We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bob syme newborough australia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #28 of 457 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012

stayed at the centara for the forth time this year very clean rooms all staff more than helpfull breakfast second to none location good .I must say a big thanks to mr pom for his friendly help going back to pattaya in december and l stay ay the centara l love the hotel and love the thia peo

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Dear Bob,
You are now one of our main returning guests. I am really happy to hear you enjoy our hotel and service.
We look forward to seeing you again soon when you are next in Pattaya.
Take care
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 788 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

We booked a room with additional bunk beds for kids. Initially, we were given a room in the main wing, with had an additional sofa bed instead of bunk beds for kids. Changed to a room with bunk beds as the sofa bed was far from comfortable. The new room was great and kids liked their bunk beds. The bathroom was on the smaller side and could have been better designed. This room was clean and the beds comfortable.The buffet breakfast would get you going. The price we payed was good value for Pattaya.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaTacMan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Hello,
I am glad your family enjoyed the bunk bed rooms. Its good to know you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you can visit us again soon. I do appreciate your comments re value as well. At Centara Pattaya Hotel our first priority is to keep prices low without detracting from service standards.
Best Regards
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

location is good but the hotel is small and breakfast is not bad .......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Negar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Hello,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, I hope you can visit again in the future.
I do appreciate you taking the time to rate us.
Kind Regards,
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The room was clean and luxurious the staff helpfull and friendly , we used the pool bar and resturant ,not the cheapest but very good quality. The Breakfast buffet was fantastic with so much choice form indian food to the usual continental & Thai.
A short 5 min walk to the beach 10 mins to the ladyboy shows and a very short 10 bart pick up ride away from walking street.
I would highly recomend this hotel for location and value. I stayed in a quiet room at the top of the hotel which was fantastic.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the top of the hotel and the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our new hotel. I will pass your comments on to our team who will appreciate your positive feedback.
I hope we can see you again in the near future.
Please take care and stay in contact with us.
Best Regards,
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Great location, just off second road soi 6 which is a livley place, stayed in 3 nova hotels now in close proximity and can say all have been great value, staff professional food great and rooms excellent , Austin General manager first class!!! Pool has sunshine all day, fitness suite 1st class, and so much selection at breakfast! A must visit for anyone looking for a hotel with class!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve9998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Steve,
I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. Thank you for the friendly personal comments too. We strive very hard at Centara Pattaya Hotel to give all our guests the best service we can. It pleases me greatly to see that our team have provided you will outstanding service standards. I look forward to seeing you again in Pattaya and if I can help in any way please contact me directly. I am very glad you enjoy Pattaya too.
Kind Regards,
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel was excellent all round, The rooms were immaculate and the staff couldn't do enough for you. We had a penthouse room which didnt overlook the pool, so was a little bit quieter as we used the air conditioning and not the balcony. The food at the hotel was amazing, and as for breakfast so much choice. Its a short ride away from Walking Street (close but far enough away) and the beach is 5 minutes walk away.

Before my trip i was a bit unsure as i had read some of the reviews, however i need not have worried this is an excellent hotel all round. You can tell money has been well spent on this hotel.

Suzy at the front desk was very friendly and couldnt do enough for you, with info regarding trips and the area etc.

All in all this made our trip to Thailand more special. Even though i won't go to Pattaya again I would definatley use a Centara hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeckyB1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Sir,
thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and facilities. I am especially glad to hear of your satisfaction with our service. Often in the business of hotels this is the point of difference that can make our guest stay special.
We do try very hard on this.
Sometimes customers are quick to comment on the negative but not so much the positive. I do thank you for taking the time to report of your positive experience. This means a lot to the team here at Centara Pattaya Hotel.
I look forward to meeting you when you are next in Pattaya.
Kind Regards
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed there last week with my wife for holiday. We were impressed with the cheerful and smiley attitude of the staff upon arrival. The staff responded to our requests positively and promptly. We requested to change room in order to get a better view over the balcony. The staff did as requested without questioning. They also provided us breakfast boxes with drinks, fruits and sandwich on our departure day when we had to leave too early before breakfast started. They cared their customers. I like this hotel. Will come again.

Room Tip: I like those facing the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronnyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Sir,
I am glad you enjoyed the service standard we offer and thank you for your positive feedback. I have informed my team here and they are very proud that you had a positive experience here at the hotel.
I hope you can visit us again soon.
Kind Regards,
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#42 of 457 in Pattaya
612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#65 of 457 in Pattaya
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
1.1 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
#31 of 457 in Pattaya
1,306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Pattaya Hotel

Address: 78/140 Moo 9, Tombol Nongprue | Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 457 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $42 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Pattaya Hotel is a four-star hotel conveniently located in the heart of Central Pattaya, a short walk away from beachside bliss or some serious shopping. During the days in this vibrant resort town guests can enjoy time at the local beaches or lay back and relax beside the hotel’s swimming pool which has a swim-up bar and a children’s pool. The pool area has plenty of space for lounging whilst making use of the free Wi-Fi, and there’s also a fitness centre with a sauna and a steam room, and Thai cooking classes. Each of the 152 rooms and suites features a light and bright decor, with cool whites, light wooden accents, and large picture windows that highlight views of the city or the swimming pool. Spaciousness is a common feature to all room styles, with comfortable living areas of up to 69 square metres and the option of family studios with bunk beds or spacious two-bedroom units. Guests will also enjoy easy access to Spa Cenvaree at sister-hotel Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya and to the shopping opportunities of Central Festival. Golfing, visits to amusements parks and many other activities can all be arranged at the tour desk The Centara Pattaya Hotel is only a 90-minute drive away from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport and airport transfers and pick-ups can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Centara Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing