We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable visit”
Review of Ruen Thai

Ruen Thai
Ranked #140 of 925 Restaurants in Pattaya
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Liangha
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable visit”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Tofu is generally hard for me to eat because I find it very bland. However, the garlic tofu was beyond flavorful and appetizing. There's no limited seating, but I didn't find that an issue when I visited.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindstrom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    91
    61
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average food fantastic ambience”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to bring guests as the restaurant is styled in a very rustic Thai setting. In the centre is a stage with daily performances which definitely enhances the overall atmosphere.

Good wise very average.. Not too bad but it's probably wat u can get anywhere in pattaya...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daydreamerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
180 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

There is a good selection of Thai food. It was well presented and fresh. I had green curry, which was too spicy for me. The lobster was, however, perfect. The traditional Thai dancing was enjoyable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevenjenkins7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stroppy Waiter”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

4 of us went for a meal last night (April 21st.) I have taken guests many times before.
I ordered Kao ob saparot - fried rice served in a pineapple shell. It was cold. I asked if it could be reheated. An irate waiter arrived; said it hot inside. I pushed my finger in; he did too & took it away. Returned it a long time after then hovered giving us the evil eye. My Thai wife called the manager. No apology' nothing off the bill: evening spoiled and restaurant has lost maybe twenymeals per annum.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mwbell2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Aimed at the tourist but none the worse for that!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The Thai food is def. prepared with tourists in mind (not too spicy) but enjoyable and tasty, and the floor show is fun. I live in Pattaya but still enjoy the odd visit here!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pattexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruen Thai also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Ruen Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing