We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice pool and close to beach” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twin Palms Resort Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Twin Palms Resort Pattaya
Ranked #16 of 509 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Olofström
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice pool and close to beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Rooms: Clean, bed was a bit too hard, after 4 days my back began to hurt, 32 inch TV, everything seemed to be new in my room No: 2010. Toilet ok.
My room was too far from pool and restaurant, about 200 m.
Comfortable chairs on balcony

Eat and drink: Good and cheap restaurant open 24 hour. Lots of moscuitos after dark.

Other facilities: Swimmingpool very nice.

Walking distance to central festival shopping mall, go there if you are hungry! http://www.tripadvisor.se/Attraction_Review-g293919-d1594951-Reviews-Central_Festival_Pattaya_Beach-Pattaya_Chonburi_Province.html

Room Tip: If you like balcony, choose the rooms in Garden view building, but it is far from pool. If you like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    54
    20
    13
    3
See reviews for
28
36
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

my stay at this hotel was really good. the best thing about this hotel is its location as its right in front of the beach road. things like grocery stores, laundry, bars and restaurants are all just outside the hotel. its good if u just need a shelter. if you need a good sleep then never take the City wing rooms as they are in front of the busy street, specially in the weekends. But they also have better sea face rooms which are much better. For me it was perfect as i was out most of the time and thats what everyone does in pattaya. the city has so much for your entertainment.

Room Tip: do not take City wing room.. its very noisy specially in the weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faraz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

I have stayed at this excellent little hotel more than a dozen times now. The staff are very friendly, the rates are excellent, and negotiable for stays over ten days. 24 hour cafe serves good Thai and Western food, and a little coffee shop at the beach end does great iced coffee. Right on the beach front, near Centre Road is ideal, as it is ten minutes by baht bus to Walking Street and all the shopping centres, yet not too busy. If you room is on the southern side you will get some noise from the bands playing next door at the Hard Rock hotel, but then you shouldn't be in bed, it is party city. Great pool if that is your thing rather than the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a Sea View room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights, i found this place probly one of the better places i have stayed in Pattaya, it was slightly a little bit more over my budget as i was traveling alone but alot more nicer stay, food there was nice! cheap! and clean! compared to other places in pattaya, and has a decent swimming pool, the slight bad point that there was building work going on by my room at the time, but it didnt effect me to much.

It is very close to the beach, but a little bit further away from the main walking street, but its cheap to get a taxi there anyway,

I would reccomend this place to stay in pattaya and will most probly return there in the future myself.

Room Tip: my room was by the reception furthest away from the pool it was lovely! it had a good balcony too, m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darjeeling
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Me and my wife can't stop telling others about this hotel..... We had an amazing time in Pattaya and this hotel suited us very well, Decent rooms, good breakfast, beautiful swimming pool & the beach across the street seemed to good to be true!!!! The receptionist were very helpful and we could easily hire a scooter from the reception.... we hope be back soon !!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MonlomRongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Big rooms in good location. Walking distance to the beach but location is relitively quite for Pattaya.

That said previously i've had no problem with noise in the city view rooms but a small bar has now opened over the road that plays loud music until 5 am. May want to avoid city view rooms because of this.

Located next door to the Hard rock hotel and providing all the same features and quality at a fraction of the price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCMC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

Hotel is close to beach and easy walking to other locations. Building #2 is in the center and has great rooms with balconys. Building #3 is next to pool and has restruant, but rooms do not have balconys. All seem to have been refinished. Ask for bottom floor as no elevators unless you like climbing stairs after a long walk in the heat. No breakfas included but ording from the menu is cheap and food is good. Coffee drinkers order a pot of coffee, not a cup.
Get a table by the pool with shade, service is good. Reservation and price should be recorded when arriving as the staff seems to forget later and charges per night are not as agreed. This has happened more than once over many years of staying here, same staff....
Would recommend paying for rooms in advance.... This seems to be an old R&R hotel revamped. Have used this hotel many times as it is over all good and easy walking access to Pattaya either directions and many facilities. Shopping malls open at 11 AM. Tut tut's drive by at either end all the time. motified small pickup trucks with steps for easy access on and off. 10 Bhat per person unless Thi. Can hire empty Tut tut for about 100 Bhat.
Supermarket close by, to stalk refridgerater in hotel. Security staff at desk in each building. Will also help you with any tours.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vnvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Pattaya
Grand Hotel Pattaya
#100 of 440 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Suites
Galaxy Suites
#94 of 440 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aya Boutique Hotel
Aya Boutique Hotel
#68 of 440 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#44 of 440 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#2 of 440 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Palms Resort Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Palms Resort Pattaya

Property: Twin Palms Resort Pattaya
Address: 429/1 Beach Rd. | Central Pattaya, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 509 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Palms Resort Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Twin Palms Resort Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing