We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”
Review of LK The Empress

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
LK The Empress
Ranked #46 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I've stayed at the LK twice now and it's one of the best value for money hotels i have stayed at.
It is located on the beach with the world famous Walking Street a short taxi drive away and great restaurants and shopping all around.
The staff are "off the planet" friendly and helpful and the restaurant is located at the front with great views.
Wifi was available, the rooms were great (I had pool & ocean views).
I have nothing but fond memories of my two stays at the LK Empress.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandgroper-Hank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 550 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed for four nights and must say that this is the best LK property that I have stayed in. The hotel is relatively new thus the furnishings are not worn albeit typical of an LK property they are styled in luxury but the quality is somewhat less than. The location is on Beach Road at Soi 12 thus within easy walking distance of the entertainment zones of Walking Street and the LK Metro. A drawback is that the pool, which is on the third floor, is in the shade most of the day being sun blocked by the adjacent hotel.

Room Tip: A pool view room will be back from beach road this quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 841Jimmy_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights over Christmas had room at front which was brilliant can see beach road location is just fab

Pool area is lovely but gets no sun

Breakfast is great with fab omelettes made to order

Would stay again best price booked via agoda

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is the 4th LK hotel I have stayed at in Pattaya.

They are all very similar in construction and quality.

The rooms are good sized and clean.

The bathroom I had was very nice - stand up shower and big tub.

The staff is friendly.

Having a Mini Mart in the hotel makes it nice to stock up the fridge.

The breakfast is nothing special. A buffet but the lower end relative to the other three.

I will most certainly be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank arizonaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

A real top notch hotel in terms of rooms, service and location. Ok! so it does pretend a bit that it is more luxury than it is using styling of furniture and gold details that give impression of grandeur... but you know it's not the real deal ( if you stay there, you will know what I am saying)
Don't get me wrong I still love this hotel and I would stay there again and again.... location was by the beach (not on the beach) Mike Shopping 3 minutes away and Festival mall was 10 minutes one direction and walking street 10 minutes the other. The receptionists are super friendly yet professional which was an inviting change haven just moved there from @Mind.
Breakfast had big variety and it was nice that the restaurant was right by beach road so you can see the beach.
defiantly I recommend this hotel and if you cough up a little more doe stay on the rooms facing the beach, you get a nice view (sadly I didn't, so I faced a building) not that I had that I was in the room long enough to enjoy the view or lack of thereof

Room Tip: pay more get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tosents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

I've always seen the LK chain of hotels but never thought about trying one..until now, the hotel lobby looked classy...didn't have a Thai feel...more of a Chinese feel to it....then I found out the owner was in fact Chinese...The staff were very friendly, helpful and indeed witty and funny..The hotel had a swimming pool, sauna, steamroom and gym. My room was a superior city view with a Jacuzzi bath...the bathroom was large with also a walk in shower...the only problem i had with the bathroom was the lack of a good light above the mirror for shaving...my room on a whole was very nice and clean. The hotel is lady friendly....another handy thing about the hotel is there is a built-in Family Mart..OK now for the negative side of this hotel...I found middle eastern men and Indians very rude and really dirty..often leaving rubbish around and leaving the sauna and steamroom doors open for all the heat and steam to escape.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

After seeing a photo of the gilt-roccoco style of the empress, I knew it was going to be good.

Firstly, location - middle of Beach Road, right opposite the beach. Very open large frontage with slippery marble (be careful!). Great location to be near Central Festival (huge luxury shopping mall) and close walk to the unique sights of Pattaya's "Walking Street".

We were greeted by the porter wanting to take our bags for us, and we went to front desk and were shown a price list and offered the 2 most reasonable rooms to begin with- 2500bht standard, and 2800bht for a bathtub studio. Both rooms were almost the same but the 2800bht had a bathtub.

We chose the room and porter came up with us with the luggage. He showed us around the room, fridge, safe etc.

The entire hotel is very luxurious, with royal-like gold gilt painted furnishings, marble flooring and bathrooms.

Buffet breakfast is included if you stay at the hotel, but non guests can pay 190thb. Most people at breakfast were guests. We did not eat for lunch or dinner due to being out and about.

We were extremely pleased with the Empress and would reccommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdmj3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#24 of 456 in Pattaya
986 reviews
0.2 mi away
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
#93 of 456 in Pattaya
664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
LK Residence
LK Residence
#126 of 456 in Pattaya
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aya Boutique Hotel
Aya Boutique Hotel
#63 of 456 in Pattaya
490 reviews
1.1 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LK The Empress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LK The Empress

Address: 240/1 M.10 Soi.12, Pattaya Beach Rd, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $72 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LK The Empress 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your LK The Empress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lk The Empress Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing