We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
$168
$163
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$52
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$156
$132
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$91
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveler rating
373
290
112
39
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
290
112
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily studiotour deskpool bartravel desknice hotelindian breakfastbeach roadhouse keepingwalking streetspecial thankshotel staffcomfortable staypool sideearly checkrooms are spacioustuk tukdeluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 845 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in pattaya in this hotel with my wife. The location is very good. We loved the room. It was huge! And the poolside cafe is very good. The breakfast was fabulous. I liked the food very much. Although I had to wait 3 hours for check in!!! The people were very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sourav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for your positive comments. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and I do hope we can see you again at the hotel soon.
Take care and best regards,
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

we stayed at this hotel for 3 days , big rooms , clean , big pool , huge bathroom , 7/11, pubs are very near ,

All in all an excellent experience in this hotel

Not recommended for family with children, as lot of night activity near by

Room Tip: go for the ground level rooms , which have a door opening in the pool, so you can dive in easily, with out using stairs
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumantchopra18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Valued guest,
Its great to see that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel.
Its also nice to see that you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. This is greatly motivational to the team here. We hope to see you again.
Best regards,
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I spent four nights here at the end of Aug. the hotel is very clean and modern, the rooms, likewise,, nice and big, esp the beds. For me, i judge a hotel on the bathroom, clean four piece with huge walkin shower! liked it so much, i booked an extra night on my return two weeks later before flying home. one negative, would be the wifi, but then you're prob doing Pattaya wrong if wifi is your biiggest concern!
tthe location is good, set back a bit from Walking st, but only a2 min tuktuk away.
The best thing i would say is the staff. Everybody is very friendly, and ever so helpful. in particular i would like to say huge Thank you to the Lovely Suzi, who coul not have been more helpful.

Room Tip: stayed onthe 5th floor and then 8th. 5th is better as 8th has no balconies.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear valued guest,
I am greatly appreciative of your comments and thanks for taking the time to let us know.
I am particularly happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and I do hope you can stay again with us in the future.
Best Regards
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Four Star rated hotel with excellent services rendered. from penny to pen they have got your every daily requirement and things fulfilled. it has got best gymnastic machines with expert trainer for guidance. they have got one of the best chef, would make a la carte menu according to your taste. Rooms are beyond excellency. Just a 20 second walk from Pattaya Beach.

Room Tip: No tip needed just barge in.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maitrikvora21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Valued guest,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your positive comments.
I do hope you can stay with us again soon.
Best regards,
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Bed frame is protruding so you're prone to bumping it. Wifi connection is bad as it is shared with the entire hotel. Beds are huge and comfy. Location is great as the sea is just 5-10 minutes driving. I love the pancakes in their breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleanor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your positive comments, this is great for all the hotel staff. The time you stayed with us saw some ocalised breakdowns with internet service in this area which I apologise for but all systems are now back on line.
Please stay with us again in the future when you next visit Pattaya.
Best regards
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews