We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A paradise in Pattaya”
Review of Cocco Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cocco Resort
Ranked #126 of 450 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Jaipur, India
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“A paradise in Pattaya”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Firstly, the staff are great - very helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble. We used the free taxi service through the day and they also took us out and about on a nighttime, and collected at times to suit us.

They didn't serve food in the room or in the hotel but they have the best restaurant of Pattaya.

Bedrooms were brilliant. The bed was THE most comfortable holiday bed we've had which meant a good nights sleep.

Pool was small but was great to cool off in.we never struggled to get beds.

The massage parlor was just great. I was having some problem in my leg and they fixed is by foot massage so on next day i was able to visit Kohlar Island

The resort is just 5-7 minutes walk away from the main road and the price at which they are offering such service and room are unbeatable. Also the owner is very friendly.

As it is away from the crowd so you can have a good sleep although we were the one who was disturbing others.

I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and hope that I will be there back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Arpit_Jaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    40
    16
    8
    10
See reviews for
20
24
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Essen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

stayed in cocco for two times now (2011/2012) and had a real good time. Jose, the manager, tries to help in any cases. The staff is friendly and the rooms will be cleaned in the afternoon if u like to sleep after a night of partying. Renting a bike by the owners of the restaurant is about 120 bath and the bikes are in a good shape. Ok, sometimes i felt a little arrogance by the owners of the restaurant, but when u talk straight to them, its getting better (ok, some of the staff is not very polite). But u can tell about the restaurant what u want, the food was great and the prices reasonable, will miss it when they are gone.

I didnt care about the fact, that there is no sun at the pool in the afternoon, but i was at the beach anyway (3 mins to cozy beach).

The rooms are very big with a wooden floor and kept cleen every day, the bathromms are big as well and the hotel is safe.

So, next time ill stay there again.

Chris, Germany

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Last minutes booking, and found this hotel was still available, only 1000 baht, I knew that a bit far from shopping area but not too far from pub street but it doesn't matter because I rented motorbike, easy to go anywhere. Amenities in the room, facilities is all you need I believe so. Good to stay, saved my money for other things else; food, drinks, show.....staffs also friendly and owner is cool guy. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichieOMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Ive lived in thailand many years and cannot believe how bad this place was.the thai staff are shocking.Unfriendly,dont care.I speak thai and my wife is thai and we went with 5 thai familys.this is my first reveiw and i couldnt wait to get home and reveiw this place.No parking,No sun loungers,No food or coffee Before 10 am and the thai staff act like they are in a gogo bar.Im sorry to say this but if i was the owner i would get rid of all the staff and start from scratch

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank richard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coccotony, Owner at Cocco Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Sorry again my dear customer for the bad staff at restaurant,but let me explain and please may be will change your comment.i am antony director of coccoresort and the restaurant name momento is under management off some other people who got a renting contract finishing in October 2013 this year.they have very bad staff and you should post a bad comment on them tripadvisor at momento restaurant.i can promise you that after October 2013 everything will be perfect at coccoresort resort again because they will be gone.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. We booked because they said that we could stay with our dog. So long as he was well behaved! He was, and the staff were so freindly. Having been in India for one year, where they are not dog people, it was great to see the Thais attitude to animals! The room was clean and huge! The food at the restaurant was amazing! I had lots of salads, which were huge and very tasty. I would certainly come back t this hotel, which was in a very quiet party of pattaya.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank nomadic-brands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altona Meadows
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Like others, we had trouble with people understanding where we were staying. Our mini bus driver dropped us at a random road which we then found out was quite a distance from the hotel.
When we arrived at the hotel our booking had been lost but the manager found us a room.
Pool only gets sun in the morning, wi-fi only around the pool area.
Took us about 25minutes to walk to walking street. Okay if you don't mind being away from the action.
Tried to get a massage on site but the girl there advised she couldn't do foot massages.
Restaurant on site was terrible- rude staff and owners, big serves (but that mainly consisted of lettuce leaves) but pretty average and expensive.
Rooms are clean and well made up, spacious bathroom.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the pool will likely have wi-fi and no stairs!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank 98357983467438957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coccotony, Owner at Cocco Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Sorry for late reply from me but late better then never.my dear customer let me explain problem about restaurant,we rent the restaurant momento to some people and they have a contract finishing in october2013 and of course they will have to leave after this date because they have terrible staff.i promise that after that day the restaurant will be good again and friendly.then for wifi we just change ower suplier to get better service and we got a minigolf kart to drive people to the road wich is much more easy and funny too.hope you feel better with my explainations.best regards.antony,director of coccoresort resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

French owner, very popular French restaurant attached. Gem of a place hidden away from the hustle and bustle. You can walk to local bars or pick up a 10 baht bus down to either pattaya or jomtien beach. We have walked to both too. Massage place on site and at 200 Baht for a Thai massage it's competitively priced. Recommended. Have rated as excellent as the price was good too at less than 10 quid a night.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynne_Rhinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.8 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#34 of 450 in Pattaya
443 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Corner Lodge
The Corner Lodge
#77 of 450 in Pattaya
26 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#30 of 450 in Pattaya
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Pattaya Park Hotel
The Pattaya Park Hotel
#198 of 450 in Pattaya
79 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Beach Garden Resort Pattaya
3.0 mi away
Bella Villa
Bella Villa
#147 of 450 in Pattaya
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocco Resort

Property: Cocco Resort
Address: Thaphraya Road | Soi 15 Norway, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 450 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cocco Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Before start,i like to sorry with some customer not happy with staff at restaurant,the people who take care of the restaurant will be leaving october2013,and i,as director of coccoresort promise that everything will be perfect after that date,we will have a 5 stars chef coming from bangkok to join with his team to prepare delicious buffet at night and in the hearly morning with very reasonable prices.....Located near Pratamnak beach in South Pattaya,Cocco Resort Pattaya is a 2 minutes drive from the beach and a 5 minutes drive from downtown Pattaya(we have minibus service and motorbike rental).Each room at Pattaya Cocco Resort comes with satellite TV,a stereo system,a fridge,air condition,free internet,bathroom with hot water and large 2x2 meter bed.nice swimming pool 13x7 meter,jaccuzi,Massage services are available at the resort. The poolside restaurant serves Thai, French and Italian dishes.we welcome you everyday.Refreshing drinks can be enjoyed at the pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Cocco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing