We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too far away”
Review of Cocco Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cocco Resort
Ranked #103 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Altona Meadows
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Too far away”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Like others, we had trouble with people understanding where we were staying. Our mini bus driver dropped us at a random road which we then found out was quite a distance from the hotel.
When we arrived at the hotel our booking had been lost but the manager found us a room.
Pool only gets sun in the morning, wi-fi only around the pool area.
Took us about 25minutes to walk to walking street. Okay if you don't mind being away from the action.
Tried to get a massage on site but the girl there advised she couldn't do foot massages.
Restaurant on site was terrible- rude staff and owners, big serves (but that mainly consisted of lettuce leaves) but pretty average and expensive.
Rooms are clean and well made up, spacious bathroom.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the pool will likely have wi-fi and no stairs!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank 98357983467438957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coccotony, Owner at Cocco Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Sorry for late reply from me but late better then never.my dear customer let me explain problem about restaurant,we rent the restaurant momento to some people and they have a contract finishing in october2013 and of course they will have to leave after this date because they have terrible staff.i promise that after that day the restaurant will be good again and friendly.then for wifi we just change ower suplier to get better service and we got a minigolf kart to drive people to the road wich is much more easy and funny too.hope you feel better with my explainations.best regards.antony,director of coccoresort resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    38
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
18
24
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

French owner, very popular French restaurant attached. Gem of a place hidden away from the hustle and bustle. You can walk to local bars or pick up a 10 baht bus down to either pattaya or jomtien beach. We have walked to both too. Massage place on site and at 200 Baht for a Thai massage it's competitively priced. Recommended. Have rated as excellent as the price was good too at less than 10 quid a night.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynne_Rhinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

It is situated at a quite and comfortable location away from Crowded Pattaya Beach in a quite relaxing atmosphere. Staff is quite courteous and helpful with English. It is an ideal place if you are looking to spend quality time without any hassles of city disturbances. It has good swimming pool and a massage centre of its own. Not very deep inside from Thappraya Road, it is an appropriate resort for couples. Tuktuk from Tappraya Road is available to Jomtien Beach and other places of interest on 2nd road with as low as 10 Bhatt per person.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool facing at Ground Floor are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank deepakag14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2012

This is a fantastic resort if you want a quiet place but close to all the attraction that Pattaya has to offer, Stuff were very friendly and polite, food was excellent and service was the same.
Hotel manager inspects the place few times a day and made sure that everything was in tip top shape.
Internet access was fast enough for me to connect to my work PC and work when it was needed.
There is a 24 hrs reception and their pickup and drop service was very handy.
All together we had a very pleasant stay and I do highly recomend this Little resort in heart of Pattaya.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Clean and nice room but sadly the room we had wasn't a pool view. I doubt the staff doesn't know English as they entered our room for cleaning although we hang the card in front of the door stated "Do Not Disturb". Furthermore, it took us 1 and half hours waiting for our room to be ready to check-in.

The foods in the French Restaurant are delicious and the prices are affordable too. However, the staffs in the restaurant are rude and can't communicate well in English, yet they over charged us for the gasoline on our rented motorbike.

In conclusion, the room rate we paid is reasonable for the quality of the Resort. Personally I'll recommend you guys to pay a visit to this resort if you like French cuisine and with the budget like me.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kurukure_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Wondered why only 6 sunbeds here found out no sunshine at all Hotel facing the wrong way. Restaurant completely takes over staff unfriendly not interested in hotel guests. Not kept very clean cleaner just using 1 damp mop for all of the rooms yuk

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belgrave9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Myself,partner and son recently stayed in the Cocco Resort. Although, we were on a fairly tight budget and I had researched many Hotels in the Pattaya Region,we were pleasantly surprised by both the standard of the Hotel and the service provided by all of the staff. They were welcoming and warm without being intrusive and did not enforce 'trips etc' on both myself and my family. Although, the Hotel was slightly off the beaten track, once we became accustomed to the location we were able to travel quite freely.

The rooms were good in size and very clean with a fairly modern feel. The king size bed was both comfortable and bed linen was changed on a daily basis. The room service was excellent and the restaurant which was both French and Italian in origin was outstanding. I would highly recommend this Hotel to both couples and families. A word of caution-many of the local taxis (not metered) pretended that they did not know the location, allowing them to try and increase the fare. However, if you mention the Thaphraya Road then the journey is a lot easier and quicker. If you are willing to travel with local people and holiday makers then the best and cheapest option is to get a taxis on Thaphraya Road to your given destination. However, it is a good ten minute walk.

I would recommend this Hotel to couples as well as families.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank m_rush105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.8 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#35 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Corner Lodge
The Corner Lodge
#102 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Pattaya Park Hotel
The Pattaya Park Hotel
#208 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mind Resort
Mind Resort
#169 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.4 mi away
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
2.5 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#30 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocco Resort

Property: Cocco Resort
Address: Thaphraya Road | Soi 15 Norway, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cocco Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Before start,i like to sorry with some customer not happy with staff at restaurant,the people who take care of the restaurant will be leaving october2013,and i,as director of coccoresort promise that everything will be perfect after that date,we will have a 5 stars chef coming from bangkok to join with his team to prepare delicious buffet at night and in the hearly morning with very reasonable prices.....Located near Pratamnak beach in South Pattaya,Cocco Resort Pattaya is a 2 minutes drive from the beach and a 5 minutes drive from downtown Pattaya(we have minibus service and motorbike rental).Each room at Pattaya Cocco Resort comes with satellite TV,a stereo system,a fridge,air condition,free internet,bathroom with hot water and large 2x2 meter bed.nice swimming pool 13x7 meter,jaccuzi,Massage services are available at the resort. The poolside restaurant serves Thai, French and Italian dishes.we welcome you everyday.Refreshing drinks can be enjoyed at the pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cocco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing