We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty good hotel with minor gripes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #28 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here late October 2012 and found the hotel to be generally very good, the place looked fairly well maintained and we understand it has been fairly recently taken over and refurbished, staff were very attentive and the doorman was extremely helpful as were the reception staff.

a few minor gripes that are worth being aware of:

There is a drain smell in the bathroom, we investigated and the bathwater runs to an open trough below the bath! In 35 degrees outside, no wonder it smells!

The pool bar has a happy hour which is welcome but they use the start of this as a signal to turn the music up very loud, this competes with the already loud noise of the waterfall into the pool and makes for an anything but relaxing time

The pool gets no sun after around 3pm at this time of year owing to the height of the hotels towers.

Overall, fairly good value for money

Room Tip: get one overlooking the pool as the ones over the road are noisy
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greatnorthswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Hello,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. For your information all the drainage in this hotel is closed for exactly the reason you mention....smell. My engineering team inspected your room when you were here and replaced piping due to a crack in the pipe and subsequent leaking. From time to time small problems like this can happen and we strive to fix them as soon as we can. In any case this information is helpful to us and again thank you for letting us know.
I hope we can see you again when you are next in Pattaya.
Best Regards,
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
There are newer reviews for Centara Pattaya Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

571 - 577 of 763 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good Services, complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, extremely good....near central shopping, balcony is small but also have seaview....special mention to the doormen(Golf) who were always happy to help!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlrubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Sir,
It pleases me to see of your positive feedback. Free wi-fi is one of the important features of this hotel so I am glad the speed was of the standard you required. It also pleases me to hear that individual staff were able to provide you with outstanding service. We do strive to give this to all our guests. I look forward to seeing you again soon at Centara Pattaya Hotel.
Take care,
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

good 4 star hotel near central shopping .....rooms and fittings are good...bed and pillows are good....balcony is small but ok for smokers....room staff were great and nothing was a problem...in fact all staff were great....special mention to the doormen who were always happy to help...i believe the manager is australian and he should be proud of his staff training...it shows in a number of small ways....breakfast was good.....recommended....

Room Tip: we stayed in the main section
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob255069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Hello,
Yes we are quite new. The hotel has only been complete for 5 months. We are still perfecting our facilities but I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to give us the positive feedback. This helps the team and is valuable for me also. Pattaya is a great place and I am happy you enjoyed the destination and the hotel services which we provide.
Please visit us again soon when you have the time.
Best Regards,
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Very nice hotel, just 10 minutes to Soi Buakhao. The hotel is new, with large rooms and nice furnitures. The bathroom was new, clean and nice. The swimming pool is very suggestive. When I went there there were not many customers, so the restaurant and the bar were empty. But I think in the future everything will be ok.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briv187874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Hello there,
I am very happy that our new hotel exceeded your expectations. All of the team do try to be "perfect" in all that we do for our customers but often this is very difficult to do. I am glad that in this case we were able to achieve this for you during your stay. Its also rewarding for us to have our achievements recognised by our valued guests.
Please visit us again soon.
Best Regards,
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed with family in the last week of October 2012. Impressed with good ambiance, friendly staff, clean rooms, wide variety morning breakfast, excellent small balcony area, great dining area adjacent to swimming pool with crystal clear blue water, complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, extremely good "Mix-Bistro" all-day dining restaurant and soothing Blu Pool Bar. Pattaya beach is just a 5 minutes walk. Hotel is very close to Alcazar, Central Center Shopping Mall. McDonald, Pizza Hut, KFC, Seven Eleven are nearby located. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aasheeshbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Sir,
I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay here at Centara Pattaya hotel. I thank you for taking the time to give your positive feedback.
Please visit us again soon when you are next in Pattaya.
Kind Regards
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed 5 nights.The hotel and the rooms are clean and spacious.Breakfast is good, and the beach about 5 minutes walk. The surrounding area is a few good restaurants.Air condition in room is slightly noisy.Staff is nice. I recommend hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JOGAB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on trip advisor. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and this is very rewarding for the team here at the hotel. We do strive to give the best service to all our customers and I am glad you were able to experience it.
Please visit us again soon. We look forward to seeing you again.
Best Regards
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel is outstanding. It catered for all our needs and exceeded our expectations. Before coming we read some comments about the hotel being like a travel lodge I totally disagree and am shocked by this remark as our rooms had everything that was needed and above all they were always clean. We were very impressed with the hospitality especially Susi who booked all our trips and advised on places to visit always offering value for money ! We would also like to mention Johnnies who went over and above supporting our needs by the pool, he truly makes the best cocktails and is a asset to the hotel. Overall a very enjoyable stay and we will be returning in April. Thank you Centara !!!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank ClaireHiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Hello,
Thank you so much for your positive comments and we appreciate your kind feedback. I have passed on your comments to our team who are very proud indeed.
I hope to see you at our resort soon.
Best Regards
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#41 of 458 in Pattaya
597 reviews
3.0 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
0.1 mi away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#66 of 458 in Pattaya
304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#53 of 458 in Pattaya
616 reviews
422.3 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Pattaya Hotel

Address: 78/140 Moo 9, Tombol Nongprue | Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $38 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Pattaya Hotel is a four-star hotel conveniently located in the heart of Central Pattaya, a short walk away from beachside bliss or some serious shopping. During the days in this vibrant resort town guests can enjoy time at the local beaches or lay back and relax beside the hotel’s swimming pool which has a swim-up bar and a children’s pool. The pool area has plenty of space for lounging whilst making use of the free Wi-Fi, and there’s also a fitness centre with a sauna and a steam room, and Thai cooking classes. Each of the 152 rooms and suites features a light and bright decor, with cool whites, light wooden accents, and large picture windows that highlight views of the city or the swimming pool. Spaciousness is a common feature to all room styles, with comfortable living areas of up to 69 square metres and the option of family studios with bunk beds or spacious two-bedroom units. Guests will also enjoy easy access to Spa Cenvaree at sister-hotel Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya and to the shopping opportunities of Central Festival. Golfing, visits to amusements parks and many other activities can all be arranged at the tour desk The Centara Pattaya Hotel is only a 90-minute drive away from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport and airport transfers and pick-ups can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Centara Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing