We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Red Planet Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Planet Pattaya
Ranked #30 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Yokosuka, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Good Hotel if you plan on staying short stay. Although the room is cheap, they are also small. All the amenities you have to pay. Towel, WIFI, A/C also there is no phone in the room. The staff were helpful. Breakfast is the common continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TunePattaya, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stayed at Tune Hotel Pattaya for your holiday in Pattaya, Thailand.
We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and left with good memories with our hotel. We are certainly looking forward to warm welcome you at our hotel once again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Nattanicha Anothai
Hotel Manager
nattanicha@redplanethotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    271
    77
    23
    24
See reviews for
58
145
144
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights, they dont provide drinking water in room, no room service, we were charged for early check - in (2 hrs- 120 bht for each room). Coffee house provides only club sandwich in breakfast and absolutely nothing else (though mentioned unlimited) they also charge for a sugar pouch with coffee or tea.

On positive note, its location is excellent and its very cheap to travel places from this hotel (10 bht) and needless to mentions it allows guests in our room at no additional cost :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ram J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TunePattaya, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Please kindly be informed that the hotel management team has taken sometimes to did a research about hotel concept and design to ensure that every bit and piece is friendly for all age travellers with different needs, however your comment is very much appreciated. Should you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to write to us at the email below. We are looking forward to welcome you again at Tune Hotel Pattaya.

Thank you and warm regards,
Nattanicha Anothai
Hotel Manager
nattanicha@redplanethotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
210 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

When/If you book this hotel watch out and read all fine print hidden in their hotel descriptions. You will find restrictions on A/C use, towel use, car parking fees 1/4 the cost of room and many other unpleasant surpri$es. This is not a good location!

Room Tip: Go south to better rooms without surpri$$$es ,fees, money grubbing, etc. Oh, and trying to get a res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gerardus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 nights room was good tv was good free wifi beautiful area had a fantastic time staff were always helpful thank you :) will be looking to come back next year! Oh and 24 coffee on bottom floor was very good :)

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank scotty9312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TunePattaya, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stayed at Tune Hotel Pattaya for your holiday in Pattaya, Thailand.
We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and left with good memories with our hotel. We are certainly looking forward to warm welcome you at our hotel once again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Nattanicha Anothai
Hotel Manager
nattanicha@redplanethotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located in the road parallel to beach road which is one the most happening road of pattaya. The distance from this hotel to walking street will be 3kms and shared taxi takes you there is 10 baht. The room, bathroom and bed are extremely clean and it's available at unbelievable cost. I stayed in a great room for just 800 baht per day. You can just cross the road and has 6 Thai joints for food and beer which is open till late night

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank sudeeppbmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TunePattaya, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stayed at Tune Hotel Pattaya for your holiday in Pattaya, Thailand.
We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and left with good memories with our hotel. We are certainly looking forward to warm welcome you at our hotel once again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Nattanicha Anothai
Hotel Manager
nattanicha@redplanethotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Clean modern good size room friendly staff loved this hotel good loaction near shopping center 3 min walk to beach. Lots of bars and shops nearby. The beds really comfy good shower coffee shop opened 24 hours which was handy. Seven eleven near by.movie channels in room really liked this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TunePattaya, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stayed at Tune Hotel Pattaya for your holiday in Pattaya, Thailand.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and left with good memories with our hotel. We are certainly looking forward to warm welcome you at our hotel once again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Nattanicha Anothai
Hotel Manager
nattanicha@redplanethotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Decent hotel. The price is right. The room size is small. Good for solo traveler. The internet is not bad. Staff were excellent and spoke very good English. The location of the hotel is perfect. Just across the street from Big C shopping center on second road. Close to all night venues, restaurants, shopping.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TunePattaya, ผู้จัดการ at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel Pattaya for your holiday in Pattaya, Thailand.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and left with good memories with our hotel. We are certainly looking forward to warm welcome you at our hotel once again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Nattanicha Anothai
Hotel Manager
nattanicha@redplanethotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Pattaya
Ibis Pattaya
#37 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
3.3 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#35 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.9 mi away
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#4 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Pattaya
Premier Inn Pattaya
#22 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tara Court Hotel
Tara Court Hotel
#13 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Pattaya

Property: Red Planet Pattaya
Address: 255/5, Moo 9, Pattaya Sai 2 Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Tune Hotel Pattaya)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Planet Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 192-room Red Planet Pattaya is the lift guests need to tap into this dynamic destination for all its worth. Designed for both business and leisure travellers, Red Planet Pattaya is situated in North Pattaya on Second Road, providing guests with easily access to Pattaya Beach, the Royal Garden Plaza, the Pattaya Avenue Shopping Mall, excellent restaurants serving local and international food and a pulsating nightlife. The Red Planet Pattaya has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi (up to three devices), soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Red Planet Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing