We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awww man”
Review of LK Legend

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LK Legend
Ranked #163 of 483 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awww man”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I was there for 8 days and I was amazed at the site of the hotel the cleanliness of the grounds and my room. The staff was professional and humble, they took pride in their work. The only reason I did not give it 5 star's is because I could not make outside calls and I had problems with wi-fi but the wi-fi was fixed immediately, the breaksfast offer an array of choices and the food was good (I prefer that it was kepted warm) but it was still good.. The staff was very helpful in offering suggesting on sites to visit while in Pattaya.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocgreens1665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    26
    11
    9
    8
See reviews for
18
19
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
867 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

A marvellous hotel I stayed. Very big duplex with 3 bedrooms, 4 TVs, big hall and dining room, nice balcony and wonderful breakfast.
I stayed last Feb. 2013 for a couple of days with my family.
We enjoyed a lot, but we had a bad Internet connection. Hotel tried to fix it twice and they were succedded before few hours of our departure.
When we arrive there was nobody to pick our luggage. Also Taxi service is unavailable.
A nice Gym and swimming pool.
In general, it was a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abu_Firas_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

stopped hear for 18 days in January 2013, with my wife, looking at this hotel on the net ,it looks fantastic ,but its anything but,its the most filfthiest place i have ever stopped in,if u walk round any of the pool area without flip flops on your feet they are completely black. and of all the other places its a complete disgrace,my son cut my hair on our balcony ,i picked up most of the hair and the rest will still be on the balcony to this day,i had it cut on the third day there,they never once cleaned the balcony. on the first day there my wife spotted the largest cockroach i have ever seen ,the cabinets in the kitchen smelt horrid,not knowing this at first ,we put some tea bags in one of the drawer's,and when we came to have a drink of tea you could actually taste the filth,we went a bought some type of bleach and soaked all the cutlery before use.the staff are the most unpleasant i have ever dealt with and most unhelpful,the lifts were never cleaned from day one.this is the worst hotel i have ever stopped in,in our room every so often there was some type of large motor running above our bedroom ,this would keep you awake most of the night .i reported all of my problems ,but it was a waste of time saying anything, nothing was done by anyone.keep clear. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED

Room Tip: keep away from high floor's lot of motor noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nogger1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Bangalore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Nice place to be at in Pattaya. One would want to go to the beach and its adjoining roads to enjoy proper Pattaya and come back to a place away from those maddening crowds! This is the one for that. I would recommend this place to fellow travelers and friends. Staff is good too. But the hotel has a great pool and gym! One of the few hotels in Thailand I've visited to have a proper gym! One bad thing, which I did not expect is that Wi-Fi is "one user - one device - one room". WTFrontdoor! I have my phone, tablet and laptop needing wifi! Same is the case with my friend too!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnandSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

my stay was very awesome excepting the early checkin , i reached the hotel at around 6 am and since was traveling with an infant so i had already informed the hotel about my early checkin though they nicely checked us in but charged me one day extra just because of 6 hrs early....breakfast was except able rest all was very good awesome hotel clean environment guys would reccomend to all. family mart just outside the main gate which has all basic things you need..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankur_sud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teheran, Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

It was a great hotel , clean rooms, big pool, and friendly staff. We didn't eat lunch or dinner cause we was always out for fun, but we enjoyed the breakfast. I think the ones who complain about the breakfast may have missed the breakfast menu which you can order special meals in 10 or more different dishes (English, American , ..) and was free of charge, as we also didn't know it on first two days of our stay. The only low point is that the hotel is a bit far from beach and city center.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hamed_PZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed here five nights and ended up moving to more central position rooms excellent staff breakfast buffet very poor and customers seem to put towels out on sun loungers very early large hotel lacking in atmosphere and bit out the way

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Henleynash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
LK Royal Wing
LK Royal Wing
#172 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.7 mi away
LK Royal Suite
LK Royal Suite
#110 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.4 mi away
Miracle Suite
Miracle Suite
#115 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
LK Metropole
LK Metropole
#91 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.5 mi away
LK President
LK President
#128 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.5 mi away
LK Grand Living Place
LK Grand Living Place
#321 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LK Legend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LK Legend

Property: LK Legend
Address: 258 Moo. 9 Soi. Arunothai, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 483 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — LK Legend 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your LK Legend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lk Legend Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing