We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Expedia.com
$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Trip.com
$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Booking.com$46
Hotels.com$49
Agoda.com$36
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveler rating
252
296
98
29
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
252
296
98
29
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach road fantastic location very nice hotel central festival mall buffet breakfast balcony jacuzzi nightlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 725 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2019

Terrible! β€˜Welcoming β€˜ staff were so rude and spoke all of two words of English!
Cleanliness of room 3/10
Mouldy shower cubicle
Air conditioner vent probably has listeria growing in it it’s so dirty!
Sent washing to laundry and ended up with shrunken clothes
So no, not a happy camper!
Won’t revisit this place.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rosa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, customer service team at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear Rosa M


Thank you very much for staying with us and many thanks for taking the time to review your experiences with us on Trip Advisor. Although hearing negative feedback is never pleasant, your comments are important to the success of our organization, we truly apologize that we failed to service during your visit, about our service we have taken note of your comment and have been looking into them personally together with the department concerned.

For your suggestion and more negatives feedback which you would like to inform us please dropping at our area manager ( areamanager93@gmail.com ) 24 Hrs.

Hope to having you as a valued guest in our hotel again in the future at LK The Empress.


With Appreciation,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

Great location right on Beach road. . Part of LK hotel group. Book superior water view rooms with balcony. Large swimming pool and gym Friendly and helpful staff. WIFI and TV hit and miss. Good buffet breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank mfralso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, customer service team at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

Dear mfralso


Thank you very much for your choosing and giving us for both positive and negative feedback to us.On the point of wifi signal and TV. issues. We've already sent them to our maintenance for improving now.


We hope that you will consider us for your next vacation.


Warmest Regards,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

We stayed as group , 3 friends stayed in this hotel and booked 3 rooms . Date : June 08 to June 10 , 2019.

We booked this hotel before 1 month in makemytrip.com and paid full amount and mention in the comments section to the hotel that We need nearby rooms , We sent email to the hotel management and asking the same , they sent the reply that we try . We again sent email asking for the same floor . There is no reply from the management .

We reached the hotel on June 08 , 2019 and hotel staff told that there is no near by rooms and two rooms were on Floor 8 th and one room on Floor 7th . We told them that we already informed , booked before 1 month and paid . Please note it down , we already paid the whole amount . the cancellation option was closed before 1 week . Do not understand what is the problem in giving the rooms in same floor ? I really surprised .

Another surprise is following , when we told them that we booked before 1 month and paid , hotel staff started shouting . It is like LK Empress given
us money for staying and shouting to us ? First teach your staff "Who is customer ?" , "How to handle the customer ? " .

We accepted and move to room , no one come with us to bring the luggage , come to the room and guide what is there and explain about the room facilities .
This is the first hotel in my life I have seen this kind of behavior . Did you give us room for free ?

The experience of the check out is different , we can no talk , they started shouting . I am very afraid about their staff .
Service is zero and the hotel staff rude , do not know who is customer . feel like they are king to you , given rooms for free , So listen carefully whatever they are telling and do not speak.

Now come to good points .

Hotel location is good , room is spacious , room is clean , bathroom is clean . We felt really good in staying in the room .
Another surprise , next day they cleaned the room and serviced the room with new towels etc . I am very surprised .

Please please please do not shout to your customers , treat us as customers .

I want to stay in your hotel next time , but afraid .

Room tip: clean room , worst customer service
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Arunachalam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, customer service team at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2019

Dear Arunachalam R


Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback much valued for us to improve with each and every stay for everyone.


We really extremely accept your positive feedback of our service in room and your negative feedback with staffs's behavior. Please accept deepest apologize from us. Both feedback could urges us to make the best service, Once again to say sorry that we could not meet your need for recently stay.


We hope that we can convince you to change your mind about another visit with our property. Please reach out to us directly at manager93@gmail.com if you would be willing to give us a chance and for your more suggestion about our hotel.


Looking forward to having you as a guest in our hotel again soon.


Warmest Regards ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

The room is spacious, with a microwave. The bed is big and the pillows are soft.
The buffet breakfast is like a lunch. Other than those usual continental breakfast menu, they serve Asian style chicken, beef, fish and pork.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sstai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, customer service team at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019

Dear sstai


Thank you for you coming to Pattaya and choosing to stay with us at LK The Empress. We're extremely happy to read your reviews and promise to maintain our standard service , moreover, make every day to develop the service as well.

We're looking forward to welcome you again in the future.


Sincerely Yours ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Nice place good location and a decent pool but the staff are all a waste of time on power trips and only interested in tips.

The breakfast is decent but the service is really bad and all the staff are dull no similes

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6  Thank O7063MFjamesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, customer service team at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2019

Dear O7063Mjamesr


Greeting from LK The Empress !! Thank you for your stay with us and give comments to us for improve in the items that fulfill you next perfect stay with us.


On the point of our restaurant staff, We've already sent you feedback to Food& Beverages Manager for improve now and if you have more comment or suggestion to our service please directly to our area Manager 24hrs at manager93@gmail.com


Hope to have a chance to welcome you again in the future with us.


Warmest Regards ,
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews