We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
Ranked #51 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

nice place to stay, very calm enviroment, rooms are spacious, hotel staff is helpful.. overall a great place to stay.

centrally connected to near by market, though the in house charges are very high, but near by shops can help a lot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarvesh-sapna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Sir,
thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your thoughts.
I hope you can visit us again soon.
My best Regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    114
    44
    10
    11
See reviews for
49
101
53
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I read lot of Reviewers for Pattay hotels. All says that the hotels are busy and it is difficult to get sound sleep.

Centara is good, Peacful, and decnt rooms.
Got good rented Byk at 200Bhatt ..
Try the Indian Restaurant next door...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saurabh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Sir,
thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel, I am glad you enjoyed our service. I am particulary happy to see you enjoyed the low room rates on offer.
I hope you can again visit us in the future. We look forward to seeing you.
Kind Regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sivakasi, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights at this hotel in a twin bedded room with a colleague. Very small rooms and not ideally located in pattaya. It was a decent visit until the checkout. They charged us 325 Baht for stained towels because of some slight blue stain. This was the first ever time i have heard such a ridiculous charge being levied upon a group. Avoid this hotel at all costs unless you bring your own towels

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giridharan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our resort. When guests like yourself damage hotel property then there is a surcharge for doing so. The room rate you were charged was inexpensive and the linen charge of around $20 is far from expensive given that the linen you stained is now no longer useable at the hotel.
I appreciate you dont want to be charged. In the future if you dont damage linen, you wont be.
Take care
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

About a year ago I had the pleasure of staying in the Centara in Siam Square, Bangkok. So I looked forward with eager anticipation to my arrival at this hotel after travelling for some 16 hours. What a disappointment. The staff were pleasant enough but the rooms were poorly fitted and the pool was a bit of a let down. The location is also a bit out of the way in a run down area. Second Road is probably only 100 metres away in a straight line, but there was no easy route to it.
Why Centara have allowed there good name to be used on this hotel I don't know.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timw78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Sir,
As you say the last Centara you stayed at in Bangkok was a 5 star deluxe hotel and tripple the price of our small hotel.
We are sold as a true 4 star hotel and indeed this is what we are.
When you are looking for inexpensive acommodation in the future, please contact us.
Best Regards
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stafford
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

staff are great hotel very good but making you pay for a broken glasses and the mark on the bed cover i was not very happy there was mark on it but it was allready on it was a littel blue mark which did spool it for me

Room Tip: all the rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lottoStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Hello,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. As you know the rates we charge for this hotel are very inexpensive. It is therefore difficult for us to absorb extra costs for damage to our equipment and small surcharges apply. In the modern age of the 4 star hotel industry this is standard practice. Of course we understand accidents can happen.
I hope you understand the situation.
Best Regards
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I found this nifty little hotel through trip advisor. At first I was pretty skeptical as to whether it was going to be good or not(based on review). however, after 2 nights, I gotta say this hotel(now centara nova) has probably the best bang for your buck. The staff here are very nice, and the accomodation and room are easily 4 star rating + the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the lack of vegetarian food, during the vegetarian week

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tajaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very pleased you enjoyed the experience. What we offer is inexpensive as you say, but also very modern and comfortable.
Its also valuable for us to have the feedback you provided.
I hope to see you again when you next visit Pattaya.
Best Regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Booked this hotel after reading the great reviews here. My comments:

The Good:
(1) rooms are clean, though. Bit small
(2) All rooms face the swimming pool.
(3) the pool is nice
(4) we told them at he time of check in that we are vegetarian and they ensured there was some veg items for breakfast.

The Bad:
(1) felt very uninvited and hospitality (especially of the front desk) was the worst i have experienced. The staff at the reception were extremely rude and not at all willing to help. My friends and I felt insulted on many occasions.
(2) the hotel is very inside in a lane far from the beach road surrounded by slum like area. When we checked in and inquired if they had a buggy drop to the main road, were very unapologetically told NO, as the buggy was spoilt. Though the buggy started after a day, we hardly got a ride on it.

Overall felt very disappointed with the rudeness of the staff (there were few who were good though) and the location of the hotel.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BhavikH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin R, General Manager at Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Hello Sir,
Its dissapointing that you didnt enjoy your stay with us. As you can see from other reviews our staff have been highly rated. In any case I do apologise for your negative experience. This is not the standard we aim to provide.
Rest assured staff friendliness is a priority for me and I will investigate further and re train if necessary to provide outstanding personalised service.
Best Regards
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#34 of 449 in Pattaya
748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#38 of 449 in Pattaya
586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#61 of 449 in Pattaya
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
1.0 mi away
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
#70 of 449 in Pattaya
658 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#15 of 449 in Pattaya
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya

Property: Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
Address: 80/167 Nongprue | Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within an easy distance to the beachfront, nightlife and shopping that Central Pattaya has to offer, the four-star Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya is a cocoon of comfort and quiet. Intimate in size and stylish in design, the hotel has 79 rooms and suites ranging in size from 29 to 69 square metres, each with large windows that highlight the view over the swimming pool and surrounding areas, and free Wi-Fi. The swimming pool, complete with its swim-up pool bar, Jacuzzi, children’s pool, and spacious terrace, is the focal point of the hotel. Perfect for invigorating workouts, the well-equipped fitness centre has cardio and weight machines. Spa Cenvaree is for those wishing to sink into another kind of feel-good experience and offers a full range of Thai body and foot massages, Ayurvedic treatments, and therapies utilising the purest sea salt and mud from the Dead Sea. Pattaya has something to entertain and divert everyone, from international-quality golf courses to water sports, shopping and tiny tropical island getaways such as Koh Lan and neighbouring Koh Sak, and Koh Samaesan. Guests can always stop by the main road via the complimentary buggy service and the hotel is only a 90-minute drive away from Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport. Airport transfers and pick-ups can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing