We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not the greatest food”
Review of Rosie O'Gradys

Rosie O'Gradys
Ranked #162 of 957 Restaurants in Pattaya
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Rosie O' Gradys was established on St Patricks day 1999, and fast developed a customer base of ex-pats and tourists. A place to eat, drink and socialise, Rosies inviting atmosphere and friendly ambience is the reason why people always return.Rosie O' Gradys has now been open for 10 years and is well respected for its good Irish, English and Thai food that is excellent value for money. All our food is served from 8.20 a.m. 7 days per week. For late night diners last orders are taken no later than 1.00 a.m.A great selection of drinks at excellent value. Relax and drink in our quality air conditioned bar with free pool table, in our air conditioned dining room or our outside terrace, where smoking is allowed. All areas have great viewing of all major sporting events including football, rugby, grand prix racing, cricket and golf. New specials on drinks, large glass of house red or white wine 99 baht, come and see our latest promotions including a pint of tiger at 99 baht.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“not the greatest food”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

gave it two chances as a dining option, the first time, my mate had braised steak that he gave 4 stars, but I only had chicken soup, because my stomace was a bit upset. it was awful, but that could have been because of the way I was feeling, so we went back for Sunday Lunch. Frozen veg and tough meat made us think we would try other places in future

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tiv0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darrenPattaya, Owner at Rosie O'Gradys, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
I would clarify the vegatables are bought fresh from the market on a daily basis so how they were frozen is a mystery. The beef is from thailand and whilst we buy class A beef is not the same standard as imported beef. This is reflected in our sunday lunch price of 189 baht.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    32
    19
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“NICE PLACE”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

If you like your english food its good here ! good beers nice staff same as the butchers arms a good english feel for everything and great place to meet new friends

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best grub in town”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

right in the heart of soi 8 walk throught the door and enjoy peace and quite 2 sdrides from the action and enjoy a hearty meal a pint of guiness beer or lager i go many times hard to pass

Helpful?
1 Thank westy209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and quiet place in Pattaya”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Good place for breakfast all day and evening.
Service is very good and quick, so just a good relaxing atmosphere for something to eat and drink.
Litek, Norway

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ketilmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great place to find english food”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We ate here numerous tines as I prefer english food, every dish was good and well worth the price which waa resonable. My partner ate Thai food which was also as good.
There was tv with sports for my partner. The staff were always pleasant and served us with a smile.
I would recommend Rosies to anyone visting Pattaya for the reasons above and as its situated on Soi 7 where there are many other bars

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TripannLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosie O'Gradys also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Rosie O'Gradys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing