We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Sabai Wing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sabai Wing
Ranked #84 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed there 1 week. Nice hotel by such price. Small clean room and bathroom. Location is good, shops, cafe and supermarkets are close. Breakfast we didn't like, so we were eating outside. Swimming pool is very nice. Will come back here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdalla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Sabai Wing
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 214 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is the first time I had stayed at Sabai Wing as its in Soi 1, and i thought a little far away. However, this is the best place I have stayed by far and I will have no hesitation to come back to Sabia wing. I stayed in a delux pool wing room, the room was very big and had balcony and view over looking the pool, all for 1200 Baht a night. the whole staff in the hotel were such nice happy polite and friendly professional people, everyone was great from the guys outside to the girls in reception to the house keeping. Even though in Soi 1, you can get to anywhere on the bus in minutes so nice to be in a quieter place.

Would like to have kettle in room to make tea,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomo1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Needed a place close to friends apartment and he recommended here. Desk staff speaks English, room quality equivalent to a 30-year old unrefreshed TraveLodge. Hallways noisy, plenty of drunks traversing at odd hours and you will hear it. "Superior" room evokes a jail cell, tiny windows with bars over them, balcony room was another 100 bhat. Staff seemed helpful and cheery, and the bed is actually very comfortable. Door locks questionable and basic, they do provide a safe and have security cameras (seems the whole country has these!).

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank DirkMagurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed here for one night. The rooms are pretty nice though not very huge. They also offer in-room massage at a very reasonable rate. Overall it was a very pleasant stay. Very decent and worth every penny!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mahesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Have stayed at both Sabai Wing and Sabai Lodge many times and my overall rating of the group is very high .My standout has to be the relaxed and friendly staff which becomes very contagious - just what you want when on a holiday .

Room Tip: Never had a problem .Check out website - many different levels of rooms and if not happy can always...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonego2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We always stay at this hotel, have for years, and absolutely love it here.

Try the room-service food too! It is delicious and very affordable with larger portions. My son became addicted to their Thai green chicken curry. We had to literally force him to eat other things lol.

The staff are lovely here. We have known some of the staff for over 8 years now, so they do not tend to bounce around.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Liked the Sabai Wing.Arrived coming from Hong Kong,where the rooms are uber small,expensive & the people not overly friendly.Checked into Sabai Wing,where the rooms are big,cheap and the staff are so smiley.
Had a pool view deluxe.Big room a bit dated but still clean.Sorted out my dirty laundry,rang room service they picked it up,bought it back the next day all cleaned and pressed,good value.
Location is good.It is quite a way from Walking St,but over the road you have Drinking St,a bowling alley,massage places,numerous 7/11's,all the usual stuff.You can get anywhere in Pattaya on a bike or baht bus in no time.
This end of Pattaya is less congested but still have everything.The staff at Sabai Wing are excellent.They must know something about the hotel business or they wouldn't seemingly own half the hotels up here.
Sabai Empress is next door so may try that next time.Hotel was the usual mix of Russian couples, Russian families & Russian groups.Welcome to Thailand!
In the mega competitive hotel industry here,£20 a night for Sabai Wing is a bargain.At £50 a night around Christmas time I would have to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baggy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Sabai Lodge
Sabai Lodge
#90 of 458 in Pattaya
414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#64 of 458 in Pattaya
354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Blue Sky
Pattaya Blue Sky
#52 of 458 in Pattaya
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#27 of 458 in Pattaya
605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Pattaya
Ibis Pattaya
#35 of 458 in Pattaya
1,323 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sabai Empress
Sabai Empress
#147 of 458 in Pattaya
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Wing

Address: 436/542 Moo 9, Pattaya Soi 1 | Pattaya City, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $29 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sabai Wing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sabai Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing