We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pure Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Indian By Nature

Indian By Nature
Ranked #4 of 915 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $80
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Indian by Nature is a refined and distinguished family run restaurant located in the heart of Pattaya. The restaurant excels in offering guests an array of Indian dishes that range from traditional regional dishes to innovative concept dishes designed to appeal to Thai and Western palates. Consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of the top three restaurants in Pattaya, Indian by Nature is a member of the prestigious Chaîne des Rôtisseurs, a historic international organisation dedicated to highlighting the most notable gourmet restaurants in the world. The food is complemented by an exciting list of new world wines, held in a glass, temperature controlled wine cellar.The restaurant founder and Head Chef, Mrs Av Khanijou has trained in New Delhi under notable chef Savitri Bhatia and as far afield as Switzerland with head chef of the renowned Ambassador Hotel, Rosie Straubhar.
Pattaya, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure Excellence”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Four of us ate here this evening, October 14th. It was without exception the best dining experience I have had in Pattaya. The ambiance, the decor, the quality of service and attentiveness of The Manager and his warm, friendly staff where second to none. I have lived on four Continents of the world and this was the best Indian food I have ever experienced. I could not fault anything and the house wine was also an excellent South African red. The time in-between courses was well planned so as to give you time to digest and enjoy the meal without feeling rushed. Even the spaciousness of the tables gave you conversational privacy and a feeling of having your own corner of the restaurant. The vast choice of both vegetarian and traditional meat dishes was exceptional and every part of the dining experience was sumptuous. I highly recommend a visit and for sure the four of us will be returning, very soon!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aphirudee, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you so much for taking out precious time to write a review.
We, the management as well as the staff, appreciate your favorable comments. We strive hard to provide quality food and service and it is heart warming to know that our efforts don't go unnoticed.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    600
    152
    54
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lives up to the Reviews”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My experience is limited to the 109kn lunch buffet- but it alone is worthy of the 5 Stars! AMAZING Indian, (from an Indian food lover). Highly recommend it- Super friendly, delicious and a great deal. I really hope they keep up the high quality at such a great price!!! Nice and busy, only one table vacant while we were here and a steady rotation over the lunch break.

Will return... weekly... Or tomorrow....

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joshandjennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“fabulous food , great service”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Sometimes when I read reviews on Trip Advisor I wonder if people actually visit the same restaurants. My husband and I are are great admirers of Indian cuisine and searched Tripadvisor for Indian restaurants located close to our hotel in Jomtien, Thailand. Indian By Nature was one that recieved mainly good reviews and so we decided to try it. We also met some friends who said it was excellent.
From the moment we stepped through the door we were made to feel so welcome. It was a weekday - Tuesday- reasonably early- 7.30pm so the restaurant was quiet but we did not feel uncomfortable and the decor and atmosphere was charming.
We ordered our appetisers with some wine and settled back to study the main course menu in more detail. The service was very attentive but at no time did we feel rushed or pressured to order before we were ready.
The appetisers arrived and from that moment we were hooked. They were fantastic, and then the ensuing main courses arrived and they were also delicious. We have travelled extensively and have had Indian food in some truly wonderful restaurants and I can honestly say the food at Indian by Nature is there at the top of the list.
If you love Indian food and are lucky enough to visit Jomtien Beach, Thailand you must visit this fabulous restaurant. We are here for another week and we shall definately eat there again before we leave!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennylb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aphirudee, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you so very much, Ms Jenny, for your favorable review.

The Indian By Nature team strives very hard to maintain the high quality of food and service that we are known for and it feels good to be appreciated.

Merry Christmas and A Very Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ban Chang, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great decor, friendly manager and good food.... what else could you want”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I had dinner here a few weeks ago, having heard many good things about the restaurant. It exceeded our expectations for all of the above. The tandoori platter was beautifully cooked and fresh, way too much for 2 people but a great starter for 3 or 4 however we still managed to work our way through it. The break between courses was appreciated and so was the sorbet before the mains, which were also very good especially the lamb. My wife is an "expert" on vindaloo having eaten it in many Indian restaurants in Sydney and she throughly enjoyed the one here. Comments have said " a little expensive" but I don't think 250 - 350 baht main courses can be called expensive especially considering the fresh taste of all dishes unlike that "re-heated" taste of some places.
To top it all off the manager (Swiss, I think he said) was more than helpful and played a great host.

We live about 30 minutes drive from the place but it is well worth the drive and is now definately our fovourite Indian restaurant in Thailand

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“NOBODY IN THERE”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Good food but no customers so no atmosphere. Good range of dishes and staff helpful, good clean and pleasant surroundings but not cheap.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank JocalLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aphirudee, Owner at Indian By Nature, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for visiting.
I've said this before that like any other business, restaurants too have their busy as well as their quiet days. You just happened to come in at a time when diners were spread thin, after all, it is the low season for Pattaya City.
Since you enjoyed our food, I do hope that you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian By Nature also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Indian By Nature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing