We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #28 of 457 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Wonderful stay at this hotel. From the time we checked it, the staff was friendly and helpful - and could speak English. Room was large and overlooked the pool. Hotel itself was a 10 minute walk to the beach - and far enough off the main road to be very quiet at night. Breakfast was excellent with many choices of english, indian and thai food. All in all, a wonderful place to stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone else coming to Pattaya.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank mlarsen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Sir,
I am glad you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. I hope you will be back to visit us again when you have the time. My team and I would love to see you again.
Best Regards,
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 788 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Booked this hotel through Expedia, so had a luxurious stay at a discounted price...
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during the Chinese new year. It was our honeymoon trip starting from Pattaya and I must say, staying at Centara Pattaya gave us a love filled and wonderful start to our trip. The experience was a memorable one. We had chosen this hotel to stay away from the more crowded hotels and areas near Walking street. Beach is at walkable distance, Alcazars is 5 minutes walk from this hotel. It has a nice pool side sitting area where a huge screen was set up for entertainment in the evening . The in-pool bar looked attractive though we were not lucky enough to use it as it was a short stay for us.
It might not be a huge hotel with great outdoors but surely it has everything that would make your stay a beautiful one. Room was made up nicely for our honeymoon.
They offer free WiFi, but the connectivity is usually low. We were also offered 2 free drinks and a free snack at any of their restaurants i.e. pool side or indoor Bistro.
All in all I would recommend Centara for a nice silent and cozy stay..without any nuisance...
I would like to return to Centara whenever I visit next.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poojan3186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Sir,
I appreciate you taking the time to rate our hotel and the team here, and I , value your comments.
I am particularly pleased to see that you found us to be value for money! Indeed the rates here are inexpensive and our menu items also are inexpensive. Its great to see this acknowledged by our guests.
I hope to see you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Nice hotel.Initially little hard to find the hotel. Not big rooms but descent. Very clean ambience.
The room service was amazing- one phone call and things will be at your door in a minute. I was really happy to spend 2 nights. Did not try the hotel breakfast as we could get good meal for a better price elsewhere. Close walk to beach and Alcazar show.
New hotel. Trust me their staff were very friendly , cooperative and smiling faces all time(this is very hard to see in Thailand).

Cons:
Neighbour was noisy during the day(Arabic single men) , but they were quiet during the nights.The rooms were A and B (attached) so their noise level was little high. Rooms were smaller but comfortable.

Room Tip: Don't ask for a pool view as most of the rooms have view to the pool but the trees do not let yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Sir,
I am very glad you enjoyed the service and product we offer her at Centara Pattaya Hotel.
I have posted your comments to the team here and they are very happy that you enjoyed your stay too.
Please visit us again in the future! We would love to welcome you again as our guest.
Best regards,
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

As frequent travellers to Pattaya this was our first time at the Centara Pattaya Hotel. The hotel itself is modern and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Finding the place was a different matter! We travelled from Bkk by car and even with our GPS, and a hard copy map from the website, it was impossible to locate without stopping and asking locals for directions. The small Soi it is located in is congested and busy with both car and bus traffic. However once we were in the basement carpark we had no further need of the vehicle. The hotel is about two city blocks from the beach and most shopping and restaurants are easy to walk to. The tour desk helped with our out-of-town excursions.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarryUdonThani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. The team and I are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope you can visit us again when you are next in Pattaya.
Please take care,
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel from 2nd Jan 13 to 7th Jan 13 in family studio. First of all this hotel mostly caters to travel groups and it seems that they are not interested in individual customers at all. Rooms are big and comfortable but the good things end here. Their housekeeping is worst and not at all satisfactory. During our stay it was never perfect and pointing this problem to the front desk , we got the very stubborn reply which was good for nothing. The staff does not know the world polite and are extremely rude and rough. Throughout our stay toothbrush in toilet were never replaced and housekeeping people were always trying to not change the bedsheets. WIFI is at par with hotel staff's attitude and works very slow and irregularly. After trying a lot I am still not able to recollect any good thing about this hotel hence concluding the review at this point.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BRIJESH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Sir,
Your comments are noted and I do thank you for taking the time to let us know. My apologies for your negative experience, which as you can see from other comments on Trip Advisor, is not the norm at this hotel. For future reference, I recommend that you liase with Managers at the hotel during your stay so we can help you with any special requests. We can almost always fix any problems "on the spot"!
Best Regards,
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We took a bus for a two-night side trip to Pattaya during our stay in Bangkok. The bus only cost 124 baht each, one way. When we arrived in Pattaya, we negotiated a ride to our hotel on a “truck-tuk” with about eight other people. The Centara is not on the beach, but no hotels are directly on the beach. Our hotel was about a 0.3 kilometer straight down the street to the beach which is very convenient. We saw patrons from other hotels that were “closer” to the beach having to walk a further distance due to the fact that there was no easy access to the beach from their hotel. Our hotel had a beautiful pool with a swim-up bar and we were given a complimentary upgrade to a suite. The room was great with a huge sitting room separated by a sliding door from the bedroom. Two balconies, one in the sitting room and one in the bedroom. Our room looked out over the pool and we could see parasailing in the bay from our balcony. Our booking included the breakfast buffet which was very good with soups, vegetarian fare, asian and American-style food. At the beach, you can rent lounge chairs and umbrellas for 30 baht a day. The water is great and there are food vendors and souvenir vendors constantly walking up and down selling things. You can even get a massage or a manicure on the beach. A special thank you to Tain who was our swim-up bartender one night and who very politely told some other guests to get out of our lounge chairs while we were in the pool.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Hello,
I am very happy to see you enjoyed the location of our hotel. Your feedback on the Tripadvisor web site is very thorough. I can see you really had a good time! I hope your positive experience can bring you back to Pattaya again in the future.
Kind Regards
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had just a day's stay, but it was very pleasant. The hotel rooms were large, had excellent equipment. All rooms have a pool facing balcony which was very good to relax in. The poolside breakfast buffet was just adequate, nothing fancy though. Again the place was spread out and ideal for a laid back breakfast...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijykrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Sir,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and indeed, thank you for your comments.
I am particulary pleased to see you thought our offer and product was "value for money".
Do visit us again if you are next in Thailand and coming to Pattaya.
You are always welcome!
Best Regards
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#42 of 457 in Pattaya
612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#65 of 457 in Pattaya
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
1.1 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
#31 of 457 in Pattaya
1,306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Pattaya Hotel

Address: 78/140 Moo 9, Tombol Nongprue | Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 457 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $42 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Pattaya Hotel is a four-star hotel conveniently located in the heart of Central Pattaya, a short walk away from beachside bliss or some serious shopping. During the days in this vibrant resort town guests can enjoy time at the local beaches or lay back and relax beside the hotel’s swimming pool which has a swim-up bar and a children’s pool. The pool area has plenty of space for lounging whilst making use of the free Wi-Fi, and there’s also a fitness centre with a sauna and a steam room, and Thai cooking classes. Each of the 152 rooms and suites features a light and bright decor, with cool whites, light wooden accents, and large picture windows that highlight views of the city or the swimming pool. Spaciousness is a common feature to all room styles, with comfortable living areas of up to 69 square metres and the option of family studios with bunk beds or spacious two-bedroom units. Guests will also enjoy easy access to Spa Cenvaree at sister-hotel Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya and to the shopping opportunities of Central Festival. Golfing, visits to amusements parks and many other activities can all be arranged at the tour desk The Centara Pattaya Hotel is only a 90-minute drive away from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport and airport transfers and pick-ups can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Centara Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing