We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/23
Trip.com
$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/04/23
Hotels.com$23
Travelocity$23
Agoda.com$21
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
7
17
5
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
17
5
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 38 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed here May 2012 for a weekend visit. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and room were well appointed and spotlessly clean. A very enjoyable stay will use this hotel again and recommend to friends.

Room tip: Lower floor rooms if you have a problem with stairs
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kramreklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

close to walking street and the rooms were fine. but........ walk up to the fourth floor. no elevator, and nobody to bring my bags upstairs. shoulder still hurts. the girl at the front desk has a bright career at the department of motor vehicles. for those who do not know, the department of motor vehicles is famous for the worst service anywhere. I told her I was checking in and she looked at me like I was the worst piece of crap she had ever seen. She did not respond at all when I told her I was checking in. stare down ensued. After check in, I asked if they had wifi and she said no. I found out later that they did. Worst service ever. If you can deal with that and can carry your bags up 4 flights of stairs, this is a good central location. oh yeah, the hot water did not work either. luckily it was hot as hell!

Room tip: ask for something on second floor
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paulrhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Stayed here with my wife for 2 weeks in January 2012. Really enjoyed it.
2 negatives only- hotel has no elevator so its up and down the steps several times a day AND No swimmimg pool. If you can live with that----

We had Room 406 , top floor, great sea views. Room surprisingly quiet given it looks directly onto the very busy Beach Road.1700 baht high season, 1400 low season for this room. Other rooms can be had cheaper. Good wi-fi in room ( free) . Room tasteful, clean , comfortable - has in room safe, wide screen TV, fridge, etc.
Some rooms have a single king bed, other two large singles that can be put together.

Very friendly and pleasant staff. Located on a busy "night life street" ( read a-g0-g0s and bars, also near 'Boys Town ' ) so if concerned by this beware. Did not bother us.

Hotel ( Inn) has no restaurant but many nearby. Recommend "The Boat Bakery' on Second Road directly across end of Soi 13/4 - where the hotel is - 2 min walk. Good Thai and Farang breakfast , cheap. Try the Ka-tom. Very popular with locals.

As stated, hotel is very close to Walking Street also.

Low key, but a nice mid -range place. Will definitely return.

Room tip: Suggest a room on floors 3 and 4 at front for a view. Look first if you can or tell them if you want a view.Rooms 406 and 405, or 306 and 305 best.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NomadicMike499670
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Fantastic location . All the happenings in that area without having to take a tuc-tuc .1 minute walk to walking street . Fantastic sea views . 2 balconies . Can sit on the balcony for hours and watch the people at the bottom .the rates were good for a balcony room in that area . Indian food across the road (Halal). Rooms were spotless and clean. You can rent motobikes as you exit the hotel . No lift so you have to walk up the stairs . Staff were great and always willing to assist and very friendly . wil be bac at "The balcony" if i can get a room .

Room tip: book a suite . they not expensive at all. Book early , becuase of the good rates, the suites are selling out fast .
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaun2634
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

A brand new hotel 2 minutes from walking street and the beach etc.
Rooms very reasonably priced,Sony flat screen tvs and DVD players in each room.
Spotlessly clean with an extremely helpful and efficient receptionist.
Rooms have baths,good sized safety boxes and are double glazed which keeps
the noise to a minimum.
I look forward to staying here again.

Room tip: All the rooms that I was shown had a great sea view.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sfraseruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews