We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Beach View Hotel
Ranked #347 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed October 30, 2012

been to a few hotel in pattaya then a friend rcommended the beach view hotel so i booked it for my next trip to pattaya i left a deposit i was told to ask for a sea view room but they were all booked so they gaveme a side room witch to me was a lot better i was on the fourth floor and the view was great you could see all pattaya and much ofthe beach and at night it was like looking at the strip in las vegas .the room was the biggest i have ever stayed in in pattaya the staff were a good as any in pattaya great location walk straight out taxi every where but i have to say it was the most money i have ever payed for a hotel in thailand i stayed there only one time because other hotels offered the same service for less money but they had smaller rooms
but had plenty of space for a couple or evan family

Room Tip: only stayed on side view
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valleyboyMaesteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Royal Beach View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 58 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2011

We are so lucky that finally got a room here in this perfect suite hotel in pattaya, which we are so appreciate in the help and kindness of K.Joe :) [ Thank you again ka ]
There are 3 types of suites available for you to choose, which are King suite with 2 bedrooms, 1 very large living room with a perfect sea view, a wide kitchen and toilets. Another room types are Queen suite and Princess suite.
We were staying in Queen room type for a month. And we enjoyed everything there so much. The room is very nice and clean. There are large LCD TV with dvd player, a big and comfortable sofa, and bedroom is very big presented in white/cream color tone look very modern, a nice shower room and also a kitchen corner which has been decorated in modern style, We love everything there and we are so sure that if you are looking for a great perfect hotel for short or even long holiday. This is the Perfect one for romantic couples and family !! :D
The place is very convenient to go anywhere, From in front of the soi - we gotto turn left to get to Central Festival Beach (city area) which would take about 15 minutes. And if turn right is to go to Jomtien. We think this hotel is very comfortable to go in any directions.
We have just found this hotel and will definitely be booking a room here again if we come to pattaya. The atmosphere of hotel room and area around the hotel will give you a great special and romantic feeling with a perfect sea view. And all staff are so nice, helpful and friendly. :D
Trust me you will love this place :)

Room Tip: Queen type is suitable for two people if you want a romantic ones.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SunisaTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

This hotel is one of the best hotels I ever stayed at. The staff is very friendly and the hotel manager MR Joe was very kind to me and my friends ,The water front view IS great and also very quit place to stay

Room Tip: Get an ocean front if you can
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

The staff were very nice and helpful. Nice location with seaview. Very big room and balcony. Clean. Big breakfast.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
9  Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Nicely located with quality staff at your service...Moreover the break fast buffet is an experience ...you can't ask anything more ...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Santhosh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for our honeymoon and it just put the icing on the cake for us. The staff are excellent caring for your every need and Joe the manager could not do anymore to make our stay just perfect. The rooms are just massive with a huge seperate lounge and kitchen area, the bedrooms are a very generous size with a bathroom to match. The whole hotel is spotless and the facilities around the hotel are limited but sufficient for our needs, the swimming pool is not huge but it is very personal for those who just want to chill out and relax, it also has some gym equipment in a seperate area near the pool.
Breakfast is "Fab" catering for all needs and apetites and if they haven't got what you want they will get it for you! The hotels is situated 1 minute from the sandy beach which has sunbeds which have a local charge approx 150 Baht each for the day, the hotel is far enough away from the centre of Pattaya for you to be able to just chill out! Whilst we were there we did not see any other guests with children as the hotel is more suitable for couples as there is not alot to do for children. Near to the hotel (about 1 minutes walk) there is a 7-11 store which has all that you are going to need. The restaurants around the hotel are local restaurants so dont expect to much we found it better to going into Pattaya as there was by far more choice of eating outlets, taxi charge from the hotel to centre of Pattaya 250 Baht.
We loved it that much that we plan to visit the hotel again between the 26th August and the 7th September this year as it really was heaven on earth!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank KeatsBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

This boutique hotel offers pure satisfaction, service and privacy to each and every guest. Located in the beautiful surroundings of sunset is full of excitement. . The decor is an effortless blend of the old and the new, which creates a charming and relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank JoeKhaolak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.1 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
0.8 mi away
Cosy Beach Hotel
Cosy Beach Hotel
#37 of 458 in Pattaya
551 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tara Court Hotel
Tara Court Hotel
#14 of 458 in Pattaya
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Amari Residences Pattaya
Amari Residences Pattaya
#30 of 458 in Pattaya
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Birds & Bees Resort
Birds & Bees Resort
#47 of 458 in Pattaya
172 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Castello Resort
The Castello Resort
#1 of 21 in Ko Larn
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Beach View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Beach View Hotel

Address: 362/9 Soi 5 M.12, Pratumnak Road, Pattaya South, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #347 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $46 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Beach View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Beach View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing