We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for Pattaya, if you really want to go there, there are much nicer areas in Thailand to visit”
Review of Cape Dara Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Dara Resort
Ranked #25 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Never been to Pattaya before, don't think we will go back soon. Hotel was good, most likely one of the best you can find in Pattaya.
Pattaya itself is not the best place to go with the family.

Also a lot of the signs, menus etc are not in Thai or English, but actually in Russian, due to the large amounts of Russians visiting this place these days.

Room Tip: Good to have the sea view, much nicer than than the city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basje_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Partenza, General Manager at Cape Dara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Sir,


Thank you for choosing Cape Dara Resort for your holiday.
I'm glad to hear that you liked our resort and sorry to hear that you were not so impressed with the city. As an a person who was born and raised in Pattaya with some living abroad experiences, I understand that Pattaya is known of its night life. However, Pattaya is developing towards family side of attractions. The new attractions of 2014 will be 2 water parks, along with the existing attractions such as sheep farm, dolphin show, elephant village, snake farm, crocodile farm, and mimosa the shopping village with entertainment show. Pattaya always grow and has more to offer for family travellers. I wish you would please kindly consider a second visit when you are ready and perhaps those places I mentioned might be of your interest.

Lastly, on behalf of Cape Dara Resort, I would like to thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you back at our resort in the next opportunity :)

Warm regards,
Pattamon Mekavarakul
Assistant General Manager
pattamon@capedararesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

609 - 615 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

I went there with my whole family, staying in a 2 bedroom suite. The suite is huge and equipped with Bvlgari amenities. Complimentary afternoon tea buffet with all you can drink cocktail and wine. The layered swimming pool seems connecting the ocean. Shuttle golf cart on request to the Main Street anytime during the day. Will certainly go back there again in the near future.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Fai Fai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Partenza, General Manager at Cape Dara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Ms.Fai Fai,


Thank you for choosing Cape Dara Resort for your holiday with your family.
We appreciate your feedback and glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay.
We hope to welcome you back again in your next trip to Pattaya :)

Warm regards,
Pattamon Mekavarakul
Assistant General Manager
pattamon@capedararesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The hotel has a very spectacular view point. The bed room is designed to make good use of this great view. The beach is small but private. The ocean is not so good for swimming but the pool is very nice and could replace the ocean swim. It is out of town, and relatively quiet, which is nice for me. Food is average but adequate.
I like the place and will come back.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank 3T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Partenza, General Manager at Cape Dara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Khun 3T,

Thank you for choosing Cape Dara Resort for your holiday.
We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back at our resort in your next trip to Pattaya :)


Warm regards,
Pattamon Mekavarakul
Assistant General Manager
pattamon@capedararesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

1. I've to waiting for them preparing room more than 3 hrs when I reach( I reach hotel around 11.30am) they said will calling me but never. I come back again at 3 pm. And found they forgot to calling me. Only say sorry.
2. They can't remember the room type I request at the time I check in.
3. My bad luck is not finished, they give me very smelling room. It's smell like a fermented fish or squid. Really bad smell.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank Rabbitzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Partenza, Manager at Cape Dara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Madam,


Thank you for choosing Cape Dara Resort for your holiday in Pattaya.
Please kindly allow me to clarify your concerns as followings:
- Check-in time
As every international and standalone hotel chains in Thailand, we open for check in at 2:00pm and check out at noon. In case of early check in, there will be an additional charge that guest can contact front desk staff if they want early check-in or late check out. Most of the time, our staff usually try their best to get the room ready to hand over to guests even on the day with 100% occupancy (100% check out and check in on the same day).

The other concerns:
We checked with front office manager and executive housekeeper, and this incident was not in the record. They however asked us to send his apology to you on behalf of front office team and housekeeping team. They promised to prevent this problem from happening again.

On behalf of Cape Dara Resort's management team, we apologise that our service fell short on your expectation. We promise to strive for improvement and provide better service everyday. We hope to welcome you back at our resort again in the near future.


Thank you and warm regards,
Pattamon Mekavarakul
Assistant General Manager
pattamon@capedararesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a hotel with excellent location - well connected to the beach and just 5 minutes walk to the main street. Good facilities and services. There are several swimming pools. They spacious and clean with mini bars. You can order drinks or snacks anytime.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Kong F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Partenza, General Manager at Cape Dara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for choosing Cape Dara Resort for your holiday. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time and enjoy your stay and our pool bars. We hope to welcome you back again when your time allowed :)


Warm regards,

Pattamon Mekavarakul
Assistant General Manager
pattamon@capedararesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This period is my wedding anniversary and I choose the right hotel. The hotel is new and beautiful. The lady staff at check in counter is friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff was attentive. Breakfast line is good and the bast thing is Panoramic view from restaurant made you feel relaxing. . Hotel's room is clean and new with good facility. Thank you for your wonderful flower, we love it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preeyapha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Partenza, General Manager at Cape Dara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Sawasdee ka khun Preeyapha,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Cape Dara Resort for your special occasion.
We feel very honoured :) We also very appreciate your feedback and please allow me to forward this review to the team as their compliment to do even better. We hope to welcome you back at our resort again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Pattamon Mekavarakul
Assistant General Manager
pattamon@capedararesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We very enjoy here good location good view good food nice staffs nice pool all are pergected for us just alitle bit things are we book king size bed but we got 2 small beds together it a ok but better king bed and you should hv true sport chanel for europe football coz I dont want my husband go out night time event that dayhe did not go out 3 am but better hv anyway we are happy thx.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apiwan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeDaraResort, General Manager at Cape Dara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Khun Apiwan,


Thank you for staying at Cape Dara Resort. We are pleased to receive your compliments and will definitely pass them to our staff to be their encouragement to do even better. On behalf of Cape Dara's management team, we take guest's comments into account for constant improvement and we hope to welcome you back at our resort again in the near future.

Merry Christmas :)

Pattamon Mekavarakul,
Assistant General Manager
pattamon@capedarapattaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.4 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.6 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 463 in Pattaya
1,764 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 463 in Pattaya
2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 463 in Pattaya
1,141 reviews
2.4 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 463 in Pattaya
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Dara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Dara Resort

Address: 256 Dara Beach, Soi 20, Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $132 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Dara Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Dara Resort invites you to experience five-star luxury at a six-star location. Rising 26 storeys above a quiet residential section of North Pattaya, the resort stands amid lush natural surroundings including its own private beach on beautiful Pattaya Bay. At Cape Dara, guests enjoy the calm and tranquillity of a seaside retreat, yet all the while are but minutes from the pulsing centre of one of the world's top destinations for leisure and business travel. Note: ATM is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cape Dara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing