We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improved”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #28 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2013

2nd visit. The usual mix of guests due to the location near Soi 6, but everyone was well behaved.
The staff were faultless once again, one of the door staff even remembered me. What made the stay even better this time was the staff in the pool area/bar, they were great really friendly and chatty, taking time to look after everyone. During the evening the hotel puts some seating and stalls for drinks and food with music along the front with the same lovely staff from the pool bar, this was a great move by the hotel. We ended stopping there on the way back from our evenings out most nights for a night cap or snacks.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreigUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear valued guest,
I am glad you experienced the improvements at the hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
All my best,
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
There are newer reviews for Centara Pattaya Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

527 - 533 of 763 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've spent 3 nights at this hotel and it was very good. The staff was very hospitality warm welcoming and English speaking. I took a cooking lesson with the hotel chef (Nan) and enjoyed it very much, actually it was kind of private lesson because I was the only student. The rooms are big, clean and tidy. The bathroom is clean. Location of the hotel is on the parallel road of the shore road and a walking distance from the sea. Next to the hotel is a very good massage (foot, body etc.) and a laundry trolley. You get fine value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Valued guest,
Its lovely to see you enjoyed your stay and we are glad to be of service! I hope you can visit us again in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel from son kran April 2013 for 2 weeks, the hotel has set up a bar on the pavement outside the rooms, this seemed nice, but the extremely load music started at 6.30 in the morning was quite during the day, built up at night, the volume increased after 12.00 midnight till 4 or 5 in the morning, the people at the desk assured us this was only during the festival. true they are not playing music early in the morning, but the volume of noise all night till 4.00 is horrendous. the Hotel for a 3 star is ok, rooms are getting very worn, we will be glad to get home to have a good nights sleep. we have stayed at most hotels in Pattaya and enjoy the evenings out, this looked a great area to stay, but even on holiday I would like the choice of sleeping before 4 in the morning.

Room Tip: Very Noisy till 4 or 5 every morning, if you stay here take ear plugs
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear valued guest,
The Songkran festival period is indeed a noisy one for the whole of Pattaya. Many of the guests at this time travel specifically to experience this. Frankly, this is Thailand over the Songkran festival period an no fault of our hotel at all. The other 400 guests at our hotel enjoyed the experience.
You will note that none of the other guest comments have complained at this hotel regarding noise..........EVER.
To avoid this problem I recommend you travel at another period.
I will happily accept any fair and constructive feedback from any of our guests but in this case I am sorry to say your comments are not fair at all!
Sincerely,
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a a super stay in the Centara Pattaya for 3 nights from 22nd to 25th April 2013. The family room was very well designed with a separate sitting area, large bed and a separate room for the 2 kids with a bunk bed. The kids loved it. The service was nice and helpful. The food was decent compared to other Thai hotels as they had some Indian food as well. The location is convenient, quite near to Big C and various fast food hotels especially some Indian hotels. The beach is a 7-10 min walk across the lane. Travelling is easy in Pattaya as you can hire a tuk-tuk for 10 Baht on the beach road and the second road.

Room Tip: Select Family room facing the Pool if you are with kids.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChintanShah1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Hello,
I appreciate you taking the time to give us valuable feedback. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is fantastic value for money. The staff are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are excellent and cleaned to a high standard every day. There is also a first class tour desk in the lobby which can cater for any of your trips. Cannot fault this hotel

Room Tip: Speak to reception
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Valued guest,
Thank you so much for positive comments which I will forward to our staff. They will be very very proud to see your feedback.
I do hope that there is an opportunity for you to visit us again in the future.
Best Regards
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at the Centara for 12 nights at the beginning of April. We had paid extra for a family suite and it was well worth it for the additional space. Anyone who has been to Pattaya will know that it's a busy, crazy city so the hotel was a very welcome, peaceful haven. All the staff, without exception, were so polite and welcoming. The food was excellent, particularly the choice at breakfast time. This comfortable, well situated hotel is well worth a visit, and if we ever visit Pattaya in the future, it will be our hotel of choice.
As far as Pattaya is concerned, you need an open mind at the sights you see, and the beach is unfortunately very dirty but the people are lovely and the traditional Thai food is just delicious!

Room Tip: Family suites are spacious and have a large flatscreen TV in the lounge,as well as one in the bedroo...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SomersetDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Sir,
I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Its good for the team here that you took the time to give us your positive feedback. The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you next visit Pattaya.
Best regards,
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and we were a little surprised that there was no living area it was just 2 connecting bedrooms but they were very nice and spacious and very clean, the breakfast was quite good and the swimming was a little small but adequate and there were plenty of sunloungers but best of all were the staff, reception, bar staff , restaurant waitresses and room maids were all superb some of the best service I've ever had in Thailand where the standard of service is always high any way, they were all extremely helpful and very friendly I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and come back myself without hesitation .

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chakphim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thanks for taking the time to rate us. I appreciate you positive comments and rest assured I will pass this on to the team.
I hope you can visit us again when you are next in Pattaya.
All my best,
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#41 of 458 in Pattaya
597 reviews
3.0 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
0.1 mi away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#67 of 458 in Pattaya
304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#54 of 458 in Pattaya
616 reviews
422.3 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Pattaya Hotel

Address: 78/140 Moo 9, Tombol Nongprue | Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $38 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Pattaya Hotel is a four-star hotel conveniently located in the heart of Central Pattaya, a short walk away from beachside bliss or some serious shopping. During the days in this vibrant resort town guests can enjoy time at the local beaches or lay back and relax beside the hotel’s swimming pool which has a swim-up bar and a children’s pool. The pool area has plenty of space for lounging whilst making use of the free Wi-Fi, and there’s also a fitness centre with a sauna and a steam room, and Thai cooking classes. Each of the 152 rooms and suites features a light and bright decor, with cool whites, light wooden accents, and large picture windows that highlight views of the city or the swimming pool. Spaciousness is a common feature to all room styles, with comfortable living areas of up to 69 square metres and the option of family studios with bunk beds or spacious two-bedroom units. Guests will also enjoy easy access to Spa Cenvaree at sister-hotel Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya and to the shopping opportunities of Central Festival. Golfing, visits to amusements parks and many other activities can all be arranged at the tour desk The Centara Pattaya Hotel is only a 90-minute drive away from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport and airport transfers and pick-ups can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Centara Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing