We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet location, very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jomtien Beach Penthouses
Ranked #27 of 541 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have stayed over 20 times in 10 different apartments. Every stay was comfortable. Internet is free and reliable in most apartments.

The rooms are decorated modern and clean.

The staff are very friendly and quick to check in.

The hotel pool is really nice and there is a small gym but it with no air-conditioning.

There is no restaurant at this hotel but within a short walk. The area outside the hotel is quiet. There is a 24 hour security guard.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors away from street level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 102 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

Affordable condos in the jomiten beach and soi 9 area. Great for long term guests. Nice suites, nice pool. Workout gym bit outdated. Breakfast places right outside hotel. Small breakfast for 90 baht which includes one egg one big bacon one big sausage white toast tomato and coffee or tea. Large breakfast includes double of everything for 160 baht. Good cheap breakfast. Tons of restaurants 2 min away. 2 min walk to jomiten beach. We headed into pattaya everyday 10-15 minute tuk tuk as we found it more lively and action oriented. Cost four of us 40 baht total each way to walking street area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1975RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

A nice not expensive condo located about 100meters from the Jomtien beach. Depending on availability, high rooms have better view. Some rooms have swimming pool views. The room is a studio with kitchen and bathroom. It also has a fridge and safe. The room is large and clean, it worth the price about 1100Bht. The swimming pool is nice, not large and not small. The gym is basic. From Jomtien to Pattaya beach (walking street) you just hop-on a songteaw for just 10 baht. The songtaew are working until late night (12 or 1AM). No breakfast. Check in and checkout is fast and no hassle. No restaurant, but the beach road if full of nice romantic restaurants. Unlike Pattaya beach, Jomtien beach has lights at night so it is nice to walk along the sandy beach and some people are swimming at night too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PANAM-Air
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I have almost completed a two week stay in a 1 bedroom condo and have enjoyed every minute. From the sophisticated, modern, elegant decor of the apartment to the whisper quiet location of Jomtien soi 9, to the efficient professional manner of the staff and management, it has been such a joy to stay here.

The pool area is immaculate with lush gardens, a pool pavilion for some shade and clean showers and toilets. I have rented a motorbike for the duration of my stay but have hardly used it as the 'taxi-bus' leaves passes the end of the road which is a 1 minute walk away. There is also both a 7-eleven and a family mart at the end of the road. The taxi-bus is a bargain, dropping you off right in the heart of Pattaya for 10baht each way!

Due to the relatively small number of units here (78 apartments ranging from studios up to roof top penthouses with private pools!) this facility always seems quiet and there is no noise from neighbouring properties, a rare thing for this part of Thailand.

100% recommended!

Room Tip: Stayed in 4006 with a sea view from the balcony, 1 bedroom+ 1 living room, flatscreens in both rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sunshineandlaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this modern, quiet, clean, spacious and comfortable apartment.

The swimming pool and gym looked superb, though, unfortunately, we didn't have time to use either due to only staying overnight.

The kitchen area of the apartment was well equipped for self-catering with a very clean large fridge freezer with two daily complementary bottles of water.

There's also a large balcony with table and chairs and ashtray for smokers.

We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: A stone's throw from the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Thai_tourist_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Big room. Extremely nice pool. Very nice stuff.
That's all. Nothing to complain, but on the other hand everything was just average.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We booked a standard double and were initially underwhelmed after having seen brochure but a quick chat with the management and agreement on a fee saw us into a one bedroom apartment which was superb. The pool area is equally impressive and with the JBP being in such a good location it made for a great stay.

Room Tip: The double we were offered was very small and dependent on your budget it is well worth the extra to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.2 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 463 in Pattaya
1,705 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#6 of 463 in Pattaya
365 reviews
5 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 463 in Pattaya
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Nirvana Boutique Suites
Nirvana Boutique Suites
#5 of 20 in Jomtien Beach
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jomtien Garden Hotel & Resort
Jomtien Garden Hotel & Resort
#246 of 463 in Pattaya
76 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#29 of 463 in Pattaya
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jomtien Beach Penthouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jomtien Beach Penthouses

Address: Soi 9, Jomtien Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 541 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Price Range: $52 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jomtien Beach Penthouses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Soi 9 in the heart of Jomtien Beach, Jomtien Beach Penthouses is located in one of the most sought-after areas in Pattaya is Jomtien Beach – the perfect place to relax and enjoy the finest things that this tropical paradise has to offer.Jomtien Beach Penthouses offers studio's, 1, 2 bedroom apartments and 3 bedroom penthouses with private swimming pool terrace for rent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jomtien Beach Penthouses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing