We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite location everything you need!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pattaya
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Around The Corner Bar and Guesthouse
Ranked #186 of 530 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Boston, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quite location everything you need!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

This place has been taken over by a English gentleman & his Thai Girlfriend
Together they have made some great improvements.
I would defo recommend this place
If you are looking for a quite place to stay this is the place!
Great host & hostess
I will be back!!!!
There is a good menu but if you fancy something off menu the are happy to provide it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LFC-Dude-88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Udon Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This guest house has always been in a very good location, easy access to anything you want in Pattaya. Budget price but better than budget rooms, rooms are now refurbished with bright colours rather than the drab dull green before. New aircon in the room I was in and believe same for other rooms. Aircon lovely and quiet plus everything else worked well.

Really good selection of food and quality very good, especially for breakfast which wasn`t included but well worth buying. Welcome from owners was nice and they were on hand all the time if you wanted to know anything. Definitely will stay there again in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulandnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Had a great time hear this year in my eyes the host & staff where 5 star will be booking again and will not be looking elsewhere the location was great the food was great all that you need on your doorstep and it's got that home from home atmosphere

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 294Banksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location was excellent as were the staff, very friendly and helpful. Was looking to meet like minded travelers and was not disappointed, would stay again. The Guest House is a short walk to the beach and the shopping center along with fast food both Thai and European is within a few hundred meters.

Room Tip: go for the bigger rooms as the smaller ones are too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

stayed first week of sept 2012. clean rooms, friendly staff, in room safe, free wi-fi, good value. very convenient & safe location ... close to baht bus route, money exchange, and Big C center. beer bar complex right down the soi. can't think of one negative thing to stay. will recommend to anyone looking for budget accommodations.

James
U>S>A>

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank James2012255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

A friend recommended this place to stay, great value, very friendly staff, 24 hour bar great location. Easy to you use baht bus route to get around town. Close to beach & Big C shopping centre. I would recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bloomy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

6 lads occupied the accommodation for 1 month over Xmas & NY 2010/11. The rooms are reasonably priced and have adequate appliances i,e, air con, tv, fridge, kettle, room safe etc, and are cleaned daily with fresh towels. A bonus was the free coffee sachet, bottled water, anytime free use of the computers for surfing the web, they also have free Wi-Fi. Staff were very obliging to help which made the stay more pleasant. Graham the manager is very sociable, helpful & his knowledge & guidance on everything Pattaya was invaluable that made a difference to our holiday.

The location is within easy walking distance for accessing the beach & the circular baht bus ride that's available at either end of the Street. So getting to and from Walking Street was also easy. It’s an ideal hub to access all areas of Pattaya.

Me & my friends have made further reservations to stay this year again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bhoy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Intimate Hotel
Intimate Hotel
#82 of 447 in Pattaya
649 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mom Chailai Beach Retreat
Mom Chailai Beach Retreat
#152 of 530 in Pattaya
17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westerly Hill
Westerly Hill
#175 of 489 in Pattaya
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Siam Guest House
Siam Guest House
#177 of 530 in Pattaya
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ma Maison
Ma Maison
#58 of 530 in Pattaya
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Around The Corner Bar and Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Around The Corner Bar and Guesthouse

Property: Around The Corner Bar and Guesthouse
Address: 102 / 24, Moo 9, Soi 3, 2nd Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 530 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a nice cosy 4 bedroom guesthouse and 24hr bar with Gold rooms and Silver rooms with very helpful staff; we are situated near the Big C shopping center & supermarket with lots of shopping, etc and restaurants with your favorites such as McDonalds, KFC, Pizza Hut, Subway, etc is a 2 min walk away. We are just behind all the nightlife to ensure your sleep is undisturbed. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing