We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Dara Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
$168
$163
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$52
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$156
$132
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$91
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveler rating
529
330
116
53
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
330
116
53
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsradius restaurantsea viewdolphin roundaboutlower poolshuttle buscorner roomprivate poolpool barmain poolclub loungehotel is beautifulmodern designnorth pattayashuttle serviceloved this hoteldeluxe roomseafood buffet
Filter
Updating list...
622 - 627 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

After staying in the city for a couple of months, it was nice to get away without having to take a plane. Pattaya is just a an hour or so away from Bangkok and Cape Dara Resort is a great place to stay at because the view is overlooking the beach.
Pro: Great view, nice lobby and swimming pools. Food is great!
Con: Internet service was non-existent in the room we were staying at.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KJSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Partenza, General Manager at Cape Dara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear KJSO,

Thank you for staying at Cape Dara Resort during your holiday. We are happy to hear that you had a happy stay. We hope to welcome you again in your next trip to Pattaya. For the internet, we have free wifi service available throughout the property. However, if you find any difficulty connecting to an internet in your next stay, please do not hesitate to let our team know and we will be at your service immediately.

Warm regards,
Pattamon Mekavarakul
Assistant General Manager
pattamon@capedararesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I always wanted to go to Cape Dara Pattaya as I've heard so many good things about it especially how outstanding this property is. Comparing the rate with other branded hotels in Pattaya, it is considered as high price but I paid anyway. The room is modern and clean with comfy bed and ocean view but has no minibar at ALL, except free drinking water. Toiletories are simple. Upon check in, receptionist and bell boy didn't offer to help with our luggage at all. We are a group of three with eldery. They didn't care. Room key was passed over the counter with only an instruction that our key can only enter to our floor - don't expect escort. We seriously carried our luggage to the room and walked pass their other staff who offered no help. It's hard to get the staff attention at pool bar as well. They didn't look and offered us any drink menus. Even we approched them, they pretended busy. The hotel has two pool. The lower pool looks much nicer and private but when we were there a group of other tourists occupied the pool like their own private space. Spa is difficult to find. The signage was there but we can only see the fitness centre which is really small. Again, the pool bar there looks nicer but staff didn't catch your attention. Beach is not really private and beach chairs are too small and not comfortable. Again at check out, no one offered to help with our luggage eventhough they were standing around. We decided to check out early and move to other hotel. I am very disappointed with the staff and service here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HappyMe2526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

After coming from a wonderful stay at a hotel in Bangkok we where quite disappointed with our experience at cap dara.


- Staff needs basic lessons in customer service (smile, greet you e.g)

- Upon check-in en get a room facing noisy construction. We ask to get moved. Next room which also faces the same construction noise has mold and dirty. We move again to a third room that also stinks of mold. We give up as it seems to be mold in all rooms. The AC was also broken in the 3rd room but engineer fixed it. Just not what you want to deal with after traveling.

- Breakfast price is too high.

- The hotels free shuttle service stops way to early so you either need to take a taxi back or use the neighbors hotel shuttle service for a fee. They should learn from neighbor hotel.

- At the pool the same annoying music is playing on repeat all day.

-The hotel is dark. Elevator, bathrooms are very dark and there's no option to turn on more lights. If you like discos this is a plus.

- Beach is not nice. Full of rocks, better to go further left to find sand.

- Power goes off when you remove your key card from the slot so you are unable to charge phones and appliances when you leave the room.

Overall it feels like a hotel with a nice facade only. Also we can only compare this to hotels in Bangkok as we won't try anymore hotels in Pattaya.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Partenza, Manager at Cape Dara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Mr.OB,

Thank you for your comments and thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday. We have noted points to improve and are on process as you suggested. We hope you had a safe trip back to Monaco and hopefully we'll have a chance to show you of our improvement in your next trip to Thailand.

Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us at:
pattamon@capedararesort.com

Sincerely Yours,
Pattamon M.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights recently in a Dara deluxe corner room, nice hotel with nice pool areas. Although it is little bit out of the way of all the action of walking street ect if that's your thing, but very nice if your just looking for some time away. Bed and towels all very clean and bed quite comfy. Ate at the radius restaurant 2 nights, food was pretty good and good service.

Few down sides I came accross-
- they have a "shuttle bus" that leaves the hotel and goes to mikes mall throughout the day and picks guests up from mikes mall and back to the hotel, this is not reliable- as we stood around waiting at mikes for it to come and it never did, so we had to catch the baht busses back to the hotel.

- I asked reception for a taxi to Bangkok and was told it was going to cost $3200 baht! And thats only to the airport! when I had gone out for a previous walk there is a shop to order taxis about 30 meters down from Cape Dara and asked them and they said $ 1800 baht to sukhumvit in BKK. when i was waiting for it to arrive one of the bell boys asked me who I booked it from and what room number, I told him the guys just down from here and my room number then he looked out the door and got on his 2 way radio and was talking to them in thai (im assuming to them telling then we were ready). Wasn't really impressed if they are just doubling the price and going through the same taxi group 30 meters down the road.

-most of the staff are friendly but the odd one or 2 that were a little rude

-hallways stank really bad of cigarette smoke

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RBdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Partenza, Manager at Cape Dara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Mr. RBdan,

Thank you for your comments and thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday. We have noted points to improve about our shuttle service and taxi vendors as you suggested. We hope you had a safe trip back to Brisbane and hope to welcome you again in your next trip to Thailand.

Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at:
pattamon@capedararesort.com

Sincerely Yours,
Pattamon M.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We have stayed at Deluxe Seaview room during 3-5 Aug 2013. The room is quite new, modern and well decorated. The room price, as booked directly from the hotel's website, is acceptable. The breakfast and dinner are quite ok.

Staffs are not quite friendly and not seem professional. The parking lots are also very limited. It is not easy to find one if coming back late at night. Even though everything seems to be ok, this hotel is still not a true 5-star one, definitely. One of the areas that require urgent improvement is the hotel's public area that is quite small and always packed with Chinese tourists that come with their loud noises.

In our opinion, this hotel is perhaps more suitable for short business trip stay but not peaceful holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Partenza, Manager at Cape Dara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Khun Mai,

Thank you for your comments and thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday. We have noted points to improve about the service quality. For the parking area, we are aware of this problem so that we prepare more parkings in the same road coming towards the resort from Dusit side with free buggy service and security. We hope to welcome you back at our resort again in the near future and show you our improvement as per your suggestion.

Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at:
pattamon@capedararesort.com

Sincerely Yours,
Pattamon M.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews