We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new hotel with a slightly beginnings problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #31 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We planned to stay here a few nights but ended up staying here only 1 night. Although the staff was friendly and service minded, the room was comfortable and the buffet breakfast good. But the electrical wiring problems and the light unpleasant smell in the bathroom were things that did put is off.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChangNoi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Hello. It is true that most New facilities will have some "tweaking" and fine tuning to do. I do apologise that you experienced some problems but do hope you can visit us and see the completed product. Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel and facilities. I know you will enjoy our offering if you indeed have the chance to come again.
Take care,
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (804)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

646 - 652 of 804 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2012

Almost rooms are 2 bedrooms suite. In fact it is 2 rooms and has extra door before separating to 2 rooms. It has connecting door. Room A is king size bed with bathtub and shower while room B is twin bed but bed size is quite big(5 ft) with only shower. It Just open for 3 months and has 2 buildings. Just open one while the other is decorating with swimming pool in between these 2 buildings. Room is new but air condition is not good. Only swimming pool and 1 restaurant is opened. Swimming pool is beside restaurant so it seems you are showing to guest who is dining. Location is quite convenient but car park is quite limited. Car parked in front of hotel so it is difficult to go in and out if you have to load your stuffs. Food price is reasonable. Overall should be 3 or 3.5 stars not 4 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear valued guest,
I am appreciative of your comments and thank you for taking the time to rate the property. We have worked hard to progress the property and complete any outstanding construction. As you can see in other reviews we are having some excellent feedback.
I hope you can visit us again soon and see the completed product. I hope you enjoyed the heavily discounted rate we provided in the soft opening period and I know you will love the completed product.
Best Regards,
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Think of a travelodge on a street with a go go bar, derelict building opposite (see photo). If this is what you want then it's a nice hotel. Don't get me wrong the hotel itself is new and the rooms are clean, staff very good.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillybean16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Hello. Its great that you took the time to review the hotel. We appreciate the feedback. I am sure you will enjoy the completed facilities if you have the opportunity to come back.
We have many return guests due to the location, service and reasonable pricing. I hope we have the chance to meet you again.
Kind Regards
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Our family is currently staying at hotel now. This is our 2nd and last stay at this hotel.
On the first stay the pool was green and was closed, I guess when you book a Centara hotel you expect a certain standard and when making the reservation if they had advised that the pool is closed we could have made alternative plans, sending us to a pool in another hotel does not cut it . Now onto the 2nd stay, although the pool is open you an still see traces of the green slime on the pool tiles. They now have the option of breakfast by the pool, which the cook has sweat coming off her face and dripping into the food as she cooks, the GM should get out and about and look at how things are working in the hotel. My 8 year old daughter said the best thing about the hotel is the oranges they put in the room, and next time daddy we come to Pattaya can we please stay at another hotel as this one is not nice.

Centara hotels management should make sure the standards are in place before openings hotel as the English of the staff is poor at best, there was two girls sitting behind the counter in the snack food section of the lobby, I felt I has inconvenienced them when I tried to order a coffee.

Congratulations on the fruit in the room, the rest is very poor.

Room Tip: For families stay somewhere else, and consctruction is still hapening and the noise by the pool is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

To our valued customer,
I appreciate your comments on the hotel and services. The opening process is indeed a touch one and I am dissapointed that you didnt enjoy your stay with us.
I must say that I am having many favourable comments about the services and facilities now so I would encourage you to visit us again and see the completed product. When the hotel opened we did offer heavily discounted rates for any inconvenience due to construction but I am sure you will be very pleased with our offer now that all works are complete. The family market in particular is really enjoying our facilities.
I hope you can take the time to visit us again soon.
Best Regards
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We only stayed one night but Centara Pattaya wasn't at all that impressive. The hotel just opened so there were construction going on in some buildings, thankfully none could be heard at night. The swimming pool is medium-sized and unremarkable. The lobby was decorated like they were aiming for a modern look. The rooms were brand new and pleasantly decorated. Air conditioning and electronics all worked fine but the room service menu was so limited, with only a few choices of appetizers, some curries, some Thai dishes and maybe 1 or 2 salads.

We hung out at the pool for a swim and some 69 baht glasses of draft Singha beer and some employees were setting up a food buffet for their staff party near the area and they offered us complimentary snacks so that was a nice touch. But overall, the staff are inexperienced, and some outright rude. I think it's suppose to be rated as a 4 star but we would not give it more than 2, giving it a 3 would be generous. Maybe after operating for a few more months things will improve, but as for now it is still a bit too new.

Room Tip: Either all or most of the rooms are connecting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siamtraveler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Hello, and thanks for taking the time to comment on the Hotel and facilities. As you can see from other reviews we have come a long way since opening and I hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon. I know you will enjoy the finished product and I am especially proud of the service standard we offer.
When you re book please remind us of your return guest status and we can assist you with any extra needs.
Kind Regards
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Stayed at Centara Pattaya Hotel in January 2012, just 8 days after the hotel opened.
Of course there are a few startup problems, but nothing major.
The hotel is modern and comfortable. Central location in a quiet sou just 2 minutes walk to 2nd road and the bath bus.
Only one wing of the hotel is opened yet, but there is no building noice.
I am staying in a one bedroom suite, and it is value for money.
There is a mid size pool and sunbeds around. Hotel lobby with lobby bar and restaurant, both good priced.
Friendly and serviceminded staff.
And the wifi is good and fast - and best of all; free :)
I reccomend this hotel as a value for money 4 stars hotel in the heart of Pattaya.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrankN-TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for your review. It is true that when you stayed the property was very new. Since then we have completed all of the hotel construction. The electric wires at the front of the hotel have been removed and we are now operating as a completed product. I hope you are able to visit us in the future and see us again.
I am very grateful for your comments.
Take care
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

This hotel is brand new and you can tell as soon as you walk into the lobby and the rooms. Very modern, clean, comfortable and quiet. Right on 2nd Road, just across from Soi 6 (anyone who is familiar with Pattaya will know why that is important...;-).....) in mid-North Pattaya, the location is pretty good.

The staff are very nice, the diverse breakfast is both Western and Asian, and the bed was very comfortable. And lastly, booked a really cheap price on Agoda during high season.

Room Tip: Use Agoda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nyujay2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear Sir,
You are our first review on Trip advisor. I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our facilities and services. When you visited us at Centara Pattaya Hotel we had only been open for a week or so. I am glad you enjoyed our service and location. The whole hotel is now fully operational, so if you are in Pattaya again we look forward to welcoming you to our facility.
Thank you again for being our first contributor.
Kind Regards,
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#40 of 463 in Pattaya
615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#65 of 463 in Pattaya
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
1.1 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
#34 of 463 in Pattaya
1,318 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
#78 of 463 in Pattaya
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Pattaya Hotel

Address: 78/140 Moo 9, Tombol Nongprue | Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $45 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Pattaya Hotel is a four-star hotel conveniently located in the heart of Central Pattaya, a short walk away from beachside bliss or some serious shopping. During the days in this vibrant resort town guests can enjoy time at the local beaches or lay back and relax beside the hotel’s swimming pool which has a swim-up bar and a children’s pool. The pool area has plenty of space for lounging whilst making use of the free Wi-Fi, and there’s also a fitness centre with a sauna and a steam room, and Thai cooking classes. Each of the 152 rooms and suites features a light and bright decor, with cool whites, light wooden accents, and large picture windows that highlight views of the city or the swimming pool. Spaciousness is a common feature to all room styles, with comfortable living areas of up to 69 square metres and the option of family studios with bunk beds or spacious two-bedroom units. Guests will also enjoy easy access to Spa Cenvaree at sister-hotel Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya and to the shopping opportunities of Central Festival. Golfing, visits to amusements parks and many other activities can all be arranged at the tour desk The Centara Pattaya Hotel is only a 90-minute drive away from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport and airport transfers and pick-ups can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Fastbooking, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Centara Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing