We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good music for a night cap”

Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya
Ranked #28 of 974 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Considered Asia's premier beach, Pattaya is a perfect relaxation getaway. With all the sea sports you can imagine (except surfing- the waves are too small) like windsurfing, sailing, para sailing, and fishing, this beach is a one sun, sand, and surf stop. Only 147km from Bangkok, Pattaya's nightlife is full of hot spots like the Hard Rock Cafe. (Remember while visiting Thailand, public display of affection and nudity at beaches are offensive. Darn, huh?) So after soaking in the glorious sun take some time off at the Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya, where you can grab some classic American fare and browse the best rock 'n' roll memorabilia collection around. We are located on the beachfront of the Hard Rock Hotel. Come check out our magnificent sea and mountain views.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good music for a night cap”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Went to Pattaya to watch part of the WTA tennis tournament. After dinner, we proceeded to this place to check out the band (and merchandise). A youthful group with a repertoire you would expect from such a bar/resto was playing. We liked the music and ambiance that we went back the next night. Walked by the beach to sober down before going back to the hotel.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JPBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matty c, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Hi JP,

Thanks for telling us about your rocking experience with us, I'm so glad to hear that you had a great time! Getting reviews like this makes all the hard work worthwhile! Hope to see you guys again soon!

Matty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    222
    112
    34
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great place to relax and eat”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

free wi fi happy hour and good portions with nice staff and air con and clean toilets what more do you want plus a great menu aswell good salads and mains! but you can not take your own drinks in such as bottled water.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mandeepsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matty c, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Hi Mandeep,

thank you for leaving your comments,
I will pass on your great comments to all the staff.
In regards to your comment on Outside drinks. We do not allow due to health and safety reasons, and that we do sell that item at the cafe. You can leave it at the host and get back when you have left the Restaurant.

Matty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“i love the make over!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

ive always love the hard rock concept zlove all serve all!!, but the make over of the restaurant blow me away!!! great interior design with mezmerizing red colour. the moment i open the door i am struck by the awesome live band that sing dramatically " its too late too apologize by One republic. 2 thumbs up guys!!! the food are even better, bigger and craving delicisious but above all is the service. felt like always home... surrounded by friends and family

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mixologist1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matty c, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear mixologist1982,

Thank you for your comments. yes we had a make over last year. and we are glad you liek the refreshed new look.
Our House band is DNA with Drizzel and i will pass your comments on to them

Hope to see you back soon

Matty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food and awesome music”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Sit outside and enjoy the sea view
Good food. Great shopping too.
Service great
Cocktails enjoyable
Rock ur world here

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shivani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matty c, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
HI Shavani,

Thank you for leaving your comments. It look like you sat on our moon deck area which. Has fantastic views of Pattaya Bay.

I will pass your comments on to the team

Matty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Food excellent and service best we got in Thailand ,really perfect easy night out .

We ate inside because the traffic fumes anywhere outside in pattaya is not good.

Menu is typical hard rock but burgers are excellent ,Australian beef,it suited all ages and was fun

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LondonHighgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matty c, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Hi Londonhighgate,

Thanks for taking time to leave your comments.

be sure i will pass on these great comments to all the team

Matty

hope to see you rocking with us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing