We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality and Fine Dining Experience”
Review of Indian By Nature

Indian By Nature
Ranked #5 of 1,016 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $80
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indian by Nature is a refined and distinguished family run restaurant located in the heart of Pattaya. The restaurant excels in offering guests an array of Indian dishes that range from traditional regional dishes to innovative concept dishes designed to appeal to Thai and Western palates. Consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of the top three restaurants in Pattaya, Indian by Nature is a member of the prestigious Chaîne des Rôtisseurs, a historic international organisation dedicated to highlighting the most notable gourmet restaurants in the world. The food is complemented by an exciting list of new world wines, held in a glass, temperature controlled wine cellar.The restaurant founder and Head Chef, Mrs Av Khanijou has trained in New Delhi under notable chef Savitri Bhatia and as far afield as Switzerland with head chef of the renowned Ambassador Hotel, Rosie Straubhar.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Visited the place recently with family had a great time, the food was very tasty and was served aptly. Mr.Satish the manager of the hotel was really hospitable and helped us in selecting the course, must say it was a good decision to go by the suggestions offered. It is a perfect place in Pattaya to dine with family the kind of ambiance,warmth and hospitality extended to the customers deserves 10/10. Good job guys keep it up

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Zaffer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aphirudee, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Mr. Zaffer,

Our new Manager, Mr. Satish, has now settled in nicely and is well liked by our patrons. He has been in the hospitality industry for fifteen years and brings a wealth of experience with him.

Thank you for taking out the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Av Khanijou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (878)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

667 - 671 of 878 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

We visited this restaurant on Saturday 27th April 2013, Wow we really loved it. Food was exceptional and we only had to ask the waiter to have our curry spiced to our liking and it was exactly as requested. Service was great and the owner/manager was just lovely and checking every ones table to make sure everything was satisfactory, great atmosphere and the violinist was a lovely touch. I have been to many Indian restaurants in Thailand and would say this is definitely the best.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aphirudee, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Mr. Robert,

Thank you so very much for your words of appreciation.

It is good to know that the waiter at your table was attentive, getting your order the way you requested, making your Indian By Nature dining experience a memorable one!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Culinary regards,
Av Khanijou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Best india food I've had ever. Good service and atmosphere superb food. Very tasty. Alittle pricey regarding its mostly vegetarian. Service charge on top.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dlokster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aphirudee, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Mr. Dlokster,

Thank you for taking out the time to write and for considering our food as the best Indian you've ever had!

As I've said oft before, our prices have remained unchanged since the day we opened our doors and have not been revised even with the rising cost of raw materials. Many of our regular patrons have often noted that we are cheaper than many smaller establishments!

Best regards,
Av Khanijou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We visited this restaurant based on trip advisor reviews + was a little disappointed. Service was exceptional, however you definitely paid for it! But that may also have been down to only 3 other couples being in the restaurant.
The vindaloo was bland and not spicey?! The tandori chicken was very tasty however a little cold in comparison to the other dishes...it may of been better serving this on a sizzling hot plate?
The mango sorbet between courses was delicious + we even asked for more for dessert.
This was our most expensive meal out while we have been in pattaya and for what we got, I think it is overpriced!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank djpass123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aphirudee, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Djpass,

I will take some of your suggestions into consideration. However, I have to point out that Indian By Nature is definitely not the most pricey restaurant in Pattaya City! Our lamb (imported) dishes are cheaper than most smaller establishments.

As our chefs are not acquainted with the guests' tastes and tolerance level, we always ask guests to specify the level of spiciness for all main course orders.

Best regards,
Av Khanijou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The food was amazing and the service was excellent! I was very impressed.
I initially sat at the bar with my friend and had some imported German beer and poppadoms with a lovely dip. The Beer & Poppdoms was the perfect combination!
We then sat down at the table and order a tikka masala platter. The lamb was so soft!
I recommend the spicy fish curry with the Goan Naan. My mouth is literally watering while I am typing now.
The location is excellent, and the atmosphere inside is perfect.
Definitely worth checking out! oh And watch out for the Gin Trolley!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aphirudee, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Khun Kanya,

Thank you for your appreciation!

We are thrilled that we see more and more appreciative Thai guests through our doors and look forward to introducing the noble and wholesome Indian cuisine to a wider circle of the Thai community.

Best regards,
Av Khanijou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian By Nature also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Indian By Nature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing