We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jomtien-Morningstar Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
$146
$101
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LK The Empress(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$64
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
$175
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$52
$49
Amari.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$71
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$77
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
119
18
6
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
18
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housebeach roadhelpful ownergreat place to stayspacious roomhot waterking size bedtuk tukvisiting pattayaexcellent stayhome away from homenice balconyevery morningshort walkair conditioningnight lifejomtien
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 147 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

we had a very good time there and the owner was very helpful,we had a big room and everything
was ok. And I can say I think we will come again, because here you have a good place and only about 150 meter to the beach

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 00004757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This must be the best guesthouse in Jomtien/Pattaus. Owner is very helpful and friendly. Large room (about 40 sq meters 360 sq feet), with refrigerator and safe. Good size bathroom with large separate shower. Everything was clean, clean, clean. I also had a very nice balcony. This was really a great place. Only about 200 meters from The beach with restaurants and stores. This is definetly a place I would go back to.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at this guesthouse for two days.
The room was very large, clean, and with a balcony. Although a guesthouse, everything was like a 3* hotel. The manager was very kind and helpful. Also the WiFi speed was very good for a hotel (3-5 Mbps).
There is a CRT TV, a refrigerator, and a safe box in the room. The bathroom was clean and relatively big. It would be great if there was a hairdryer in the bathroom. But it's more of an advice not a complaint. Anyway it's a guesthouse not a hotel!
On the bad side the location was very far from nice parts of the beach in Jomtien and the surrounding buildings were such a wreck. But you can easily take a tuk-tuk and go alongside the Jomtien Beach or even to Pattaya for at most 20 bahts.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mjef86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The location is great, hardly 5 minutes to the beach and the busy life of Jomtien beach. The room was spotlessly clean, bed comfortable and pillows just right. Bathroom seperated nicely so the water does not splash all over the bathroom when taking a shower, trust me it does make a difference to me. Spacious room with a very comfy sleeper touch, not to mention the dinig table for tow. I could live there for a long while ...Both the manager and his wife were excellent hosts and well spoken .I got to tell him a bit about South Africa ....
I am definitely going back there... nice touch about the self service coffee station.

Room Tip: for a better view of the City I would suggest rooms on the higher floors...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sizwe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Good location, next to restaurants, excellent manager (when I was sick, he called the clinic so they could come pick me up, he also shows you into the room personally and shows you how the safe and shower works), very clean, super quiet, safe, free Internet and coffee, etc. Excellent value. I would recommend it to anyone travelling to Pattaya!
Thanks again for the lovely stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guppy471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews