We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time At Centara”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #34 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Time At Centara”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were a party of three and we stayed in this property for 2 nights from the 31st August 2012 to 2nd September 2012.
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Right from the staff to the service everything was well above our expectations. The hotels offers a lot of quality services for the price they are asking. The rooms are simple and spacious and have all the amenities a guest may require. The balcony is a welcome addition so one can enjoy a nice quiet dinner or a quiet moment with a loved one. We had a 2 bedroom deluxe suite and it was more than enough space for 3 individuals.
The breakfast is scrumptious with a dish to please everybody.
The favourite part of my visit was the complimentary wifi in the room with superfast speed and smooth connectivity.
Though we couldnt enjoy the pool that much we just felt it was a little small but the idea of a bar in the pool was novel and innovative.
The hotel is about 7-10 minutes of a leisurely walk from the beach and has lots of restaurants and 7/11s within short walking distance.
The staff is very courteous and helping. And most of them understand english well.
The only qualm I had was with our check in. It was clearly mentioned in our voucher that our check in was 12 pm and we arrived dot on time. But the receptionist asked us to wait for an additional 1.5 hours since the room wasnt ready. She said they had been expecting us only at 2. This I thought was a little presumptious of them but then we kept ourselves busy with lunch and didnt mind the wait too much.

Overall it was a pleasant experience and a hotel we would recomment to anyone visiting pattaya.

A few tips: There is a bike rental shop right next to the hotel which offers bikes for a day at 200 baht with a 100 baht deposit. This was the cheapest rental I found.
Please do not drink at the Jimmy's bar close to this hotel since it has atrocious prices for alchohol for a not so fancy place
There is a spa and wellness center about 300 mts from the hotel which offers good massage services in a decent setup for a good price.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floors for a better view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your valued comments.
There is no doubt that the team here do strive to provide the best possible services for all our guests and I am glad that you appreciated the services on offer.
Inthe future, I do hope you can stay with us again.
Please take care
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    260
    94
    34
    29
See reviews for
157
190
114
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Must stay... I have been in Thailand almost twice thrice since last couple of years, but this is the best option to go for..... Best Value for Money, Overall good experience staff, interior, room size, cleanliness everything excellent

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ouvais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Hello,
Thank you for your feedback.
Its great that you enjoyed your stay and even better that you enjoyed the service standards of our hotel.
I do hope you can stay with us again soon when you next stay in Pattaya.
Best Regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mashad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

i was in centara pattaya at aug 2012...im happy now..centara is very good and lovely place with best employers and nice rooms.in night centara is lovely and perfect to help guests.and with complete breakfast at mornings..they are kind and try to help us..and thanks from MR.golf for every things

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amirhossein y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our new hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you can return to visit us soon.
I am especially glad that you experienced the great hospitality and service which we offer here at Centara Pattaya Hotel.
Best Regards
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The hotel was nice and new. Well kept and clean with nice accommodation, restaurant and pool area. The bartender at the pool was arrogant and disrespectful (ironically his name was "Joke"). Didn't smile at all even though we requested him to be happy and smile. Reception staff was nice and courteous. Hotel location could have been better though only a couple of blocks away from the beach but very near a mini walking street. Overall would only recommend if you get a good deal

Room Tip: Rooms in general are all good, atleast in the building we stayed in. If travelling in a group they m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saahilsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Sir,
As you can see from other comments on this website, the majority are very positive so I am surprised that you didnt enjoy the service provided by our pool bar staff. Your feedback is important to us and I will work hard to improve the consistency.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback. I hope you can stay with us again in the future.
Take care
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We arrived at the Pattaya Centara on the 9th June 2012 for a weeks holiday.

This is definitely the friendliest and most helpful hotel you could ever have the pleasure of staying at. Right from the moment we arrived until the moment we left we felt like royalty. The rooms are immaculate, as is the rest of the hotel. The food and service are out of this world we even went as far as taking photos of our food! The staff were exceptionally helpful, friendly, always having a smile and making sure we were well looked after. As for the breakfast, wow ! great selection and again delicious.

The hotel has an amazing trip advisor called Suzi who was invaluable she organised all our trips and offered so much help and advice, not only is she a wonderful person she is truly an asset to the hotel. All the trips she organised for us were perfect and went like absolute clockwork.

The Hotel is ideally located just a short walk from the beach. Over the past 10 years we have been to numerous countries around the world and stayed in various hotels. This Hotel stands out as the best one by far; we really cannot thank the staff enough for making our stay so amazingly perfect.

Because of the experience we were given at this hotel we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear valued guest,
It seems that you had a great stay will us. We are very happy to hear that our service standards and facilities are appreciated. As you know it is is difficult to keep all our guests happy and comfortable all of the time but this is our goal. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts and I hope I can welcome you again when you next visit Pattaya.
Yours Sincerely,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Excellent hotel with good facilities......staff amazingly cooperative..especially Mr. Golf....The hotel is centrally located...near the beach as well...close to Shopping areas...Near restaurants...
Have a nice SPA and gym facilities....Beautiful swimming pool and gorgeous breakfast...
This has really a value for money...

Room Tip: rooms facing sea side are calmer and are more airy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajeshmehra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Sir,
I am happy to read of your enjoyment here at our new hotel. In particular I am very happy to hear of your satisfaction with the location of the hotel. Our guests do find the location quite central to everything here in Pattaya. Its good that we have a convenient location for our guests.
Thank you for taking the time to write and thank you for your positive comments. We appreciate it! Postive comments are very motivating for the team and I am glad you valued their service standards.
Take care
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel is located very near to the main pattaya beach. Just a few minutes walk from world famous alcazar show. All the amenities like 7 eleven, western union, ATM and family mart are just around the corner. Staff in the hotel are so friendly. Soo, Susi, Bow, Tim, Pom and Golf made my stay very enjoyable. Breakfast in this hotel is absolutely fantastic. I was having my breakfast next to pool on lounger. I would definitely reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gagandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear guest,
I appreciate the time you have taken to rate our hotel. Its great to see that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you can visit us again in the future.
We hope to see you soon.
Best regards
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
3.0 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
0.1 mi away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#38 of 449 in Pattaya
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#61 of 449 in Pattaya
300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#54 of 449 in Pattaya
611 reviews
422.3 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Pattaya Hotel

Property: Centara Pattaya Hotel
Address: 78/140 Moo 9, Tombol Nongprue | Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Pattaya Hotel is a four-star hotel conveniently located in the heart of Central Pattaya, a short walk away from beachside bliss or some serious shopping. During the days in this vibrant resort town guests can enjoy time at the local beaches or lay back and relax beside the hotel’s swimming pool which has a swim-up bar and a children’s pool. The pool area has plenty of space for lounging whilst making use of the free Wi-Fi, and there’s also a fitness centre with a sauna and a steam room, and Thai cooking classes. Each of the 152 rooms and suites features a light and bright décor, with cool whites, light wooden accents, and large picture windows that highlight views of the city or the swimming pool. Spaciousness is a common feature to all room styles, with comfortable living areas of up to 69 square metres and the option of family studios with bunk beds or spacious two-bedroom units. Guests will also enjoy easy access to Spa Cenvaree at sister-hotel Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya and to the shopping opportunities of Central Festival. Golfing, visits to amusements parks and many other activities can all be arranged at the tour desk The Centara Pattaya Hotel is only a 90-minute drive away from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport and airport transfers and pick-ups can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Centara Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing