We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small friendly naturist hotel.”
Review of Chan Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pattaya
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chan Resort
Ranked #9 of 535 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

After Xmas this year we decided to take a break in January. We discovered this small friendly family run hotel. It's clean, the food is excellent and the service is efficient and friendly. The rooms are well cleaned every day and the shower room & toilets we found were spotless.

Both the pool and surrounding sunbathing area is small, sadly we found the noise of the water spouting elephants feature a little tiresome, but thankfully it does stop at lunchtime. Once a day Mr Chan usually brings out chilled coconuts with straws – Delicious!

We enjoyed the full English breakfasts as well as lunchtime snacks. In the evening by prior arrangement one can order dinner which is also delicious & varied if you like Thai cuisine.

On more than one occasion Mr Chan drove us into town in the hotel mini bus without charge a very nice gesture! They will also arrange motor scooter hire at very reasonable rates.

If you fancy an evening stroll there's plenty of bars & restaurants in the local vicinity to visit. If you want to go into the centre of town to see and sample the girly bars on the famous 'Walking Street,' one can always get on those mini buses which stop anywhere on the main road to pick you up with a very cheap set ticket charge.

Most of all you can really relax in this well run family hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fabian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 128 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Second time staying at Chan and once again it was better than great. Thanks for the great service and hospitality - this must be the best naturist place in Thailand
Rooms are big and clean - whatever you need they help you quickly - great great place

Room Tip: we stayed in B4 and B5 - look down on the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nicove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was our second visit to the unique Chan Resort, a naturist-friendly resort in Pattaya. As naturists we enjoy nakations for our holiday if at all possible, so this year we attended the second NATCON - the Thailand Naturists conference which was being held at Chan Resort. We booked the best room in the place - right beside the swimming pool. With over 40 naturists attending, we were wondering how the resort would cope with such a crowd as it only has 13 double rooms. They did wonders, using another resort across the road for overflow accommodation. At no stage did the resort feel crowded and the pool party was just great - imagine dancing in the pool to karaoke in your birthday suit with other friendly naturists.
As usual, the facilities were top class, clean and well maintained. The meals were great - especially the huge breakfast, which is included in the room rate. The staff are friendly and welcoming. We feel part of the family now! Thanks to Mr and Mrs Chan and Ja and the other ladies for making us feel so welcome and looking after us.
If you are visiting Thailand as a naturist or if you would like to try out the naturist lifestyle, make sure that you visit the Chan Resort. It is just the best!

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms are slightly more expensive but they are closer to the pool (fall out of bed an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Glenne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights was an excellent stay staff were fantastice and the resort is one of the best I have stayed. Plenty to see and dobaround the area. Will visit again next year. Well worth a trip and a great place tobrelax and just cool.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We went over for NATCON 2013, we arrived a couple of days before the conference and were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived. The room was great and very clean, bed was comfortable even for me and I hate hotel beds. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff, we were on the lower floor and we had meals delivered to our balcony area. All in all it was a very enjoyable experience, especially being able to skinny dip in the pool whenever we wanted to. Our sincere thanks to Mr and Mrs Chan and Ja for making our stay in their resort so pleasurable. We will be back, hopefully for next years conference.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a fantastic resort if you want a quiet place but close to all the attraction that Pattaya has to offer... It is an ideal naturist place if you are looking to spend quality time without any hassles of city disturbances. It has good swimming pool .The staff are cosmopolitan, friendly, courteous and efficient...The hotel is immaculately clean and the rooms are spacious, light and airy.The common areas were spotless.
That's it - pure and simple - this facility is just fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rizzh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Have re-visited Chan resort twice over the past 2 months. The place has a kind of attraction that pulls one back. The service from the staff and the owners ( Mr Chan and his Family ) is absolutely top class. They make you feel at home throughout your stay. What is interesting is the growing trend of naturism in Asia. Over the last 2 visits to this resort, i have met up with guests from Thailand, Singapore, India, Sri Lanka, Japan , Australia and host of other nations. The place has the right atmosphere which allows one to interact with the other guests and at the same time maintain one's privacy . One can practice naturism all across the resort .

An ideal place to spend a week and re-charge. I wlll be back !!!

Room Tip: take the rooms facing the pool. Gives you easy access to the pool from the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank satishChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#7 of 456 in Pattaya
355 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 456 in Pattaya
2,423 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#1 of 456 in Pattaya
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#65 of 456 in Pattaya
311 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 456 in Pattaya
1,636 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#21 of 456 in Pattaya
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chan Resort

Address: 391 / 137 Moo 10, Soi Thappraya 15, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 535 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Price Range: $65 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a private naturist resort and the Most Naturist Friendly Family Resort in Thailand. We are family owned and managed and have been a Premier Member Resort of Thailand Naturist Association for over 5 years. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing