We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Wanida Garden Resort
Ranked #123 of 596 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Villa Wanida Garden Resort is a peaceful and wonderful resort with reasonable prices, large rooms and a stunning garden and a nice envirinment compared to the busy and crowded Pattaya. You will find it charming and nice!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoolRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 37 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We booked this online after reading a couple of reviews. When we were heading there no one knew where it was or had heard of it. We eventually found a sign pointing down a dirt track, we drove about 800 yards and it was looking worse and worse until we pulled into the drive of this Caribbean-esque self-contained resort!! The place was so beautiful, several staff were on duty to greet us and were tidying up single fallen leaves, the place was paradise! There are 2 pools to choose from, both as lovely as each other. The staff were amazing, the food in the restaurant was lovely, the breakfast was basic but quite a variety. The 2 rooms were had were situated in like a beach house looking building which had 2 separate front doors but an adjoining door inside which was handy for us lads using each others toiletries and having a few drinks together. I am 100% going back again. It cost me approx £13 per night per person. INCREDIBLE!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillyCarrsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

What can I say about Villa Wanida other than the place is simply stunning?!?!

We stayed here on 11th December 2012 for 4 nights after arriving in Thailand the day before, and what a very pleasant shock we had when we arrived here!!!!

Firstly, on your way to the resort don't be put off by the long "dirt track" road which takes you down to Villa Wanida..... We all had horrible visions of what the place would be like but rest assured you're on your way to an oasis of beauty, luxury and tranquility!

Other people have already pointed out how lovely and peaceful it is but I should mention that yes it is a way from the main strip but the hotel organised taxi only cost us B400 (approx £8) to the town centre and that's for 6 people!! Trust me it's a great location, unless you want to [try to] sleep with loud music thumping through your room at 5am above a nightclub?!?! Thought not! :-)

The hotel staff are brilliant, speak good English and the food was also very very nice and very fresh. The breakfast was fine for us and included hot meats, eggs, toast, jams, cereal, fruit and juices!

I will certainly be coming back to stay here again, that's 100% a promise as I absolutely love this hotel and can't rate it high enough!

All in all, I think you'd be mad not to stay here!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here only 1 night, my last night in Thailand, stayed as a treat, next time i will stay longer, very peacefull setting, could be way out in the coutryside but really only 700m from main highway.

Yes it is a little way out from Pattaya, but if you want to relax away from the fun for a few days i couldn't recomend it higher.

Staff were lovely, food was good, pool by the reception was too peacefull, could have slept in it.

Even the lizards were cool and friendly.......

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This resort is truly family owned and run. It is a little away from the center of Pattaya, and for a traveler with family, thank god for that

Designed and built by an ex banker, the resort is managed and run by him, his wife and daughter Feya.

For any resort at any price range this has got to be one of the best gardens and landscapes I have ever seen. And I have seen most of them all from Bill Bensley, Made Vijaya to Site Concepts etc. What makes it even more creditable is that he has no formal training in landscape design or architecture or interiors for that matter

Built in phases from money earned by building and selling villas nearby, this place is really peaceful and a super getaway for both Thais and foreigners looking for a quiet family oriented resort at Pattaya

The beaches in Pattaya are anyway not that great for swimming and water sport. You have to go to either Koh Larn or at least 30 min further south of Pattaya to find decent beaches

Please do not go to this resort with expectations of a high end resort and professional service. This is truly a family run place (with the owners wife not afraid to pick up and mop the place when needed as well as jump into her luxury sedan and head to the market to pick up some supplies

Feya the owners daughter is formally educated in Australia and we ended up turning to her most of the time for advise and help. She runs the FO and restaurant which by the way serves the best Thai food I have had so far in Thailand

The staff are NOT fluent in English but are fairly easy to communicate with, ever smiling and always happy to help. My daughter had the best part of her holiday here and she was really indulged in and cared for by Feya and her staff

2 lovely swimming pools, beautiful manicured gardens and lawns. We cannot not praise this place enough. They arranged for a nice taxi to take us around. But most of the time we were contented to just stay put, play giant chess, petanque or just chill out by the pool

The villa style rooms are massive with big comfortable beds, a little kitchenette, a nice bathroom and a verandah and also a small sit out at the back

They have plenty of cycles that you can use and you can even apparently rent a scooter to go around. Please be aware that you do require an international license and it is illegal to scoot around without a helmet on (despite what you see in Pattaya)

Once again a big thank you to Feya, your Mum and Dad and the rest of the Villa Wanida team... We will be back

Room Tip: This is a bit far from all the action. Having your own transport to get around will be very convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThirstyTraveller28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed for nine nights with three very small children and I have only good things to say. The gardens around the bungalows are beautiful and impeccably maintained, there are toys provided to play with in swimming pool, bicycles on loan (no charge), free wi-fi, and our kids were even offered horseback riding at 5pm daily (again at no charge). Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The only drawbacks may be (1) breakfast may not satisfy all, as it has the choice of American or three versions of rice/noodle dishes,
(2) the place is nowhere near the beach, as it is 500 m from main (Sukhumvit) road, and transport can take a long time in Pattaya. Thus not suitable for those who want to spend most days on the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Resamedsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Stayed here in July 2011 with my family.This resort is away from all the hustle and bustle of Pattaya , in beautiful garden surroundings.This is a family run business and the staff were very friendly and helpful.


The resort is fairly new. The rooms are beautiful and clean with a large bathroom.The beds some of the most comfortable I have slept in anywhere, a rarity for Thailand.

There is a lovely swimming pool suitable for children and adults alike.My children also used complementary bicycles to ride around the resort.

We only used the restaurant for breakfast, and this was my biggest complaint. There was a very limited selection of food. If you wanted Western food there was only eggs bacon and toast. No cereal and the fruit selection was pineapple and watermelon every day, and not always the best quality. The Orange juice was not fresh juice but appeared to be orange squash.

However the resort was so nice that the poor breakfast would not stop me returning. A word of caution though, we had our own transport so getting around was no problem but if you did not have transport the resort is well away from the main road and there is nothing else in the area. We actually liked this but it could be a problem if you wanted to get out and about and did not have transport.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boogster54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
5.1 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#6 of 463 in Pattaya
365 reviews
6.5 mi away
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
#1 of 60 in Jomtien Beach
149 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 463 in Pattaya
2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
8.4 mi away
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
#1 of 20 in Jomtien Beach
558 reviews
5.9 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#29 of 463 in Pattaya
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Wanida Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Wanida Garden Resort

Address: 370/2 Moo 4, Soi Sukhumvit-Pattaya 27 | Naklua Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 596 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range: $44 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Wanida Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Wanida Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing