We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Booking.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Trip.com
$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Expedia.com$49
Hotels.com$49
Agoda.com$36
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveler rating
252
296
98
29
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
252
296
98
29
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach road fantastic location very nice hotel central festival mall buffet breakfast balcony jacuzzi nightlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 725 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Hotel is bit old now. Not that clean anymore.
construction loud noises during the night,
Would not stay for 3rd time.
location is good, on the beach. Close to shopping centers and small shops.
staff is good and cooperative.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arvind G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

Dear Arvind G


Thank you for your review providing feedback of your stay. We appreciate your comments and suggestions.

By telling us what you don't like and needs to be improved , you are helping us deliver great customer service to our other guests in the future.

Looking forward to see you on your next vacation.


With Warm Regards ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in quite a few hotels in Pattaya and this would be one of my favourites. Ladies at reception were very nice and helpful. Room was large and clean we looked down onto pool . Which was also very clean. It is also in a good location not far from beach .The breakfast has a huge amount of choices both western and Asian. We had room service and was quick and fresh. All in all I recommend this hotel and would gladly stay again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NZVICKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

Dear NZVICKI


Thank you very much for choosing to stay at LK The Empress Pattaya and for the time that you have taken to write a review.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive comments. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.


With Kind Regards,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Situated right on the beach road, Just a km away from walking street, this Hotel is right next to Mike shopping mall. You get a great feeling as soon as you enter the reception area as you see the grand décor. The Reception staff was helpful to provide us rooms by 12 noon, even though the check-in was at 2 pm. You have to deposit 1000 baht at time of check-in. The room which I booked with a pool view and Jacuzzi was on the 5th floor, 2504, the only room with a view to the pool and also the sea from its balcony( view my pics). I must say it had a great décor, superb quality toiletries, amazing view and made me a fully satisfied customer instantly. The Double Bed was king size, the room had a cozy Lounge chair with leg-rest stool, a study table-chair and a lovely view of the swimming pool which is situated on the 3rd floor. The room had everything that you can ask for as a customer - Steam Iron with ironing stand, Large wardrobe almirah with hangers and electronic locker, wine and whisky glasses, Ice bucket, a large table for keeping luggage suitcase, study table, cozy lounge chair, 32” LED TV with a mini Home Theater with USB facility, Tea coffee facility, 2 complimentary water bottles daily, Mini bar , Mini fridge , microwave, with crockery as well. The washroom was neat and clean, it had a great Jacuzzi bathtub, Luxurious toiletries, a Hair drier, 2 bathrobes, neat and clean towels- 2 large-2medium & 2 hand size, Hand Jet facility next to the toilet seat, 2 bathroom slippers, separate bath area and what not. So I am one full satisfied customer and will definitely come back next time again. Language is an issue everywhere in Thailand, I had an initial water leakage problem with the Jacuzzi and it was difficult to explain to the staff, but they were very helpful in solving the problem immediately. There were no loud noises in the night and you have a very sound sleep unlike to see in many hotel in and around pattaya.
The room service staff is nice, they take their sweet time in cleaning and maintaining the room, its handy to give them some money tip in advance which they fully deserve. The hotel is very clear in defining their policies and have displayed their rules with charges everywhere, u will find them in reception area, inside your room etc. if you loose any hotel stuff like their bathroom slippers, towels etc then u have to pay a penalty otherwise you will get your refund of 1000 baht caution money. The breakfast area had a large dining hall, enough to seat 100 plus people in one go, the breakfast had a large spread of variety of foods & fresh fruit, majorly non-veg and continental, but there was an egg counter and the chefs were very friendly as well. They also have an open small seating space facing the beach road outside, but I recommend sitting inside as you may see a lot of birds hovering in that area because of people eating outside. The same dining area has a Bar too, with Thai food for lunch and dinner. The Swimming pool is not that big but had enough length and depth to enjoy a swim, with a kids pool alongside the families were enjoying a lot. it even has a family Mart store right on ground floor, very convenient to buy daily needs stuff including liquor. There are many Indian restaurants nearby with good food variety. All in all I had a great experience and recommend staying here.

Room tip: Rooms on higher floors are better , go for pool view or front view category
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sandeepsab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Dear sandeepsab


Thank you for sharing your experience to our fellow TripAdvisor members. We appreciate your recommendation of LK The Empress as a great hotel to stay for guests visiting Pattaya.

It is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. We thrive on the satisfaction of our guests and are proud to receive your kind remarks about all our offerings. It is heartening to know that you had a wonderful time here.

We thank you again for giving us a chance to be at your service and for appreciating the different facets of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your compliments and patronage are invaluable to us and we assure you that you would enjoy the same high level of hospitality every time you stay with us.

Thank you again for your positive feedback. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


With Best regards,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

My 7th stay in the same hotel sums it all. The best Hotel in Pattaya, staffs are amazing, the location is exceptional. Taxi are standby outside the hotel, massage service is available upon request at the counter.

Room tip: The sea view and pool view rooms are amazing.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nchamroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Dear nchamroo


Thank you very much for choosing to stay at LK The Empress Pattaya and for the time that you have taken to write a review.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive comments. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.


With Warm Regards ,
Customer Service Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Enjoyed the hotel. Has an ATM right on the premises and the breakfast buffet has a beautiful open view of the beach. The rooms are nicely furnished and you feel as if you have gotten everything you paid for.

Room tip: Get a room with the beach view to look at the water from your balcony
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darknesses81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

Dear darknesses81


Thank you very much for choosing to stay at LK The Empress Pattaya and for the time that you have taken to write a review.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive comments. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.


With Warm Regards ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews