We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sahar K
Antalya, Türkiye

Relaxing hub in a vibrant area

Review of Baan Khun Nine
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 24, 2012
Great value for the place. It's not in the super crowded trashy areas but you can just get on the truck taxis to the mall and walking street for 10 baht. It's on the nicer beach area which is 400m down the street and within walking distance to the Tiffany cabaret show. The rooms are nice a spacious, great view of the beach. Didn't really see the swimming pool and other facilities but don't think it's large hotel worthy, just for the accommodation it was great!
Date of stay: July 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$75
  • Priceline
    $87
  • Trip.com
    $73
  • Expedia.com
    $103
0.2 miles from Baan Khun Nine
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$137
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $121
  • Expedia.com
    $131
  • Hotels.com
    $131
0.3 miles from Baan Khun Nine
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$39
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $87
  • Agoda.com
    $33
  • Hotels.com
    $86
0.2 miles from Baan Khun Nine
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
$15
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $16
  • Agoda.com
    $14
  • Expedia.com
    $17
0.2 miles from Baan Khun Nine
Free Wifi
Official Site
$219
  • Priceline
    $197
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    $216
0.9 miles from Baan Khun Nine
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$26
  • Priceline
    $24
  • Agoda.com
    $22
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Baan Khun Nine
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$117
  • Priceline
    $110
  • Expedia.com
    $100
  • Official Hotel
    $103
5.6 miles from Baan Khun Nine
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
$70
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $76
  • Agoda.com
    $66
  • Expedia.com
    $68
2.0 miles from Baan Khun Nine
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
$50
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    $44
  • Booking.com
    $50
6.7 miles from Baan Khun Nine
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pattaya
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
18
29
11
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
18
29
11
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 60 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We weren't happy with the choice we had booked online, so my friend walked down the street to fins this one, and we all readily agreed. We got a view of the sea and the pool just below, the rooms were clean and large. Worth it.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Nice location with in reach of central pattaya yet very quiet and peaceful. The room is nice and clean , contemporary Thai style. The price is affordable and value. Nice hotel !!

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Password23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Super lousy services ... Extra pillow need extra charges and the reception very impolite ... Only one counter for check in and check out

Date of stay: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MsLoveBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Baan Khun Nine it good location and price it not Expensive for stay walk from hotel to go the Beach just only 3 mins.

Located in pattaya the world famous holiday resort on the eastern coastline of thailand’s exotic gulf of siam . Approximately 90 miles ( 150 Km. )from Bangkok. Travel time from airport is 1 hour and 30 minutes.

Distance from center of the nearest city / town (in meters)
1.Pattaya City Police station from hotel 2 km. 2 Walking Street 2 km. 3. Pattaya Foating Market 10 km. 4 Big Buddha 5 km. 5. Tiffany’s Carbet Show 150 m

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lifestyle007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

well this is truly a nice botique kind of hotel on soi 2 opp to A one cruise hotel . it has only 5 floors but the rooms are excellent. the deluxe double room i had booked was quite spacious which comfortably accommodate 2 /3 adults or a family with 2 small children , the rooms are immaculately clean , the beds very comfortable and super comfy pillows . the bathrooms with enclosed shower area is also neat and clean . the service is always with a smile . i would specially put in a word for the breakfast staff , always serving us with a smile . the breakfast is limited and can become quite repetitive after a few days , since i was there for 3 nights it was ok but vegetarians will have very limited option . the juices and fruits are kept in a refrigerator so kindly ask the staff to provide you some. also a special thanks to
Kanokwan Runysungnoen ( Noo Daeng) Assistant Manager , who was a courteous lady taking good care and inquiry about my stay at their hotel. the hotel is a few mtrs walking distance from the beach , i felt it a value for money hotel , whether your with frds or family you can have a wonderful time . i will definitely being going back soon .

Room tip: higher floor 4 or 5 th floor rooms the deluxe ones
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bacardiboy009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews