good and good service.

Few down sides I came accross-
- they have a "shuttle bus" that leaves the hotel and goes to mikes mall throughout the day and picks guests up from mikes mall and back to the hotel, this is not reliable- as we stood around waiting at mikes for it to come and it never did, so we had to catch the baht busses back to the hotel.

- I asked reception for a taxi to Bangkok and was told it was going to cost $3200 baht! And thats only to the airport! when I had gone out for a previous walk there is a shop to order taxis about 30 meters down from Cape Dara and asked them and they said $ 1800 baht to sukhumvit in BKK. when i was waiting for it to arrive one of the bell boys asked me who I booked it from and what room number, I told him the guys just down from here and my room number then he looked out the door and got on his 2 way radio and was talking to them in thai (im assuming to them telling then we were ready). Wasn't really impressed if they are just doubling the price and going through the same taxi group 30 meters down the road.

-most of the staff are friendly but the odd one or 2 that were a little rude

-hallways stank really bad of cigarette smoke

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Partenza, Manager at Cape Dara Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Mr. RBdan,

Thank you for your comments and thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday. We have noted points to improve about our shuttle service and taxi vendors as you suggested. We hope you had a safe trip back to Brisbane and hope to welcome you again in your next trip to Thailand.

Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at:
pattamon@capedararesort.com

Sincerely Yours,
Pattamon M.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

We have stayed at Deluxe Seaview room during 3-5 Aug 2013. The room is quite new, modern and well decorated. The room price, as booked directly from the hotel's website, is acceptable. The breakfast and dinner are quite ok.

Staffs are not quite friendly and not seem professional. The parking lots are also very limited. It is not easy to find one if coming back late at night. Even though everything seems to be ok, this hotel is still not a true 5-star one, definitely. One of the areas that require urgent improvement is the hotel's public area that is quite small and always packed with Chinese tourists that come with their loud noises.

In our opinion, this hotel is perhaps more suitable for short business trip stay but not peaceful holidays.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Partenza, Manager at Cape Dara Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Khun Mai,

Thank you for your comments and thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday. We have noted points to improve about the service quality. For the parking area, we are aware of this problem so that we prepare more parkings in the same road coming towards the resort from Dusit side with free buggy service and security. We hope to welcome you back at our resort again in the near future and show you our improvement as per your suggestion.

Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at:
pattamon@capedararesort.com

Sincerely Yours,
Pattamon M.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.4 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.6 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#24 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
2.5 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
2.7 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#9 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Dara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Dara Resort

Property: Cape Dara Resort
Address: 256 Dara Beach, Soi 20, Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Dara Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Dara Resort invites you to experience five-star luxury at a six-star location. Rising 26 storeys above a quiet residential section of North Pattaya, the resort stands amid lush natural surroundings including its own private beach on beautiful Pattaya Bay. At Cape Dara, guests enjoy the calm and tranquillity of a seaside retreat, yet all the while are but minutes from the pulsing centre of one of the world's top destinations for leisure and business travel. Note: ATM is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Cape Dara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing