We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”
Review of Sabai Wing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sabai Wing
Ranked #80 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Located on Soi 1 the hotel is perfectly placed in the city. This hotel is really a combination of two hotels - the other being the Sabai Lodge. I stayed in the Sabai Wing for the first time having grown tired of the outdated Sabai Wing.
Despite having made the booking months in advance having travelled for hours we were told the room wasn't ready and we'd have to wait an hour!!!!
Having finally booked in the room was adequate and at 1450Baht / night was reasonably priced but the amount of choice in Pattaya now this is no means a good deal. The room was spacious and my view of the 'massage parlour' from the window wowed both my wife and I!!!
Come breakfast time we attended the hotel next door where the buffet was held. The buffet was okay and plenty of choice however the food was lukewarm at best and the exact same items on offer everyday! Glasses for drinks were warm and thus so was your OJ, water, etc. We were travelling with our inquisitive 1 yr old son who walked around bare foot and when we saw the soles of his feet were black with dirt we informed reception - who promptly did nothing! Everyday the floor was absolutely filthy.
The staff were hit and miss, some we're awesome and some made you feel like unwelcome guests in their homes!!
The poolside menu has not changed in 10 years and despite this the food is average at best.
The TV in the rooms were not tuned in and when they were could not be heard with the aircon on anyway!
Almost scored this place and average but it really isnt up to scratch!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    105
    42
    7
    4
See reviews for
30
55
49
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

stayed their twice during my professional trip to Bangkok and weekends in pattaya. the hotel is located on Soi 1. i stayed in studio rooms for 4 nights overall and rooms are big. in room safe, electric Kettle, good Air con. nice shower.
pros: silent area, good sized rooms, nice reception ladies.good 3 swimming pools
cons: too far sometimes when u wish to have night life at your doorstep. only one guest allowed. second is charged.

Room Tip: all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajeevgsits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithuania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Everything was good, just small ants in the room :) They have 2 swiming pools, one is always in shadow :) Its about 3 min walk from Beach road and 1 min from Second road. They let you take beach towels to the beach, no problem for this.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ponata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

When we checked in, the receptionist had a hard time looking for our reservation. Room is clean and organized. The staff were friendly and accommodating. They force you to takethe tour package, they even offer advise on how to avail a cheaper price. Breakfast was good as well. Great location- walking distance to the beachfront and other shops.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinchin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel is in a guiet area. Pool view rooms are old smelly with dirty and old carpets.Even they supposed no smoking in the room all of them has the smell of tobbaco and moist.Receptions stuff give no attention to us they dont even speak when we ask for something. Breakfast room too far to attend next door hotel.Nothing special for its price.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms in new area no no expencive pool view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RafaelLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have just returned from Thailand when we stayed 10 nights at the Sabai Wing. The first time when we got there we were not happy with our room we called reception and in no time at all our room was changed and we were very happy. The Sabai is in a great location our room was over looking the pool with a private balcony (deluxe double pool view room) There was a big king size bed the room was clean it had airconditioning and overall quite comfortable. There was a choice of 3 pools which was great all with pool bar service where you could order drinks food etc it was delivered to your seat they staff were so friendly. We walked down the street to breach road where we caught the 10 baht taxi they were fun as you could see and hear everything going on up the road was central festival shopping centre mikes mall and little stalls and little markets where you can shop. The staff were very friendly and helpful but the guys at the door were fantastic we had lots of laughs with them they arranged taxis or if you were not sure where anything was asked them they were only to happy to help us The girls at reception were helpful too put circles on a map and tell you how to get there. Just opposite the sabai wing enterance there is a building with under cover parking if u go through there u will find a laundry service there it was so cheap and your clothes came back smelling nice i would recommend this laundry. Up the other end of the road was the Big C shopping centre just beware crossing the road especially with kids we shopped there and found it very cheap also in that complex on the outside there was KFC Pizza Hut Subway and McDonalds also on the street there were little trolleys cooking thai food like kebabs rice dishes etc but i got a bar b qued skewer of pork one night it was 20 baht had big cubes of pork there is also chicken and beef with capsicum onion being coated with a beautiful sweet and sour sauce it was yum it melted in ur mouth the along that there is a guy that does banana pancakes he cooks them in front of you OMG yum it was better than you know what lol down the road going towards beach road on the corner is a white building where u can catch the lift and go on the roof top restaurant or just a coffee go and check out the view especially at night and then there is walking street go u will enjoy all the sites there anyways all i can say is we enjoyed our stay at Sabai Wing we would return again and i would recommend it for couples families oh i forgot breakfast was plentiful and good please if u visit pattaya give sabai a go you wont be disappointed. thank you sabai wing ill be back as arnie would say Cheers

Room Tip: rooms that have a balcony over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Amazingly cheap room tariff,great buffet breakfast,clean rooms. Its very near to the beach.We will visit again. Swimming pool is good. I would suggest all to go there. Huge lobby,receptionists are able to understand english.
Very near to Alcazar show ,Mcdonalds,pizza hut and other shops.Walking street is just 5 mins in tuk tuk. Special mention is always the breakfast,several items,memorable.

Some times the receptionist were rude,beside thus everything was fine.

From outside you cannot make out how good the hotel is. All of our family members did enjoy the stay,we infact extended our stay there as we were so much happy with the stay.

I highly recommend all to stay here once,specially those who are looking for value for money

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank atanuroy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Sabai Lodge
Sabai Lodge
#96 of 447 in Pattaya
408 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunshine Hip Hotel
Sunshine Hip Hotel
#173 of 447 in Pattaya
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#61 of 447 in Pattaya
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#29 of 447 in Pattaya
569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Blue Sky
Pattaya Blue Sky
#46 of 447 in Pattaya
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Pattaya
Ibis Pattaya
#38 of 447 in Pattaya
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Wing

Property: Sabai Wing
Address: 436/542 Moo 9, Pattaya Soi 1 | Pattaya City, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sabai Wing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sabai Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing