We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure everything works before guests check in and it might be a 4 or 5.”
Review of Cocco Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cocco Resort
Ranked #176 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Nice room but stayed there overnight and there was no hot water! I've stayed in hotels in Pattaya before that are terrible but at least they got hot water shower. I thought it was a one off experience but find out my other friends in 2 other rooms on the same floor had the same experience ruined everyone's morning. Went to reception and was told oh sorry would you like breakfast which we assumed was free. After we got the check we checked out Fix this and it's a fine hotel overall

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJTravelinMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coccotony, Owner at Cocco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear customer we are sorry about this problem....if you had looked under the sink you would have seen the water heater....many thai girls not like hot water and they know how to turn down the water heater....so when it is your turn to shower not forget to turn it to the maximum again if you want a nice hot shower.....you should have call the receptionist she knows about this problem because it happen many time....
About breakfast we not include the price in the room rates because many customer like to wake up late and we not want to charge them for a service that they not need...so brake fast buffet as all meals is extra except if you book your room with brake fast on the website..
best regards...direction of cocco resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 116 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed in Cocco resort with my family for just a few days before we found a long term accomodation and I liked it. The rooms are not new but well-maintained, the bed clothing is new and good. The rooms have a small balcony with a pool view and it's a great option to dry the swimming suites as well. Though the hotel was almost full we were never disturbed by other visitors (however, we have three kids and probably disturbed others more). The swimming pool is clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helped us in all possible ways. The restaurant opens only at 10, but you can make a cup of tea in the room. There is a tea pot, a microwave, and a fridge in all the rooms. Though the site says they clean the rooms every 3 days, our rooms were cleaned every day without any additional charge. The hotel is not within a walking distance to the beach, but a free shuttle service is offered. A golf car drives you to the Thapraya road where you can catch a bus to any location.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are a bit more spacious than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Olga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have a good time! Nice hotel with a lot of french people. They have a very popular restaurant. Everynight it is full booked.:) it is a quite please. The staff off THE resort bring you to THE main road. They are very friendly:)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Berttsumami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Firstly, the staff are great - very helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble. We used the free taxi service through the day and they also took us out and about on a nighttime, and collected at times to suit us.

They didn't serve food in the room or in the hotel but they have the best restaurant of Pattaya.

Bedrooms were brilliant. The bed was THE most comfortable holiday bed we've had which meant a good nights sleep.

Pool was small but was great to cool off in.we never struggled to get beds.

The massage parlor was just great. I was having some problem in my leg and they fixed is by foot massage so on next day i was able to visit Kohlar Island

The resort is just 5-7 minutes walk away from the main road and the price at which they are offering such service and room are unbeatable. Also the owner is very friendly.

As it is away from the crowd so you can have a good sleep although we were the one who was disturbing others.

I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and hope that I will be there back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Arpit_Jaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

stayed in cocco for two times now (2011/2012) and had a real good time. Jose, the manager, tries to help in any cases. The staff is friendly and the rooms will be cleaned in the afternoon if u like to sleep after a night of partying. Renting a bike by the owners of the restaurant is about 120 bath and the bikes are in a good shape. Ok, sometimes i felt a little arrogance by the owners of the restaurant, but when u talk straight to them, its getting better (ok, some of the staff is not very polite). But u can tell about the restaurant what u want, the food was great and the prices reasonable, will miss it when they are gone.

I didnt care about the fact, that there is no sun at the pool in the afternoon, but i was at the beach anyway (3 mins to cozy beach).

The rooms are very big with a wooden floor and kept cleen every day, the bathromms are big as well and the hotel is safe.

So, next time ill stay there again.

Chris, Germany

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Last minutes booking, and found this hotel was still available, only 1000 baht, I knew that a bit far from shopping area but not too far from pub street but it doesn't matter because I rented motorbike, easy to go anywhere. Amenities in the room, facilities is all you need I believe so. Good to stay, saved my money for other things else; food, drinks, show.....staffs also friendly and owner is cool guy. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichieOMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Ive lived in thailand many years and cannot believe how bad this place was.the thai staff are shocking.Unfriendly,dont care.I speak thai and my wife is thai and we went with 5 thai familys.this is my first reveiw and i couldnt wait to get home and reveiw this place.No parking,No sun loungers,No food or coffee Before 10 am and the thai staff act like they are in a gogo bar.Im sorry to say this but if i was the owner i would get rid of all the staff and start from scratch

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank richard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coccotony, Owner at Cocco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Sorry again my dear customer for the bad staff at restaurant,but let me explain and please may be will change your comment.i am antony director of coccoresort and the restaurant name momento is under management off some other people who got a renting contract finishing in October 2013 this year.they have very bad staff and you should post a bad comment on them tripadvisor at momento restaurant.i can promise you that after October 2013 everything will be perfect at coccoresort resort again because they will be gone.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.4 mi away
Momento Resort
Momento Resort
#114 of 456 in Pattaya
39 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#27 of 456 in Pattaya
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#7 of 456 in Pattaya
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#31 of 456 in Pattaya
480 reviews
4.2 mi away
Southern Star Resorts
Southern Star Resorts
#222 of 456 in Pattaya
44 reviews
1.9 mi away
A2Sea Hotel
A2Sea Hotel
#405 of 456 in Pattaya
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocco Resort

Address: Thaphraya Road | Soi 15 Norway, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $18 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cocco Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Before start,i like to sorry with some customer not happy with staff at restaurant,the people who take care of the restaurant will be leaving october2013,and i,as director of coccoresort promise that everything will be perfect after that date,we will have a 5 stars chef coming from bangkok to join with his team to prepare delicious buffet at night and in the hearly morning with very reasonable prices.....Located near Pratamnak beach in South Pattaya,Cocco Resort Pattaya is a 2 minutes drive from the beach and a 5 minutes drive from downtown Pattaya(we have minibus service and motorbike rental).Each room at Pattaya Cocco Resort comes with satellite TV,a stereo system,a fridge,air condition,free internet,bathroom with hot water and large 2x2 meter bed.nice swimming pool 13x7 meter,jaccuzi,Massage services are available at the resort. The poolside restaurant serves Thai, French and Italian dishes.we welcome you everyday.Refreshing drinks can be enjoyed at the pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cocco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing