We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Irish place !”

Dicey Reilly's Pub & Eatery
Ranked #109 of 917 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $39
Cuisines: Pizza, Thai, Irish, Bar, Pub, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Irish place !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The interiors are plush, wooden floors all the way to the restroom...richly-appointed seats and tables...this is somewhere one can go to "soak in" the ambience and feel good (if you are that kind of person...well, I am one) A bit on the pricey, but that is to be expected....despite ordering the Vegetarian burger, the one given was chicken...called up the woman ang gave her an earful to which she apologised and got the veg patty freshly-ground and the burger made...guess not many order that...caesar salad was OK....the pizza was bland, but edible...drinks are pricey, but the variety is long...a Guiness pint set me back by THB 240...the full glass going for THB 400...Wouldn't say it was value for money...will go again if I want to feel like a snob !

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jai_Govindarajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    72
    29
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food, Honest and Helpful Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I ate here twice, one brekfast and one lunch.

The brekafast was the Irish Fry up which was huge, very filling, well presented and well cooked. Ingredients were of a higher standard than seen in simlar fry ups in other Pattaya restaurants. It was 320 bht so its pricier that much of its competition but considering the quality and size of the meal i felt it was good value for money.

The lunch (several days after the above brekfast) i had the Burger Deluxe. I also found it larger than i had expected. Well cooked and well presented.

Staff were attentive and friendly. When paying the bill the staff member noticed a mistake on my bill (100bht too much) that i had missed. She showed me the mistake and aplogised. She could have easily kept quiet and pocketed the money. I really appreciate that sort of honesty as its getting harder and harder to find.

The local food and drinks are competitively priced for the area. The impoted beers (of which they have a large selection) arent cheap but we are talking about good, high end Belgian beers. They arent cheap anywhere in Pattaya!!!

Place was clean, well lit and airconditioning was set just right. Toilets were spotless. Kitchen is California style (behind glass) so you can look in and see your food being cooked. I always appreciate this as staff are more likley to be health concious with your food if they think they may be being watched.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shugggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
122 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice Quite Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Nice cool place , good food and beers, live music good not very noisy, like a light bite or a heavy dinner right place to go.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gautam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenelg East SA Australia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good food & service and prices reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

We ate at Dicey's twice and both times had a good meal, great service and the ambience is great too.

Probably a bit expensive relative to Pattaya but still good value and good specials to be had,

Tip - get a Discount card, 15% off except for the specials and that includes drinks as well.

Would def go back to Dicey's - thanks Russell....

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
212 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Far from impressive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Large, open areas; huge bar in the center. They have a lot of imported beers, but terribly expensive; I had a Hogaarden (0.5l) for the price of 280 bath. The burger I had for food was ok, but nothing more. You get a far better one at another Irish pub further up the 2. road - Shenanigans. I originally thought of a buffet tex-mex offer, but it seems they never added more food after the first setting, so I experienced almost empty buffet trays. And it was still more than an hour left of the serving period. Disturbing. Even more is the total lack of attention to their webside; the event calendar is totally outdated and they promote Christmas now in the month of May. I'm just saying that the lack of details to such matters easily can reflect the rest of the operation. I have been there twice, the second time with live music. The musicians were placed on the far right side of the room and quite a distance from the tables and bar area. It is not easy to build a cosy atmosphere in such a setting, and it did not move me, so: Not may favorite Irish place in Pattaya.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan C, Manager at Dicey Reilly's Pub & Eatery, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Valued Writer,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience earlier during May 2012 at Dicey Reilly. Your constructive comments and review has gone a long way to helping our team improve.

I am happy to report to you and other valued trip advisor readers that a number of positive improvements have been made to menu pricing, service, entertainment and food and beverage offerings at Dicey Reilly over the past 8 months since your review.

Some of these improvements include additional selection of beers on tap, daily specials including Pattaya's best burger at 99 Baht on Mondays, Pizza and Pasta nights on Tuesday, an authentic curry night on Wednesday at 299 baht, Tex Mex A la Carte on Thursday's from 199 Baht and Pattaya's best Sunday carvery for 299 Baht from 12 noon.

Entertainment changes include a new house band Tru Colors playing from Tuesday - Sunday from 8pm, Magic Howard on Thursdays (a true world class magician), and Ireland's very own Lee Shamrock playing during the Sunday Session from 2pm. 14 large flat screen televisions show live sport 7 days a week which has proved popular with many EPL, Rugby, Football and Golf fans.

You correctly mentioned our website which also received an upgrade during 2012. All regular events and pub specials can be found on the site including Christmas celebrations for the coming 2012 festive season.

As per your mention of pricing for imported beer, regulars to Pattaya and Thailand will know that due to government taxes imported beers, wines and some spirits often will be priced higher than locally made products. Please rest assured the management at Dicey conducts regular reviews of menu pricing on a quarterly basis. Prices charged are in line with other pub competitors in Pattaya especially for products such as Hogaarden, Guinness, Heineken, Killkenny and wines.

I would encourage you to return again to Dicey. The team and I are confident your next visit will be better than your last. Feel free to email me directly when you are planning to return, I would be happy and willing to welcome you personally and ensure your Dicey experience is positive, memorable and enjoyable. dcounsel@minornet.com

Best Regards

Dylan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dicey Reilly's Pub & Eatery also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Dicey Reilly's Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing