We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pub!”
Review of Pig & Whistle

Pig & Whistle
Ranked #94 of 978 Restaurants in Pattaya
Cuisines: Thai, British, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great pub!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Whopper full english breakfasts with the fully monty of eggs, bacon, beans, fried bread etc etc served all day YUMMMMM!!!
Leave your diets at home.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jennylb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    83
    34
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chester-le-street
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“not as english as it pretends to be”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

not one english beer on the pumps no english staff .....english television and generally looking like an english pub but that it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank paullynn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

One of my favorite Pattaya restaurants. The fish n chips are some of the best I've had (though they charge extra if you ask for more tartar sauce). Comfortable air conditioned seating and a place you can bring the wife and kids.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Been going to pattaya for the last 7 years with the famaily and we always end going the Pig at least 3 times great food and great staff. My daughter always says Whale and chips please as the Fish are huge. Thai food is also very good and the Breakies are top top notch.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level 6 Contributor
451 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
“Good value average Sunday Lunch but amazing breakfasts”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This my first Sunday lunch in Pattaya so I don't have a lot to compare it with. Firstly it was great value and you got a decent portion. It's plated (rather than Carvery) and the price reflects this being cheaper than some of the nearby carvery Sunday lunches. There was a choice of Beef or Pork on the 'Specials' menu and other roasts were available for higher price from the Menu.

Meat quality was excellent, I had Pork and my friend had Beef and both was thinly sliced and good portions of meat and all the trimmings. Veggies were a little hard for me, but thats just personal taste. Yorkshires were nice. Only negative were the potatoes which were really crispy on the outside (great!) and very tasty as they'd obviously been cooked in some kind of dripping. However, they were a bit hard - so that was a let down.

It was good value home cooked Sunday lunch. Other food coming from the kitchen looked excellent. Will we be back for the Sunday Lunch? Not sure, need to compare with the other offerings in Pattaya but we will definately be back for the general menu when needing a bit of comfort food in Pattaya.

The review of average here is based on the Sunday lunch, I have a feeling if we'd eaten something else it would have rated higher. The breakfasts coming out looked amazing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JUDITHbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pig & Whistle also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Pig & Whistle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing