We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LK The Empress
Nearby Hotels
$146
$101
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
$175
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$49
Amari.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$71
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$77
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
200
250
82
25
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
250
82
25
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach roadfamily mart convenience storejacuzzi bathhot waterhotel lobbybreakfast buffetroom servicelocation is greatthe breakfast areaegg stationcomfortable roomsrooms are bigsmall balconynice roomthe ground floormini barlate check
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 594 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Right on beach road about half way between the Hilton and walking street this is a beautifully appointed hotel. Book online or via Agoda etc. as the walk in rate is double what you can pick up on line and if haggle you can get the walk in rate for half the quoted rate but online and in advance is best.

Large cool marble foyer with its own convenience store near the lifts. The only draw back is the that the hot water ran out almost immediately and we only got one toilet roll in the bathroom, that was a mild annoyance at 4am. Don't bother getting a room with a spa, it ran out of hot water before it was even a third full. Bed was great, balcony tiny, taken up with large split AC.

Overall good value for the room at about 4,000baht.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, Sales Coordinator at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2014

Dear Alan E,

Thank you so much for coming to stay with us and thank you for take the time to send back us the review.We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at LK The Empress and that you appreciated our great location.

Regarding the pressure of hot water,we apologize for that and this problem were sent to the technician for rectify now.

We pledged to serve you the best service during your next visit.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Best hotel in Pattaya so far. Great location. Nice rooms. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
Good finnish sauna ! Nice pool. Even on beach road there was now noice from outside, sleeping was easy.
Been in Pattaya seven times, first time in this hotel, not last...

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brasnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, Sales Coordinator at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2014

Dear Brasnik,

Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for the wonderful feedback after you stayed at our hotel.It is a great honor to get a comment like yours and that keep us going! We will pass on your kind words to our staff.

We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you soon again on your next trip to Pattaya.

Best regards,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The LK the Empress is a grand hotel, in a great location, overlooking the beach in Pattaya. Room was just as advertised, clean, and well maintained. Reception staff had a little bit of attitude, and were not very helpful, probably due to lack of english language.However the service staff were excellent, we were always greeted with a smile, and nothing appeared to be a problem for them. Berm on the tour desk was particularly helpful. Only problem for us was the constant stream of escorts using the facilities within the hotel, and lack of restaurants near by. The restaurant in the hotel actually has a great menu, and we found ourselves eating there more often than not. Pattaya is built around the sex industry and caters for visitors looking for this type of experience. Whilst we enjoyed our stay , Pattaya would not be on our list of places to revisit.

Room Tip: Ask for beach view front room. We had a side room, overlooking a very busy lane way
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Maddy123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, Sales Coordinator at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2014

Dear Maddy123123,

Thank you very much for choosing LK The Empress for you visit to Pattaya and thank you for take the time to write the feedback after you stay with us.We are pleased to listen to your feedback and willing to improve on the part that we fell short on your expectations.

Regarding the restaurants nearby the hotel,actually there are many good restaurants around our hotel which you can choose to try the delicious taste.

We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near further.

Best regards,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

okay this was the second time we stayed in this hotel and the truth is the hotel quality is a bit down than last year
- i want to talk about the dirt spots on the bed headboards- chairs and even bed sheet which supposed to be cleaned every day,
the bed was so noisy
receptionist were more friendly last year
poor Wifi inside the room but good on the beach in front of the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danigreage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, Sales Coordinator at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2014

Dear Danigreage,

Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for sending us the feedback and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have an experienced in our service.

We pledge to improve and prevent similar problems occurring in the future and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance.

Best regards,
CS@LKPATTAYA.COM
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks, and we cannot express enough the wonderful time we had. From the care, and attention from the staff, the cleanliness, the food. We cannot fault this hotel. I would like to give two big thankyou's, firstly to Catherine our evening waitress and her husband who is a chief in the hotel, for the care and hospitality. The restaurant food was excellent and so reasonable priced, that we ate there most evenings. Secondly a big thankyou to the doormen (baggage boys) for there help, as my partner had fractured her foot five days into our holiday, they lent us a wheel chair to help us out. Also for the transport they arranged for us and for sorting out trips. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel, as I can go on and on, but definitely on our next trip to Pattaya to see our friends, we will be stopping in this hotel again. Thankyou again to LK The Empress for a wonderful 2 week holiday, see you in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, Sales Coordinator at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2015

Dear Steve B,

Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for your wonderful feedback that summarizes the overall experience you had at our hotel. We were very happy and feel inspired from you, "Brilliant hotel". We thrive on the satisfaction of our guests and are proud to receive your kind remarks about all our offerings.

Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for coming,It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you will come to stay with us again and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews