We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend and stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #32 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would recommend and stay again”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed for 25 nights and would recommend and return again. We booked a family suite but it was as others have described a twin room and king size bedroom with inter connecting door but it was fine . The wooden bed surround is lethal and we all ended up with bruises as it protrudes and space is tight so be aware. The feather topper and comfy pillows made the beds extremely comfortable . Only one english movie channel which was disappointing ..The hotel staff were excellent especially Johnny, Pol, Susie , Os , Nick and Pat the room maid. There are a lot of tour groups so it is espeically busy at breakfast time and late afternoon around the pool but lovely / peaceful the rest of the time. The bed linen and towels are changed daily automatically unless you put a card on the pillow and do your bit for the environment which we did .
the breakfast is excellent and caters for all nationalities inc Indian food which we discovered the second weeks ( by the lifts ) to asian/ contienental and english.
the gym is basic but adequate and the pool is in the shade in the afternoon . The hotel is situated near several 11/7 and a few minutes walk to the beach and you can get to it without going down soi 6 It is near restaurants and baht bus routes so getting around is easy. Beach towels are provided as well as umbrellas

Room Tip: the third block is away from the noise of soi 6 and main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmall500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear valued guest,
I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to notify us of your positive experiences.
In the future if you visit Pattaya again we would love to welcome you back to our hotel.
Best regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    258
    94
    34
    29
See reviews for
156
189
113
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I booked 5 of us into this hotel based on the reviews and we weren't disappointed. All of us loved this place for the price they charge. Rooms were clean and reasonably spacious. Great pool and bar area, the prices at the bar and in the restaurant were very good, comparable to the bars and restaurants outside on the road. They also do free snacks between 5:30 and 7:30pm for those around the pool area. Good location in the middle of Pattaya, easy to get around on the 10 baht bus or walk to the many surrounding bars, restaurants etc. Staff were pleasant. If going back to Pattaya I would definitely book this place again.

Room Tip: If travelling with friends book the 2 bedroom apartments. They are simply 2 normal separate rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackster11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thanks for taking the time to rate our hotel. Thank you also for your positive comments. Its always motivating for the team here to have the positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when you are next in Pattaya.
Best regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Awesome hotel at very convenient location, just a mile away from beach. Stayed here for the first time in 2012 and opted again to stay here recently in July 2013. Stayed in one bedroom suite. Everything was more than expectation like before. Very helpful staff .... my big thanks to Dear Aui (of Centara Patayya). He is very helpful and always has a big smile on his face. Like last time, this time also he welcomed us and took care of everything we needed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AaarDeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Its nice to see return guests at our hotel and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Please stay in contact with us so we can assist you in the future with another reservation at our hotel.
Best regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I went along with my friends and stayed there 3 days, its very nice, clean hotel no smell. Good swimming pool, plus very good location as well, near to beach, very closed to market.

Over all very good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M Jawad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to rate our hotel. I am especially pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. Our staff do try their best to provide very personalized service for all our guests and I am pleased to see also that you enjoyed this part of our service.
Please stay with us again in the future when you next come to Pattaya.
Best Regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Excellent hotel in terms of cleanliness, security and comfort. Choose this hotel for your peace of mind. Hotel is close to beach, shops, bars and restaurants. Loved the pillows. Very Friendly staff at reception and in particular at hotel information center.

Room Tip: Choose top floors if you love the view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay. I am particularly happy to see that you enjoyed the safety that our property has to offer too. This is an important aspect of every guest stay.
Thank you for rating us and hope you can visit again soon.
Best Regards
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

On a golf trip and stayed here. Clean, big rooms, decent breakfast, close to 24 hour McDonalds if you stay out too late.

Very good value for a Thai Hotel and the level.

Apparently I need more characters for this review although I feel I have said it all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Sir,
Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to rate us.
I hope you can visit us again if you travel again to Pattaya.
Best Regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Hotel is located in walking distance to beach, central festival, big c, bars and restaurants. The rooms are equipped with shower, bathtub, tiled floor and lots of storage space. Staff, pool and view is average. There‘s no green space. Although the hotel is quite new, the bathroom has a permanent bad smell and parts of the sealing are rotten already. Wifi is free but extremely slow. Accept it because limited bandwidth is mentioned on the card that comes with the code. Housekeeping was ok the first 2 days. They made up the room when I turned on the green sign at about noon. The 3rd day, the maid was ringing the bell at 10:30 and 11:00, kind of annoying. There‘s an underground parking which actually got flooded. My rental car was ruined. The hotel neither contacted me nor gave me any information or assistance. At least, Avis Pattaya was doing the paper work and provided me another car immediately. Compared to other hotels in the area, the room is worth not more than 2000 baht per night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Sir,
Sorry to see you didn't enjoy your stay. As you can see the vast majority of our guests do have a positive experience but rest assured I will look into all your comments seriously to ensure a high standard for all.
I think you for taking the time to rate us.
Best Regards
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
3.0 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
0.1 mi away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#38 of 449 in Pattaya
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#62 of 449 in Pattaya
300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#54 of 449 in Pattaya
609 reviews
422.3 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Pattaya Hotel

Property: Centara Pattaya Hotel
Address: 78/140 Moo 9, Tombol Nongprue | Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Pattaya Hotel is a four-star hotel conveniently located in the heart of Central Pattaya, a short walk away from beachside bliss or some serious shopping. During the days in this vibrant resort town guests can enjoy time at the local beaches or lay back and relax beside the hotel’s swimming pool which has a swim-up bar and a children’s pool. The pool area has plenty of space for lounging whilst making use of the free Wi-Fi, and there’s also a fitness centre with a sauna and a steam room, and Thai cooking classes. Each of the 152 rooms and suites features a light and bright décor, with cool whites, light wooden accents, and large picture windows that highlight views of the city or the swimming pool. Spaciousness is a common feature to all room styles, with comfortable living areas of up to 69 square metres and the option of family studios with bunk beds or spacious two-bedroom units. Guests will also enjoy easy access to Spa Cenvaree at sister-hotel Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya and to the shopping opportunities of Central Festival. Golfing, visits to amusements parks and many other activities can all be arranged at the tour desk The Centara Pattaya Hotel is only a 90-minute drive away from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport and airport transfers and pick-ups can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Centara Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing