We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hard rock”

Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya
Ranked #27 of 1,000 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Considered Asia's premier beach, Pattaya is a perfect relaxation getaway. With all the sea sports you can imagine (except surfing- the waves are too small) like windsurfing, sailing, para sailing, and fishing, this beach is a one sun, sand, and surf stop. Only 147km from Bangkok, Pattaya's nightlife is full of hot spots like the Hard Rock Cafe. (Remember while visiting Thailand, public display of affection and nudity at beaches are offensive. Darn, huh?) So after soaking in the glorious sun take some time off at the Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya, where you can grab some classic American fare and browse the best rock 'n' roll memorabilia collection around. We are located on the beachfront of the Hard Rock Hotel. Come check out our magnificent sea and mountain views.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

went to hard rock for food and drinks , nice food friendly staff and great music not as expensive as other hard rock cafes around the world would recoment if you fancy a different meal from thai food every night

Thank natasha h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matty c, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Hi Natasha,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review.

i will share this with the team, You should also try our twist on Thai food that we also offer here.
Our Local burger is to Die for with hot Basil sauce.

Hope to see you back again soon

Matty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 358 of 661 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

We went after work on a Friday. The live band were amazing, never seen a band cover such a range of songs so realistically. The service was excellent, food was great. Highly recommend it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tashingon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matty c, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Hi Tashington,

Thank you for your comments, Regarding your visit to Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya.

Our current House band is Nu Color and this is their second season with us. They are all from Indonesia, and play at Many cafes in Asia. You will be able to catch them in Penang next from May onwards.

I will pass your comments on to them, Hope to see you back here soon

Matty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Had the biggest burger they do, which had never seen before and was amazing after eating rice for a few weeks expensive but no complaints

Thank Lewy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matty c, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

HI Lewy,

Wonderful to know that you had such a great time at our cafe and enjoyed the
dining experience.

looks like you have been travelling around Thailand eating local food. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Thailand, and hope to see you back in the future.

Matty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have no idea what I was thinking dining here in the first place. Service was adequate, but the food abysmal and incredibly overpriced. I could make better nachos with my bottom. Flavourless. Thailand is a country of fantastic restaurant and street food. If you enjoy food and are contemplating dining here, don't.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robertm155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matty c, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Hi Robertm,

We are sorry to learn that your visit here did not live up to your expectation and we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us.
As you may know, we take pride in our food and service to create that unique experience that we want our guests to take home with and looks like we really strike out this time.
I have shared this with my kitchen team ans we will check the Nacho recipes.

In Regards to your comment on how expensive we are compared to local restaurants.
We go to great length to ensure that our food quality is from a reputable
source and approved by Hard Rock International.

Unlike an independent operator, we have to strictly adhere to the quality
set by them and not able to change it unilaterally.

As such, most of our food are imported with all the related costs of import
and freighting.

Our burger patty is Australian Angus. It may be higher relatively but no more
so than the rest of the international chains facing the same situation.

We thank you for your feedback which we will share it with our other outlets.

Wish you had a great time in Thailand.

Matty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

having recently spent some time in pattaya I visited the hard rock café on several occasions and had a great time every visit. the staff are very friendly, the band is fantastic and the food is fabulous. There is an outside deck with a dj on Friday nights and a foam party in the hard rock hotel on Saturdays..we loved Friday nights on the deck under the stars by the sea. Prices are on a par with hard rock cafes worldwide so don't expect street food prices but do expect a great time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iain_katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matty c, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Hi Iain and Katie,

Thank you for your comments, It was great to see you at the cafe again. We are happy you enjoyed our new Friday night which is called Mixtape and will happen every Friday with DJ spinning classics all night.

I will share your comments with the team and hope to see you back soon

Matty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing