We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LK The Empress
Nearby Hotels
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
$168
$163
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$112
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$52
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$132
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$91
$74
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
200
250
82
25
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
250
82
25
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach roadfamily mart convenience storejacuzzi bathhot waterhotel lobbybreakfast buffetroom servicelocation is greatthe breakfast areaegg stationcomfortable roomsrooms are bigsmall balconynice roomthe ground floormini barlate check
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 594 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We have stayed at Lk Empress for 3 nights from 19th till 22 of Jan 2012.We have stayed at many hotels in Pattaya in the past and Lk Empress is the best when it comes to location.the suite was a sea view on the 3red floor.We had a small balcony,the room was very clean.the shower was great.the free internet access in the lobby was nice.

Room Tip: sea view room has great view even though the hotel is not a rise
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al-raisi99311194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This is a nice new clean hotel. The staff are very nice and the rooms are excellent I will definately stay here again The location is perfect opposite the beach and the restraunt food is good and inexpensive I can not fault this hotel

Room Tip: I would definitely stay here again The rooms are bright and modern
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stopped by here yesterday for a short break while we were walking along beach road. We sat down and eventually after quite a delay a waiter came to take our order of a cocktail, a sprite and a plate of papaya.

We waited and waited and started to notice 2 other tables that came in after us had started to get their orders served to them. I looked around and the waiter came rushing over saying he had forgotton our orders and asked us to give them to him again.

More waiting then order finally arrived.

When we asked for our check bin there was another longer than usual wait and it came, several thousand baht, it turned out we were given the bill for another table who'd had a meal for a few people. We told the waiter and he went away to get the correct bill. when that bill came it was wrong again, this time we were billed for 2 cocktails and our fruit. I spoke to the waiter again, more delay and finally the correct bill came. When we paid our change never arrived, it seems that the staff had assumed the change belonged to them as a tip though what for exactly I dont know.

From the street it looks like a nice bar but if the service is this bad just for a couple of drinks then I wouldnt put myself through sitting for a meal with them. Avoid.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank oxygene13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Can't comment on the overall of this hotel, only their restaurant. I Pre-Booked a table here for Christmas day dinner. When we arrived we were shown our table, which was very nice but that’s were it ended. First thing we were told was that they had run out of turkey and it was only 8pm. So we then selected steak which we repeated several times to have it well done. Tried to order drinks, but the waiter had no idea of any basic English, (This is a tourist resort) so eventually had to ask to speak to the manageress. She seemed to have sorted it out for us. We then sat for at least 20 minutes before any food starters arrived. Then when after around 45 minutes our main course arrived it was a joke. The “ well done “ steaks were done rare, even though we requested well done several times, the accompanied veg was brick hard and cold. We were never approached by the waiter for more drinks even though our glasses were both empty. It looked like the staff were brought in for the day, absolutely no experience. We even noticed other diners complaining, as It looked like they were being brought the wrong food.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tommac58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights. Location was great as it was on the beach and restaurant was good with tasty food and prices were reasonable.

This is the 10th hotel we stayed at being our 3rd visit to Thailand this year. We've have excellent 3 and 4 star hotels and our luck has run out. Now for the sad points of our stay:

- no warning of construction work daily. Inside room. Outside room. On top of room. Everywhere.
- we were told that hotel was fully booked and that's why they could not give us another room. But I checked online and there were plenty of rooms on sale for same dates.
- room fittings are incomplete. No where for shower soap to place. Etc. They just not ready yet. Lovely tissue box, with no tissues.
- housekeeping does not replace basics like complimentary water or toilet paper. When i asked reception they only reacted on 3rd time. I was polite at all times and for 7hrs waiting, I was patient too. Hotel seems to be run like a budget hotel. Trying to mise and cut costs. By withholding toilet paper too.
- Shower door opens out so be careful of water dripping and making floor slippery.
- Lighting is fancy White LEDs but provide very poor lighting in unventilated and windowless bathroom. Guys be careful when shaving.
- Lucky we checked as one window and the sliding door was unlocked which means easy to be robbed.
- We weary of potential ants problems on floors.

The above are most of the issues. To top of the sad experience, our hotel account had a false Restuarant charge. The reception staff looked all confused when we discussed it eventhough she had discovered it. I was polite at all times.

LK Empress can be an excellent hotel. Management just needs to pay more attention to detail and focus on the customers experience first. No matter what room they book.

Now that you are more aware then maybe you will have a better stay. The breakfast is good as you get to choose the main meal. Don't be shy to mix it up a bit if u want something different. Resturant menu is well priced and food is delicious. Lovely setting lovely views. Give it a try even if you do not stay there. Interiors and decor is palatial and fancy. Makes one feel as if we in an elegant palace. Walking street is about 10-15min walk or quick local tuktuk bus ride away. (20 to 30 baht seems to be the per person fee). Shopping centers in all directions. What a location. On the beach too !!! The beach shopping stalls ate great way to pass time. Look out for Sizzlers Restuarant for a good meal also. Though it is cheaper to eat at hotel.
Last tip is that laundry place is just up the Soi (side road or lane) and those ladies work hard so be sure to tip. Don't forget to enjoy pattaya as it can be any holiday you want it to be

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pt2pt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews