We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in Jomtien”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pattaya
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Three Elephants
Ranked #59 of 535 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Although I have travelled to Jomtien on many occasions, I had never come across The Three Elephants. Upon arrival, it looks like you are in a local soi (st)-not a hotel in sight. A high wall surrounds the property, and upon entering, it was a sight for sore eyes! The Manager, Boy was there to greet us, and provided us with maps and directions in Thai back to the resort. Walking distance to shops, restaurants and the beach.Bungalows are two floors, with the bedroom downstairs. Furnishings are lovely, and as there are only five bungalows on the property, it is very quiet at night. I was so impressed with everything, I have booked another week in September!

Room Tip: They are all great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank balijulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 21 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

After a very long plane ride we were picked up promptly at bangkok airport by our driver from Three Elephants and driven approx 1 1/2 hrs to Pattaya. When we arrived in the middle of the night down a side alley we were beginning to think we made a big mistake. But suddenly the door was opened by Boy and that is when we stepped into another world, a picture from a magazine. We were led along a path lined with twinkling lights and lush tropical plants and trees. Our villa, one of five, was a sight to behold. An open air kitchen led the way to our very spacious, air conditioned unit. We had our own hottub and shared pool steps away. Everything was luxury at it's finest. Even included laundry done daily(we tipped of course). It is situated in the better part of Pattaya with new buildings deveolping. Close to shopping,great restaurants, beach and very easy transportation by the little trucks that continually travel around town for only 10 bahts per person(35 cents). The beach isn't the best at the beginning and is usually visited by the locals. We went midway across from a 7/11 for ice cold beer. A beach chair is about 1 dollar for all day long.We thoroughly recommend this beautiful place to anyone wanting the full Thai experience at an exceptionally unbelievable low price. We really can't say enough about this great find. Everything Trip Advisor said about it was right spot on.

Room Tip: Any room is great although not all had an outside washroom . was handy when using the pool and hot t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pearl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Just returned 1 week after a beautiful holiday at the "Three Elephants" and for the first time I feel the urge to write nothing but positive comments !!!

It is situated at approx 90 min. drive from Suvarnabumi airport Bangkok, in a nice quite dead end street. OK, the road from the main street to the bungalow show some pits, but that's the only disadvantage of the neighborhood: some Seven Eleven shops or Foodmart shops, pharmacy at walking distance. No bhat-buses in the neighborhood, but you can catch one after a 5 min. walk as well. After a 15 min walk you will reach the beach and nice restaurants. Actually, the place is situated in Jomtien, but the connection to the center of Pattaya is great.

After the tour given by Ruud, the owner, we discover that the bungalows are very nice & decent, inside and outside: you reach the property via a door that can be closed for unwanted visitors, followed by a path that goes to the central place with a quite small pool. From this pool, there are 5 paths to the 5 bungalows which are created Thai/Bali style, with an outside restroom and a quite big terrace with view on the central area with the pool. Plants/trees in the garden guarantees privacy on your terrace while eating, relaxing, playing games, reading, cooking. The terrace is open (but still there are 2 ceiling fans) and equipped with a kitchen with a big fridge (with ice making cubes), toaster, combi-microwave oven, gas + electric cooking, electr. kettle, coffee making machine (Senseo), a sink and there is a box with teabags & coffeepads that are re-filled everyday. You also get 2 bottles of fresh water every day. Sugar or diet suger is supplied in the kitchen as well.

The cleaning team (min 2 max 3 persons) come everyday to clean your bungalow and make up the bed. Sheets are not refreshed daily, but I always thought that this is not really needed (nobody does this at home). They are very friendly and smile every time they come & go. They actually even now some English! Tips are really appreciated. The same ladies come every night, before the night falls, to light some coils (against mosquitos) and there is an electrical device to eliminate flying insects. There is sufficient light everywhere to spend the evenings on the terrace if that's what you like.

The living room is provided with a floor ventilator, a TV (satellite), a desk, a chair, a lounge area with eastern designed sofas, and 2 "normal" sofas with a small table. Wifi is available & for free, but you have to sit outside for a good connection (which is not a problem with the Thai temperatures). The bedroom and bathroom are both situated downstairs through quite awkward stairs, this requires some exercise. The bedroom is quite big with a big bed for 2 persons, plenty of space to put your clothes (maybe there should have been some extra hangers), a desk and a chair, TV, sufficient lighting. The mattress is - according to our personal western experience - too hard, but this is quite common for Thai standards. Airco in the bedroom is excellent and very quite.

The bathroom is well equipped with 2 wash-bowls, a big mirror and a big shower. No bath, no airco, but if you open the entrance door, the airco of the bedroom will also cool off the bathroom.

There is a wooden box in the bedroom where you can put used clothes, and to our big surprise it was empty the day after, but the day after that they came back washed & ironned (and for free!!).

Ohh, I almost forgot: at the side of the bungalow (also with privacy) there is also a jacuzzi with cool water. It is started automatically at approx 12h30 and is on for only 2 hrs. Too bad you can not control it yourself and that there are only 3 jets working, but that's a small detail for us.

Except the cleaning crew and the clerk who comes once to receive the due amount, privacy is well respected by the staff & owner. Their intervention was never needed and everything works perfect.

In a few words: it was a very fine, relaxing, comfortable bungalow with all luxury we can expect against a competitive price. Looking forward to our next holiday and we believe that the booking will not be postponed much longer!

Lieve & Erwin, Belgium

Room Tip: I guess there are no differences between the 5 bungalows, so room choice not applicable for this res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lieve_Erwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed in the VIP bungalow at the Three Elephants resort in Jomtien, Thailand for 7 days. The property is very conveniently located in central Jomtien not far from the beach and has restaurants and a convenience store very nearby. Catching a taxi from here to get into Pattaya was no problem. The property... Wow. A lovely and well-maintained bungalow with a private pool, very spacious living accommodations and a well outfitted kitchen, living room and dining room. Mr. Ruud and Mr. Boy and all of their staff did a great job of making sure we had everything we needed and any issues were immediately addressed well beyond our satisfaction. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this property for your next getaway -- this beats staying in any 5 star hotel easily!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bishop311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Beautiful villa, beautifully decorated and spacious. Situated in a lush garden with pool and private jacuzzi. Only 5 villa so it is very quiet. Cleaning every day, every day new coffee pads and water. One of the best places we have ever stayed.

Room Tip: No, all the villas are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A31970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Have used trip advisor for a number of years to research places to stay. Looking at the Three elephants there were only two other reviews before I e-mailed Rudd to book.

So, booked the last week in June and first week in July, including pick-up and drop off at BKK airport. Received all the details by e-mail from Ruud in advance including where to meet the driver, which went very smoothly, and were soon on the way to Jomtien.

On arriving you enter the Jomtien Pacific complex, low level housing and bungalows much the same as the 3 elephant resort. There were two security gates to pass thru, but no problems there on any day.

On entering the complex you are greeted by a pathway circling the pool, the pool itself is surround by foliage as is the path, so there’s plenty of privacy. The villa’s lead off from the path separately, and as you approach the villa you step up onto a patio.
On each patio there is a dining table and chairs (4), lounge chairs, sun parasol, kitchen area including microwave, gas cooker, toaster, kettle, fridge and freezer. The cupboards and drawers are all well stocked with plates, cups, glass’s, cutlery all of a high standard. Bottles of water were supplied every day.

Ceiling Fans are fitted above this area to provide cooling and leading off to the right is the Jacuzzi which was clean and used every day.

Inside the villa you enter the lounge area, all fittings and furniture are of the highest quality, the HVAC was excellent, there is a flat screen TV in the lounge and inthe bedroom with cable TV, and high speed Wi-Fi throughout the place, inside and out.
Leading down the stairs to the bedroom the furniture, fittings and bed are high quality, well thought out. The bathroom was lovely, clean today and stocked with shampoo, soap, toothbrushes, etc.

Cleaners arrived every day, but would not enter your villa until you had gone out for the day, or if later in the day would ask. They were charming and barely noticeable as they carried out their duties. There is a laundry basket in the bedroom, I started to add my laundry to the basket intending to go down the street to get it cleaned, but found to my pleasure the cleaners would take it away for washing and return it the next day.
Flowers were changed every other day or so on the statues and temple, which is a nice touch.

The rooms themselves were very clean, I saw no bugs or any other problems. Mosquito coils were lit on the patio each evening which helps as there were quite a few flying around (it is the rainy season!), but no real problems.

Its about 200 meters from front door of the complex to the road, where you can find a 7-11, and a couple of cafes for a quick bite and the road opposite leads to Jomtien beach, all in all a 5 to 10 minute walk depending on how much window shopping and browsing you tend to do. Bhat-buses run all the time on this route, coming from Jomtien Beach road, and heading up thru Pattaya to Naklua before turning back down Pattaya beach road, past Walking Street, etc.
When I arrived ‘Boy’ showed me around the place and arranged a scooter hire for 250 Bhat a day – I could probably get it a little cheaper myself, but it was dropped off and picked up when I left without any hassle so for the price was great.
I usually headed out past Soi 17 on Jomtien beach road, as it tends to bet quieter, and the beach is cleaner, never, ever, had a problem here, 30 Baht a day for deck chairs/parassol.

Overall the location of the place I think is perfect, its far enough off the road that there is no noise to disturb you, its not a 200 room hotel, so has personality, ambience and class, and is a short stroll to beaches, shopping bars and transport. The service in the place was excellent. Rooms were cleaned and beds made-up each day, the whole place was spotless.
I had the most relaxing two weeks here, some days I just stayed on the patio reading, listening to music, surfing the net and using the pool or Jacuzzi.

This place really is a gem and I can’t recommend it enough, both for singles and couples.

Room Tip: Just relax and enjoy the time there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Stroller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Three elephants is a small piece of paradise, tucked away in a residential neighbourhood in Jomtien. Five bungalows are hidden in a lush jungle. The setting is very private, you hardly see the other bungalows. The bungalows are luxurious and spacious; with an adjacent private jacuzzi. There's also a communal swimming pool.

The location is excellent. Just a short baht bus trip from all the major attractions in Pattaya and on walking distance from jomtien beach.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wouterx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#8 of 457 in Pattaya
354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 457 in Pattaya
1,695 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tortuga Villas Pattaya
Tortuga Villas Pattaya
#132 of 535 in Pattaya
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
#1 of 57 in Jomtien Beach
149 reviews
4 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
2.4 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 457 in Pattaya
2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Elephants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Elephants

Address: 403 93 Jomtien palace | Jomtien, Pattaya 21180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 535 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Price Range: $60 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The intimate bungalow park, “The Three Elephants” is located in a quiet area of Jomtien Beach, near the center of Pattaya with its famous nightlife, its shopping centers, many restaurants and other attractions. The bungalow park distinguishes itself by its tranquility and a high level of service and comfort. All five luxuriously decorated bungalows come with a private terrace with breakfast area, lounge chairs and jacuzzi. Enjoy the view of the lush tropical garden and the sound of birds in the morning from your terrace that also has a fully equipped open-air kitchen to prepare your own breakfast or favorite dish. Each bungalow has a living room and a bedroom with en-suite bathroom fitted with shower and wash stand. Every bungalow comes with air conditioning, ceiling fans, a stereo DVD system, television sets in the living room and bedroom, telephone, free WiFi and a digital safety box. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing