We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #29 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had just a day's stay, but it was very pleasant. The hotel rooms were large, had excellent equipment. All rooms have a pool facing balcony which was very good to relax in. The poolside breakfast buffet was just adequate, nothing fancy though. Again the place was spread out and ideal for a laid back breakfast...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijykrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Sir,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and indeed, thank you for your comments.
I am particulary pleased to see you thought our offer and product was "value for money".
Do visit us again if you are next in Thailand and coming to Pattaya.
You are always welcome!
Best Regards
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    245
    89
    32
    23
See reviews for
144
175
107
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is my second visit to this hotel just back after 15 days great hotel and a very good location.Rooms big and clean staff are fantastic food is also very good. I had sent an e-mail before i went requesting the same room as my last visit and was given the same room I arrived at 9.30am after a long flight from the UK and was given my room right away (fantastic) good for family,couples or on your own nice pool lots of sun beds never had a problem getting one this is the only hotel i will use when going to Pattaya so thank you to all the staff for helping me have a great holiday.

Room Tip: get one overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danny j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. Feedback is important for us to improve our standards or indeed when positive comments like yours, motivate our team to continue their hard work.
For us it is pleasing to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future when you visit Pattaya.
Kind Regards
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

My first impression of the hotel was not good!! The room was not as clean as rooms usually are I had to ask at reception if they would send someone to clean the shower as there is no way the glass etc had been cleaned as it had all scum marks all over it, they did come and clean it! Also I did wonder what kind of hotel has a note to say that if bedsheets are left soiled there would be an extra charge - what goes on in this hotel!!! It would not be a place I would take my family or recommend to families, the hotel is ok for families but the location is not for a family. Families would be better staying at the next bay Jomtien Beach are as it is not as seedy as Pattaya Beach.

However all the staff at the hotel were really friendly. The tour desk were happy to help with any thing as well as arrange tours.

If you want any laundry doing there are lots of small laundries we paid 20 Baht an item which is only abougt 40p the hotel charge a lot more than this about 120 Baht for an item which is about £3 this does differ depending on the item but still 20 baht beats them!!

The rooms have a dvd player which is handy if you happen to have any dvd's with you! The room also had lots of plug sockets which is unusual but great they even have an adaptor which I thought was a good idea.

We wanted a late check out, only three hours and they charged half a day rate which worked out about £38, a bit expensive we wasn't offered an alternative like other hotels.

The breakfast was ok but more choice could of been offered and a bit odd how it was all over the place, inside and out and they over by the elevators not sure why!!

The hotel was in walking distance of shopping areas and Hard Rock Cafe. If you walk out of the hotel and turn left up the road you will find a good 7/11 and a great Irish bar.

You can easily get to Koh Larn Island, get one of the little hop on buses 10 baht each get off at walking street or ask them to drop you at the tourist pier at the other end of walking street you can get a ferry across for only 30 baht each. Nice beaches there and good food.

Overall it was a good place to stay and we had a great time but if we were to go again I would stay at Jomtien Beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayned66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Sir,
We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that if you visit Pattaya again in the future you can stay with us again.
Best Regards
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

For the first time I'm seeing housekeeping staff misbehaving with guests. instead of waiting for the guests to leave the house keeping staff (Aewo) Walks in and says that they have no time and please " vacate the room now " even when one is staying for a longer period of time. When told that she's being rude she says "You can go and complain at the reception"

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sachi_ld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you for your comments. I apologise that you didnt enjoy your experience. Rest assured that I am serious about your feedback and have addressed this with the housekeeping team.
After some research with my staff, it seems that you were quite late checking out. Check out time is 11.00am. This enables us to ready the room for other guests which are due to check in at 2.00pm (our check in time). We are very flexible but when guests are checking out after 2 we do need notification in advance. I am sure you understand.
Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments.
Best regards
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

the service super cedes the quality, i recommend this place for anyone not looking for 5* for a 4* budget, however the service and enthusiasm of the staff exceeds all expectations, i stayed in room 409 which had issues with the shower door banging the shower head, and a few decorative finish,
overall good to know help was always on hand whenever you need, all smiles for me, friendly, informative, reliable, and good to see maintenance were very pro-active,
Note management, instructions for the air con unit would be good and also more toilet rolls
some noisy guests not a management issue and possibility of a folding luggage rack would be useful, very quick service from everyone and very friendly,
any would be traveler should be rest assured and relax help is always on hand and they do go the extra mile, for which i am truly greatfull, thanks you, we enjoyed our stay immensely

Room Tip: just ask reception for a good room, i did and was very happy with Gun's choice,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nevrosl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your fedback. Many of your suggestions are excellent ones and have already been implimented here at the hotel level.
We are in fact quite a new hotel and still perfecting some hotel signage.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you can visit us again in the future.
Kind regards
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mussoorie, Uttarakhand, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

friendly staff, good rooms, good location. We felt very nice staying here, the lady at the travel desk helped us a lot to get things arranged. as you move out you are almost in the city. tiffany and al cazar on walking distance. central mall and beach just a few minutes walk

Room Tip: get a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAURHAVGARG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Sir,
we are very happy that you enjoyed our facilities. Its great for us that you have taken the time to rate us and this helps the team here at the hotel.
We would love to welcome you back to our hotel when you have the time.
Kind regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with a group of lads from late Nov to early Dec and there is only one word that best describes the experience... Wonderful.

The hotel was of a very good standard with the rooms being of a modern look and the hotel generally very clean it was definitely a good find. The hotel boasts of a good fitness area and an excellent pool.

With that it is in easy reach of the beach and restaurants it was a sheer delight to have stayed in this hotel.

Last but not least I would like to give a special mention to Suzi who was the tour desk manager. She was very welcoming and would take it upon herself to even act as guest relations when needed. Suzi booked for us many fun filled excursions and If it wasn't for her our trip may not have been this enjoyable. Thanks for everything Suzi.

Looking forward to visiting Centara again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 523, 524 & 525 and we had absolutely no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kamran E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hello,
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your positive feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and I do hope you are able to visit us again when you are next in Pattaya.
Kind regards
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
0.7 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#13 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#64 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.7 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Pattaya Hotel

Property: Centara Pattaya Hotel
Address: 78/140 Moo 9, Tombol Nongprue | Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Pattaya Hotel is a four-star hotel conveniently located in the heart of Central Pattaya, a short walk away from beachside bliss or some serious shopping. During the days in this vibrant resort town guests can enjoy time at the local beaches or lay back and relax beside the hotel’s swimming pool which has a swim-up bar and a children’s pool. The pool area has plenty of space for lounging whilst making use of the free Wi-Fi, and there’s also a fitness centre with a sauna and a steam room, and Thai cooking classes. Each of the 152 rooms and suites features a light and bright décor, with cool whites, light wooden accents, and large picture windows that highlight views of the city or the swimming pool. Spaciousness is a common feature to all room styles, with comfortable living areas of up to 69 square metres and the option of family studios with bunk beds or spacious two-bedroom units. Guests will also enjoy easy access to Spa Cenvaree at sister-hotel Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya and to the shopping opportunities of Central Festival. Golfing, visits to amusements parks and many other activities can all be arranged at the tour desk The Centara Pattaya Hotel is only a 90-minute drive away from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport and airport transfers and pick-ups can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Centara Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing