We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, very reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya
Ranked #216 of 493 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice location, very reasonable price”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Hotel is perfectly located (200 m from the beach, just opposite Jomtien plaza with big number of restaurants and bars). Big rooms (we stayed in 2-bedrooms appartment, about 90 sq m!)
Nice parking lot (free), free in-room wifi. Service is normal for apart-hotel
Only one disadvantage - a lot of people))))

Room Tip: NO SEA VIEW IN THIS HOTEL! Better to take a highest floor (less noisy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    10
    8
    14
See reviews for
15
19
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Plaza. Resident condominium is positioned well for touring around and just a stretch more than a walk from beach, set in beach road the plaza is very big and a lovely open air buffet breakfast room which caters for multi nationals,walking distance for a outside stroll the bard and restaurants not too far from night food market and easy reach of Pattaya

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brownes26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The rooms were average and sparsely furnished. The service was fairly average and the food choices limited. There didn't seem to be any staff around. View from room was facing another building due to the room being at the back of the hotel. Got talking to a person at the pool who told me that quite a few of the rooms in this condotel were privately owned and were much more comfortably furnished and better looked after and that a lot of looked out to the front of the building towards the pool than most of the rooms run by the "hotel". I also learned that these rooms were cheaper by far to rent through an estate agent if you were staying for a couple of weeks or a month. Wish I had known that earlier as the price the hotel was charging was rather high I thought. Next time I will look into the estate agencies.

Room Tip: Check out the estate agencies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We booked in advance via a friend who went there personally to book. When we got there the booked room was not available, all they had was a damn expensive family room. That room was more of a flat, and looked very dated (1980s). As for our booking we had three reception staff argue that with us, and they all lied outright to us. Also claimed that the girlfriend of the friend who had booked for us had never been to the hotel, despite her having met us there and come up to check out the room with us. Which the staff all saw. It was surreal. We only stayed the one night since it was too late to find another hotel. First thing in the morning we left.

The hotel was otherwise full of mainly Russians, and as far as we could see was not being maintained. Looked like the owners were squeezing as much money out of it without spending any. It wasn't as clean as you would expect either. Worst was the price of the room. Totally outrageous at over 4000 baht.

Room Tip: Just stay away. Jomtien has numerous alternatives that are way cheaper and better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stabbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Old and smelly. Bathroom had funges and rotting. Hard bed.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Norwaytrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I was very disappointed with this hotel. I regularly sttay in thailand and thought I would try something different....what a mistake!! upon arrival they took me to a room that still wasn't made up and the balcony looked directly into a bus parking area at the back with the buses running with their exhaust going staight into the room if you left the door open. After a struggle they changed my room but were not very happy to do it. The food in the restaurant is wll below standard and i ended up eating from a food cart on the streeet at the front of the restaurant most of the time.
they even messed up the taxi that they werre supposed to organise for me to get to the airport early in the morning on my last day and almost missed my flight. the reception staff werre not helpful at all.
DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!

Room Tip: facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

My wife and I booked this hotel as part of our extended honeymoon. We were not expecting anything fabulous but it was reasonably priced and not too far from the beach. When we checked in it took too bell boys to show us to our room (even tho we had one small bag). They nearly knocked us over to rush into the lift before us. We got to our room and it was big enough however it looked like it had hardly been cleaned. It had the towel folded into an elephant alright and the bed was made but the floor was sticky and the tiles in the bathroom fell the wrong way so when you had a shower the water flooded the bathroom and made an island of the toilet for hours. My wife (who speaks thai)had to call reception and ask them to have it redone. This was after our request for a room change was denied until the following morning. In the special request I put that it was our honeymoon..My reward from Jomtien Plaza was a room with two single beds. They said they were full and i could not change until the following day.

The next morning we got to breakfast at 9.40 and the breakfast went until 10. They were obviously trying to run out the food. I looked around and realised that none of the hot food, cold food, stir-frys had any nets or lids over them and they'd been there 3 hours. It also looked as though all the flys in Jomtien beach also had coupons to this breakfast. They had ran out of butter for the 3 days we stayed. All guests were served dry toast

The next day we finally got our room change so that we might share the same bed on our honeymoon. It stank of cigarettes. We just opened all the windows. This new room had a kitchenette. The bench top was dirty, the kitchen sink still had bits of someone elses food in the sink hole. I think the staff here truly believe that cleaning a room is just folding a towel into a swan and putting it on the bed.

A bit of a survival tip. After a shower dry yourself with your t-shirt and use your towel to cover the bed, the linen is about as clean as the floors.

Room Tip: Look at the building on the map, and then book another one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AyDogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
4.1 mi away
By Dee@Jomtien
By Dee@Jomtien
#4 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
57 reviews
4.0 mi away
Neo Hotel
Neo Hotel
#273 of 447 in Pattaya
62 reviews
4.1 mi away
Jomtien Thani Hotel
Jomtien Thani Hotel
#126 of 447 in Pattaya
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Azure Phuket Hotel
Azure Phuket Hotel
#213 of 322 in Patong
4 reviews
4.1 mi away
The New Eurostar Jomtien Beach Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Wongamat Privacy Residence
Wongamat Privacy Residence
#31 of 493 in Pattaya
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya

Property: Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya
Address: 500/5 Moo 12, Thappraya Road | Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 493 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing